This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Jurassic Valley Horseback Riding Tour at Kualoa Ranch


Attended as (Couples) Reviews

Horseback

Reviewed by: Derek, 2018/04/26

Tour was great and weather was great luckily. Staff was very knowledgeable about area.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Family Friendly Horseback Ride Tour at Kualoa Ranch/2 Hour Ride

Reviewed by: Annette , 2017/03/10

We had a blast! The scenery was awesome! The weather co-operated perfectly. We were treated to many film locations along the way and ever got to ride through a herd of grazing cattle! Our guide was very friendly, knowledgable about the ranch and the different points of interests on the trail. She had superb riding skills and took excellent care of us during the tour. The horses were well taken care of, healthy and have good dispositions. I had not been on a horse in over 20 years and my husband has limited riding experience, but that did not matter, the staff conducted a safety brief before we started, answered all our questions and matched us with our mounts. What an awesome way for us to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary!




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Experience on 2 Hour Horseback Ride

Reviewed by: Stacey and Ben, 2017/02/18

We had such a wonderful experience at Kualoa Ranch, one of the highlights of our trip! We were paired with amazing, gentle horses and accompanied by a fantastic and friendly tour guide! Two hours was the perfect amount of time and saw the best part of the ranch, some of their 600 organic grass-fed cows, the gorgeous valley where parts of Jurassic Park and World, Lost, and King Kong were filmed, and beautiful views of the ocean, China Man's hat and 'Turtle' Island . The horses knew right where to go, so it was a very easy ride for the inexperienced, which allowed us to take on the gorgeous sights! We would highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Horseback Tours

Reviewed by: Isaac Castillo, 2017/01/24

We had an awesome time! Highly recommend this activity!!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience

Reviewed by: Emma, 2016/07/27

This 2 hour ride was awesome. Our guide was friendly and helpful. She really cared about the horses who were all very healthy and happy. Our guide gave us lots of information and even picked some fresh guava for us to eat. The setting was breathtaking. A real holdiay highlight.



  • Views from horseback

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tour was not well

Reviewed by: RJAK, 2016/01/18

The guide was not very informative, did not say much the whole time of the ride.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/01/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Girlfriend loved it

Reviewed by: Simon, 2015/12/14

Soooo slow, but was well suited to beginners. Pricey but gorgeous. The instructor was very knowlegeable of the films shot in the valley. Pleasant, but I wanted to gallop and could not.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/12/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Views, Friendly Guides

Reviewed by: MainlanderPaniolos, 2015/04/15

Our guides were friendly and helpful. We rode along trails with beautiful views of the ocean and mountains. Kualoa is a very scenic area


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Ranch Horseback Ride

Reviewed by: Vanessa, 2014/12/29

I had originally purchased the 2 hour horseback riding tour but was called earlier on the day of the ride that they were not able to give the 2 hour ride tour due to a triathlon taking place on the Kualoa Ranch property. Renee was great to talk with with she offered alternatives. Change of day in the ride or lunch on them and a 1 hour ride with a bus ride to see the area that "Jurassic Park" was filmed. We chose to take the 1 hour ride and lunch on them. The buffet lunch was VERY good and had many selections to choose from. The horse were used to having inexperienced riders. They in my reflection were push button horses. They followed the leader. Very good ride for a first time horseback rider. The tour guide was very pleasant. Oh and Veltra reimbursed me the difference in cost between the two rides. That was very nice of them. When I go back to Oahu I think I will purchase the ATV tour. That looked like a lot of fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/12/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great to see back country

Reviewed by: Simba, 2014/12/23

This was a good experience, it was really nice to see the Back Country of Hawaii.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/03/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Lisha, 2014/08/22

I rode Boomer and he was great. The views were outstanding and the staff was friendly. Kualoa Ranch is gorgeous !!!






Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/08/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Relaxing and fun time

Reviewed by: Ayaka, 2014/07/26

We took the 4pm ride, and it was good that it wasn't so hot for riding a horse. The mountains, forests, and the ocean view were absolutely beautiful. We enjoyed a lot!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Chase, 2014/05/31

The ranch and the ride was well worth the trip. My wife and I always try to go riding when we go on vacation. The ranch was easy to find, well organized, safe, and unbelievably gorgeous. Our guide was super nice and informative.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa 1 hour Horseback Ride

Reviewed by: ----------RHO----, 2014/04/01

My girlfriend and I had such a wonderful time here at Kualoa Ranch. The horses were very well trained, tamed, and talented. This was our first time getting up on horses, and man I looked like Zorro. My girlfriend has such a strong, muscular, and smart horse, and luckily for here his name was Romeo. My horse was named Shay and he was just like me, always hungry. He stopped every ten minutes to eat grass, but I had to let him do it secretively. We had great views of the ocean and the mountain range of Kualoa Ranch, however getting pictures will be hard because you will need to make sure you are 100% focused and attentive of your horse and for your own personal safety. Our guide was great and she even took a couple pictures for me before our tour started. We had an excellent time and would recommend this to anyone.







Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

2 Hour Horseback Ride

Reviewed by: Kyle Conner-Diven, 2014/01/06

My girlfriend and I had an enjoyable ride through Kualoa Ranch on 12/30/13. Our guides were Kai and Karissa ( I believe I got the names right). The terrain in which you ride through is beautiful, it takes your breath away. We learned the history of the ranch and about what has taken place there over the years. Would definitely recommend this to anyone!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Our favorite excursion!

Reviewed by: DAinDP, 2011/06/22

This was by far the best activity that we booked on Oahu. The scenery was gorgeous and the horses were well behaved. The two guides were very knowledgeable about the ranch and you run into some interesting leftover movie/TV sets throughout the valley that make for some great pictures!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What a ride!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/10/22

The entire adventure was excellent. The terrain was spectacular. The staff was highly professional. We will be back. Do it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Feb Island Stay

Reviewed by: Nebraska Horse Lovers, 2008/02/12

We booked on-line. Received a call to our room confirming time and date. Pick-up by ranch was right on-time, very friendly driver. Ride was assume! Great horses and great scenery. Will go again next time we visit.











Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wow!

Reviewed by: Donny, 2007/09/14

My husband and I had the pleasure of experiencing this excursion on September 8, 2007. Our guides Karen and Hana were great, they were very thorough with the instruction and were masters of matching up the horses with the guests. Karen was up front with us so i had more experience with her, she was pointing out all the movie location spots and actually stopped to pick us all fruit, she went on to explain some natural horse behaviors, cuz i was kinda nervous and she put me completely at ease. She was even nice enuff to stop and collect our cameras so that we can have a picture on our horses. The experience was great, the views were nothing short of breathtaking, the history of the ranch is a story worth hearing as well. I would definately do this again! Although it is nose to tail riding, you can NOT run the horses but its more about the scenery anyway! GREAT TIME!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING

Reviewed by: Greg, 2007/08/06

The Views were breathtaking...couldnt think of any better way to explore the ranch then on horseback!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories