Page 2) Jurassic Valley Horseback Riding Tour at Kualoa Ranch reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Jurassic Valley Horseback Riding Tour at Kualoa Ranch

Overall Rating

4.41 4.41 / 5

Reviews

292 reviews
Post a review

Untitled

Reviewed by: Catwoman, 2008/11/07

Fantastic! I'll do the 2-hour ride next time.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What a ride!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/10/22

The entire adventure was excellent. The terrain was spectacular. The staff was highly professional. We will be back. Do it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tame Horseback Ride @ Kualoa Ranch

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/09/03

We did the 2-hour horseback ride at Kualo Ranch which is beautiful and and our guide was great. Our guide pointed out all the sites that numerous TV shows and movies were shot at and provided us myriad information about the ranch and Oahu in general. We took a lot of great pictures. I would recomend this tour for anyone including first time riders interested in a very tame tour of the ranch. There were childern and older folks on our tour. If however you're looking for an exciting ride, this isn't it. We never moved faster than a walk, not a fast walk either, I think my horse fell asleep at one point. Our guide explained that they used to trot the horses and run in the open fields but there were too many injuries. That's too bad becuase this could have been a great overall tour rather than just an enjoyable tour. By the way, the 4-wheelers go no faster on the ranch then the horses. We saw the guides riding their 4-wheelers side saddle and of course you can't hear anything on

Rating:
Attended as:Families
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good ride

Reviewed by: Kim, 2008/06/14

Very slow ride but enjoyable, the horses were well taken cared of and treated well.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Horseback riding

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/06/12

Breathtaking, beautiful and relaxing! What more could you want. The staff was very friendly and helpful, would recommend to anyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Definitely a Do Again!!

Reviewed by: Rodgers Family, 2008/05/26

Was my favourite part of the Trip!
Very relaxing, most amazing scenery.
Informative & friendly guides!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Feb Island Stay

Reviewed by: Nebraska Horse Lovers, 2008/02/12

We booked on-line. Received a call to our room confirming time and date. Pick-up by ranch was right on-time, very friendly driver. Ride was assume! Great horses and great scenery. Will go again next time we visit.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Breathtaking views!

Reviewed by: Teresa, 2007/11/19

The ride takes you through the valley of the Koolau Mountains. The views are grogeous! The horses are well trained so there is no problems for first timers. Our guides, Christine and Suzanna are wonderful and enthusiastic. They were a lot of fun and brought great energy to the group. The view of the mountains and ocean will definitely make you appreciate the beauty of Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Yvette, 2007/10/11

An awesome experience! My 1st time I was a little nervious, but with the assurance of our tour guide and how we were placed with our horses, I had a great time. Would totally recomend it! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wow!

Reviewed by: Donny, 2007/09/14

My husband and I had the pleasure of experiencing this excursion on September 8, 2007. Our guides Karen and Hana were great, they were very thorough with the instruction and were masters of matching up the horses with the guests. Karen was up front with us so i had more experience with her, she was pointing out all the movie location spots and actually stopped to pick us all fruit, she went on to explain some natural horse behaviors, cuz i was kinda nervous and she put me completely at ease. She was even nice enuff to stop and collect our cameras so that we can have a picture on our horses. The experience was great, the views were nothing short of breathtaking, the history of the ranch is a story worth hearing as well. I would definately do this again! Although it is nose to tail riding, you can NOT run the horses but its more about the scenery anyway! GREAT TIME!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING

Reviewed by: Greg, 2007/08/06

The Views were breathtaking...couldnt think of any better way to explore the ranch then on horseback!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories