This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kualoa Ranch ATV Tour, Jurassic Jungle Jeep Expedition & Kaneohe Bay Cruise


Attended as (Couples) Reviews

We enjoyed tour tremendously.

Reviewed by: Keith&Jennifer SoCal, 2018/10/20

George was fantastic with the jungle expedition, and had the ponchos handy when the rain came. The solo ATV ride was thrilling, and we love our photos taken by the outstanding tour guide. The scenic bay cruise was wonderful. Courteous and helpful tour guides, friendly staff, and fun activities.


  • Fun time posing on the ATV with our outstanding guide!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

全家皆宜的絕佳活動

Reviewed by: Douglas, 2018/08/31

拜訪世界最為賣座的侏儸紀公園拍攝地,也是一個令人興奮的行程,尤其騎著馬,然後野餐,這經驗更是棒,非常值得推薦

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/12/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Zip Line and ATV tour

Reviewed by: ashley, 2018/06/21

Zip line was so much fun!! The guides are fun people who make sure you have a great time. The VIEWS were so breathtaking. I want to live there now. ATV was hot, sticky and dirty but so much fun!! I would suggest bringing a scarf or headwrap for your hair and face because you get muddy and dirty everywhere. Loved this experience so much.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun in the rain!

Reviewed by: Daniel Musse, 2018/05/19

The weather started of wet, but it just added fun to the adventure, me and my wife did jungle tour. It was hour up hill 15 minutes down! Than we went on catamaran ride, the weather cleared up, we rode on canoe to secret island. Both boat rides was relaxing and informative! We next ate best food in Hawaii. The atv ride for beginner was pure excitement!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very good experience

Reviewed by: nriano, 2017/11/10

Our experience was very good. Out guide on two of the tours , Topher. was very fun and knowledgeable.

The only disappointment was that the ATV tour was the same route as the movie tour without all the explanations from a tour guide. It was still fun if you are doing it for the ATV ride though, we just thought it would have been a little better if it was somewhere that somewhere did not already just visited.

The buffet was very good.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kuala ranch

Reviewed by: Jon miller, 2017/11/04

Had the best time there!
Did the atv/garden pond tour and the jungle ride.
All so much fun. The only thing I would like to see change would be more vegetarian choices on the lunch


  • T-rex is alive asnd well

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Package

Reviewed by: Tyler, 2017/09/02

Great!! The activities and customer service was excellent!


  • Atv!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great experince

Reviewed by: T Somerfield, 2017/08/22

By far the most enjoyable activity to do in Hawaii. The Zipline team are the best.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best part of our vacation

Reviewed by: Jaxon, 2017/08/21

The ranch is absolutely beautiful. Very professional, and friendly staff. By the end of the day, we were too exhausted to do our horseback tour (no fault of the ranch of course)! Would give this excursion an A++.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Mandeep, 2017/08/19

Absolutely brilliant day, every thing was just amazing! The staff were friendly and very helpful. I would definitely recommend this ranch for a day out.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Zip line & atv

Reviewed by: Ingrid meisel , 2017/07/29

Our guides were awesome & fun!! We will do this every time we are on the north shore.... next we are going to try the horsebackriding too!!!! Your zip line crew was awesome! Charlie & her boys are great :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day at Kualoa

Reviewed by: Brian, 2017/07/16

This is an all day trip and you are active the entire time, so make sure you are ready to roll! There are a lot of activities you can choose from, but I'm only going to review the activities we participated in.

Secret Island
This was a lot cooler than i thought it was going to be. It's basically a couple hours at a private beach where you have paddleboards and kayaks that you can ride in the ocean. There are hammocks and beach chairs you can chill out on. There's also volleyball courts, cornhole, and ping pong.

Horseback Riding
I had never ridden a horse in my life, but was able to ride the trails at Kualoa with ease. The girls that run the horseback tour are great, you can tell they love the animals. The views were awesome.

ATV Ride
This was pretty much an hour of ripping around on a quad in a massive green canyon area where Jurrasic Park (and other movies) were filmed.

Unexpected treat was the BBQ lunch, which was awesome!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great trip

Reviewed by: Rennee Rapert, 2017/07/12

The activities were very fun and well organized. This was a great experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The most amazing time ever!

Reviewed by: Katie & Ben, 2017/05/14

I can't describe how much fun we had here! We did the horse back tour, jungle tour and movie tour. The views are unbelievable, plenty of great photo ops! Our lunch was delicious, the best bbq around! Every guide was so knowledgeable, friendly, and hilarious! We will definitely be back!








Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Ranch

Reviewed by: Tom, 2017/04/22

Staff were great. Always smiling and happy to answer any questions very friendly.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Nature Views

Reviewed by: Suzanne Gilbert, 2017/02/05

Highly recommended if you love natural wonders. Definitely the highlight of our trip!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Rachel, 2017/01/01

It was a really good experience! The staffs are very friendly and got good sense of humour. The whole service is very thoughtful. Love it!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

3 tours in 1

Reviewed by: Nick, 2017/01/01

We did a 3 tour package. 1st tour was the movie site tour. Was not impressed with the movie sites. Hollywood magic and time make these areas look nothing like you see in the movies. But the first part of the tour, the guide showed us how the ranch was used during WWII was interesting. The second tour was a horseback ride. This wasn't very impressive. We're we're in a long line of horses. Went up and down on a poop covered trail. No real enjoyable scenery. It was about an hour ride. The longer ride looked to be a better route. Then we had the buffet lunch. It was pretty good. Salad, rice, short ribs, chicken, short cake. Our 3rd trip was the garden and pond. Nice tour. Learn about local plants and visit the fish pond. Pretty interesting how Hawaiian's made fishing easy. There were actually better movie sites on this tour than the movie site tour. The ranch also has zip lines, ATV rides, an ocean tour, and a hidden island tour. Wish we did the ocean tour in place of the movie site tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Luis garcia, 2016/09/02

Had a great time horseback riding and the movie set tour. Have a blast


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good booking

Reviewed by: Codie Ebner, 2016/08/26

Good website to book through. Didn't have a problem

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome people

Reviewed by: Nancy , 2016/08/24

Kualoa ranch was amazing. We did atv and zip lining. Our tour guys were amazing. I highly recommend Ziplining.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Just awesome!!!!

Reviewed by: David K, 2016/07/31

My wife and I enjoy everything about this tour. The staff was just awesome and very nice. Caleb answer any questions we had, informed us alot about the ranch. I cannot remember this staff member name but we call him gumbo. Because he loved Louisiana gumbo. But not too spicy. He taught us a lot about the Polynesian culture. I wish I could remember his name he had the best energy and attitude.




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Yes and No (ATV and Secret Island)

Reviewed by: jandg, 2016/06/08

First let me say that the ranch was beautiful.

Pros: the scenery was beautiful and we saw more of the ranch than we could've otherwise

Cons:
- The ranch staff was very confused. We were told that we could not take any bags on the ATV ride and that we needed to rent lockers. The lockers were too small to accommodate normal size beach bags or backpacks. When we checked in for the ATV ride, the staff there told us we didn't need to rent lockers at all and that we could've stored our bags in the ATV shack which was locked up and/or monitored.
- We were travelling with a group and our assigned time slots did not match those of our group members so we went on our ATV ride without our friends.
- Our assigned lunch period was 10:30-11:30. Who eats lunch at 10:30 while on vacation?!
- We were given instruction and a safety briefing including rules and consequences of breaking those rules prior to our ATV ride. The couple on the ATV ride in front of us violated every single rule but did not face any consequences of their actions at all.
- The "Secret Island" was not actually an island and not secret but was actually part of the Kualoa State Park Beach area so you can save yourself some money and just drive across the road to the beach after your other adventure(s). There were people walking down from the state park beach to use the kayaks and paddleboards allotted for out use.
- We felt that the cost of the adventure packages were high considering what you actually got to see and do.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Adventure

Reviewed by: Tami, 2016/05/28

We were there last week. I want to start by thanking the bus driver who picked us up. We were standing in the wrong place to be picked up. It was our pick-up time and nobody was there. One of the workers from our hotel came out and happen to hear me say something about the bus being late. He looked at our reservation and said we were supposed to be down the strret. My husband and I took off running hoping they wouldn't leave us. Just at that time the driver called me and asked where we were at. I said running down the street. It was awesome they waited for us.
OK, back to the ranch.
We did the zip lining and the jungle tour. The zip line was absolutely amazing (you need to book this a head of time as they fill fast). Our guides were very pleasant and knowledgeable. They were alot of fun too. I was very impressed that the one that gets us ready to zip, could remember all of our names (there were 10 of us and we did not always go in the same order). It's better than me, I can't even remember her name, sorry. I will never forget the experience and would so do it again.
Next we went on the jungle tour. Though a bit bumpy (as expected going up a mountain) it was amazing. Our driver was also pleasant and knowledgeable. The views were unforgettable. One driver even offered to take a picture of my husband and I.
Those were the only two activities we had time for but would love to go back and try more.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best time ever

Reviewed by: Silvia Romero, 2016/05/17

We had the time of our lives... I recommend this place to anyone from young to old... They have everything to accommodate everyone... Best people there nice and helpful!! We did almost all of they're tours and enjoy every minute of it..


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience!

Reviewed by: Amanda Johnson, 2016/04/04

We spent the day and participated in the ATV ride, horseback ride, movie tour and scenic tour. They also fed us lunch and the service and food was awesome! We had a great time and enjoyed the available locker rental and beautiful grounds available to kill time in between our events. Would definitely recommend to anyone!





Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Geo, 2016/01/04

Amazing experience for all ages! Activity is full of fun stuff to do all day! Plus we arrived and left a nice big air conditioned bus,! 5 stars

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/01/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Valley!

Reviewed by: KrisG, 2015/12/27

Kualoa Ranch is an awesome private valley place ...very scenic and beautiful. The day that we visited the place was raining and hence we could not enjoy as mush as we could. Though we did not do the Secret Island Beach Expedition, I would recommend this for couples and any calm and no-rush seekers. Its a picnicy setup with many things to do ! The movie spots were picturesque.


  • Our ATV Adventure

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beyond expectations

Reviewed by: Sandra, 2015/10/28

Staff and tour guides were great. The Kualoa Ranch is beautiful and we enjoyed every part of our adventure. Timely pick up and easy process.




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa ranch deluxe

Reviewed by: Laura, 2015/09/26

A lovely day at Kualoa ranch. Horse riding in stunning scenery, atv, movie locations and ocean voyage. Varied day made in very interesting.


  • Kualoa

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

Oahu Categories