This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kualoa Ranch Combo Tours - ATV Off-Road, Zipline, Secret Island & Kaneohe Cruise

Overall Rating

4.39 4.39 / 5

Reviews

1315 reviews
Post a review

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Anita, 2017/09/12

We had so much fun! We spent the whole day at the ranch and did so many activities the tour guides were really nice and they taught us so much about the history which was really interesting. We will definitely go back !

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING! Highly recommend!

Reviewed by: Brittany , 2016/11/11

Very very happy with our time spend at Kualoa Ranch. Myself and a friend did the ATV and Zipline combo. It was pouring down with rain the whole time but the tour guides still made it adventurous and fun. I wouldn't have had it any other way. Although it was foggy and the views weren't the best. I would still 100% recommend in rain or shine. Make sure you set aside a full day for this!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/11/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly recommend

Reviewed by: Sonia, 2016/10/12

Thought this was a great overall experience! Would highly recommend for everyone!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/09/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Rodney E., 2016/07/31

I did the deluxe package, including one hour ATV, one hour horseback riding , jungle expedition and movie sites tour. The ranch is incredible with breathtaking landscape and views. The tour guides and leaders are great and make you feel comfortable. You don't have much of freedom and have to follow the group. Some information will be repetitive but each tour has its unique features.
Overall well worth the money.
I also did the zip line another day which was fantastic.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV, Jungle Expedition and Movie Tour

Reviewed by: Margo, 2016/06/10

Our day at the ranch was absolutely amazing! All of our guides, Leonard, Amy and Heston, were extremely knowledgeable, took their time and had a lot of fun with us which made this a wonderful tour! I would highly recommend touring the Kualoa Ranch!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tours

Reviewed by: Shamaya , 2016/04/30

We had a blast omg it was so much fun doing them tours, riding those horses and my fav was the ATV's #highlyRecommended

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!!!

Reviewed by: Deltrice, 2016/04/18

The package that we've got was the Mountain Tour, Ocean Voyage, Horse Back riding and ATV riding. I haven't done any of those things before and the ranch made it all possible. I'm honestly speechless about my experience so I'll cut it short. Oh, and the lunch buffet was wonderful!!!! Everything was wonderful!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I liked it!

Reviewed by: Yue, 2016/02/29

I was totally immersed in the picturesque view of the ranch. It was like I entered a dreamlike and illusionary world! The ATV ride was a lot of fun, though the heavy dust was always around us. Special thanks need to be given to their pick-up service. We missed the bus early in the morning, and they sent a van specially for us after we called them. So nice!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/02/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Time was short

Reviewed by: LRich, 2015/08/25

We enjoyed our activities, however our excursions were shorter than the 90 minutes stated in the the itinerary. The horse ride was only 30 minutes. Very disappointing! The staff were very funny and courteous.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BEST TIME

Reviewed by: JSpenguin, 2015/07/06

The guides were knowledgeable. It rained most of the tour but we still had a great time. Learned a lot about the history and the land. Didn't have time to experience the whole ranch. Next time will plan more time. Definitely would recommend this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

WOW what a awesome tour!

Reviewed by: Steven, 2015/06/10

So you wanna see movie sets... this is the tour you wanna visit.

ok so the start of it was a bit confusing, you get on a bus with many other tourists inc non English speaking people, but thats expected, but when the tour guide starts talking in their language first...not sure. anyways they were explaining what the difference options to visit on the ranch.

we did ATV, Movie guide and jungle safari but other options inc sail and island hide away. the ATV is good but sucks when it rains like it did for us, was wet but they did provide ponchos but the seats got wet and our butts and pants were wet for the rest of the day. about a 30mins tour up and around the valley with 1 stop up near the mid valley looking down, yeah nice view, but they could have taken us to some movie sights that are not on the movie guide that we went on next. theres a million movies and tv filmed here and many not visited so they could have stopped us at them.

The Movie guides was great, Visited the site of Jurassic Parks tree stump for some pics, then drove past the lost golf field, also saw a few Godzilla foot prints, would have been good to stop and get pics there, the movie guide also took in some history about the ranch as well as the farming they do (it is a cattle ranch after all!)

After a very well stocked and yummy lunch we did the Jungle Safari in what simply put a Safari bus, which was also used for the Jurassic World bus as seen in the trailer so that was cool to know, went up into the jungle was rough and bounch so it added to the Safariness, we stopped at a few film locations inc the new Jurassic World Science building, it was fenced off but got a chance to take pics. up into the jungle and more little hidden spots were films and TV were filmed and to the top of the valley, good view and ics taken and then it was back to the gift shop, i thought there would be more LOST but i guess for licensing reason they cant sell things.
it was a great tour, well worth what we paid.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Gorgeous

Reviewed by: Edward, 2014/06/28

Gorgeous mountain and ocean views. Tour guides were knowledgeable and funny. We had a great time riding ATVs and doing the Movie tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/06/13
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

#OGPC Kualoa Adventure

Reviewed by: Inez, 2014/06/16

What a better way to spend the day with friends enjoying Hawaii! We had so much fun and learned a lot on the Jungle Expedition. Our Guide was very knowledgeable and all 9 of us got to sit together in the 1970 Pinzgauer. All you can eat BBQ was for lunch, ONO!! And the ATV ride was fun and safe. I would recommend this for all local people on your next Staycation. Next adventure: Horseback riding!!

  • ATV Adventure

  • Jungle Expedition

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/06/12
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

1/2 Day Ranch Fun

Reviewed by: Julie, 2013/11/06

We only had time for the 1/2 day package and we had so much fun. We have never laughed so much as we did on the ATV's i would recommend the whole day package to everyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/10/13
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Ranch - A Great Adventure

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2013/02/04

The trip was wonderful. The tour guides were very knowledgeable and informative. Had a great time and will repeat the experience should I get back to Hawaii in the future.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time

Reviewed by: AdamNY, 2012/11/17

Very good time for everyone !!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A whole day worth of adventure

Reviewed by: Llama23, 2012/10/22

I booked this tour last minute and didn't know what to expect. I got the full day package which lets you choose four different activities about an hour long each. I chose the horseback, jungle expedition, and the "secret" island tour (it counts as two activities becuase of travel time).

First, the horseback riding is more of a pleasure and scenic tour. The horse does not gallop or run which makes it open to any type of riders as long as your over 4 feet tall. You go through a trail which consists of multiple gates the tour guide opens up.Very relaxing and it's nice if you have someone to chat with while going through the trail.

Second, the jungle expedition. You go into this rugged truck and go up a offroad trail. The tour guide will stop at certain points every now and then to talk about the history of the spot. Our tour guide had us tried native fruit picked from the tree. At the end, she took us to a peak and had us take photos of the beach overlooking the chinaman's hat.

F

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Movie Sites and Jungle Tour

Reviewed by: BJ, 2012/06/23

I did the Movie Site tour an enjoyed it, had beautful ocean views as well as seeing the diffenet movie site. The tour guide Cowboy was great, enjoyed all of the knowledge about the Ranch he had an the enjoyment he made tour. The Jungle Tour was also great learned about the Hawaiian History as well how they grew up on the islands. The tour guide was also great an knowledgeable an enjoyed the trip.

The lunch buffet was good and the transportion to an from the Kualoa Rance was first class.

I will be going back in the future but will pick one of the other tours to enjoy.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun time

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/04/04

All of the activities that I attended to were fun. I had good time at this ranch.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

My ranch day.

Reviewed by: Mille Sass, 2011/11/27

I have been on several trips with you and this is the one who gave me less value. I think it´s just a lot of small things. The horseback riding, was a horseback walking, and I think it´s important that you pay that to peoples attention. The two guides was there to open the gates and for that was it. When they told something about the area many of us could not hier her. Before the ride i asked if someone would be so kind to take a picture of me on the horse. The answer was " no but you can do it on the way " perfect I thought they will do it for me on the way. But no. A man takes pictures of everybody just when the ride begins. I feel so dissapointed about this. The picture there was taken is so unnatural. it looks like they have put something on the horse to make it shine in the hair, so unnatural. So my only chance to get a picture of me on the horse was a unnatural picture ! You have to do that better for 15 dollars pr. picture.
The Movie Site trip was really good. The sound in the

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great multi-activity trip

Reviewed by: Cy Talbot, England, 2011/11/03

A very different way to see a beautiful part of the island around this privately owned ranch.

I chose the half day package and did the jungle trek and movie site tour.

Both were amazing offering brilliant views and photo opportunity shots. Staff were fun and friendly.

On the movie sites tour actually went through a bit of Hollywood and stopped the shooting of a new Hawaii Five-O episode as we drove through.

No problems in shuttle service to and from venue, and inclusive buffet lunch was good.

Would recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Julie, 2008/10/01

I had a fantastic time at the ranch. The staff was great and fun on on the tours I took. Saw lots of really neat things including a wild boar and sea turtles.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Don't Miss Package

Reviewed by: Paula, 2008/09/17

The activities at Kualoa Ranch are a blast! I did the Movie and Film Tour and the Jungle Excursion on the half day package, and will definitely do them again on my next visit. I have been coming to Oahu for years, and this package was the most fun ever. The buffet lunch was delicious, as well.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A fun day

Reviewed by: Laura, 2008/05/07

I had time to kill while my friend that I was visiting was at work so I did the full day. It was enjoyable and not so bad being there alone. The sign up process for activities should be changed to before hand but I ended up going on the jungle expedition because the ATV tours got booked...boy was I a happy camper after I went on the expedition. It was the highlight of my day! The horse back riding was a little lame for the price you paid, but the scenery was nice. I choose the secret Islnad which was nice, although they only let you kayak in this small area which to me was not kayaking...seemed more like floating, I would have liked to have been able to get a good hour plus of kayaking in for exercise...even maybe go to Chinamans hat since you were only 20 minutes from it by kayak! All in all it was good...not sure if I would pay the mainey to go back...maybe next time I would stop in for the jungle expedition! Worth doing once if you are new to the island or have a family with you!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Jose, 2008/01/12

I had good time, especially on the jungle adventure. Very fun, and paked full of nature.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories