This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Jurassic Valley Horseback Riding Tour at Kualoa Ranch


Attended as (Families) Reviews

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Cliffy , 2019/05/12

My daughter and I did the 2hr horse back ride with lunch and it was all excellent! It’s such a uniquely beautiful place that I rank it along with Machu Picchu and Monument Valley as my most incredible travel destinations. We highly recommend!


  • Godzilla Skull Island movie props.





  • Stables.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful scenery

Reviewed by: Carol, 2017/07/11

Had to take the 1 hour because the 2 hour was booked. 1 hour was nice but book the 2 hour if you can.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved it !

Reviewed by: lisa, 2016/01/02

My kids now want to take horseback riding lessons ! They enjoyed every minute of it

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Marlene , 2015/08/12

The staff was great. The ride was amazing, the whole scene and nature was beautiful. Would definitely recommend to my friends.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/08/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Josh, 2015/03/21

We had a great horseback ride. We left at 3:30. Our guide was very helpful. Great views! It was a first horseback experience for two in our party and all went well. Well worth the time and money.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/03/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Ride!

Reviewed by: Skids, 2014/04/17

My daughter and I only had two days in Hawaii and I am so glad that two hours of it was riding at Kualoa Ranch. It was a wonderful way to see the beautiful scenery of the island and learn some interesting history of the area. The horses were great even in the windy weather and our guides friendly and helpful. Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Adventure

Reviewed by: Dotsy, 2012/08/08

Had alot of fun exploring the Kualoa Ranch. First day it rained and 5 minutes into the ride - we cancelled, however, they accomodated us with another day. The second try, it was also raining in the morning, they supplied us with rain coats and we were on our way. It stopped raining and we had a beautiful ride. Our guide was very informative and alot of fun. The land is amazing and beautiful and the horses wonderful. The scenery was absolutely fabulous and I would recommend this Hawaiin adventure as part of your trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tame Horseback Ride @ Kualoa Ranch

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/09/03

We did the 2-hour horseback ride at Kualo Ranch which is beautiful and and our guide was great. Our guide pointed out all the sites that numerous TV shows and movies were shot at and provided us myriad information about the ranch and Oahu in general. We took a lot of great pictures. I would recomend this tour for anyone including first time riders interested in a very tame tour of the ranch. There were childern and older folks on our tour. If however you're looking for an exciting ride, this isn't it. We never moved faster than a walk, not a fast walk either, I think my horse fell asleep at one point. Our guide explained that they used to trot the horses and run in the open fields but there were too many injuries. That's too bad becuase this could have been a great overall tour rather than just an enjoyable tour. By the way, the 4-wheelers go no faster on the ranch then the horses. We saw the guides riding their 4-wheelers side saddle and of course you can't hear anything on











Rating:
Attended as:Families
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories