Jurassic Valley Kualoa Ranch ATV Raptor Adventure Tour reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu (With pictures only) | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Jurassic Valley Kualoa Ranch ATV Raptor Adventure Tour

Overall Rating

4.82 4.82 / 5

Reviews

458 reviews
Post a review

Awesome family fun

Reviewed by: Jen Bennett, 2024/07/07

Amazing guides, beautiful scenery and A lot of fun zipping around on the ATVs. Learnt a lot and made special memories.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2024/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time - if you have the last ride - shop before hand!

Reviewed by: Rachel Loria , 2024/07/06

The ride and the guides were great. The land has amazing views that our pictures don’t do it justice. Only thing that we either missed or wasn’t made aware to us was that if you have the last ride booked, you must shop at the gift store before hand. We were going to wait so items didn’t get dirty. The store was closed when we returned and we could not buy souvenirs as we planned to. It also rained during our ride (part of the experience - still had a great time) and we (13 people in my family in our group that day) probably would have all bought dry shirts/sweatshirts for the Uber ride back to our hotel. They do tell you to bring a change of clothes but we planned on buying shirts. Also, you can’t order online and pay to ship any souvenirs which we would have done if available.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2024/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Fun!

Reviewed by: Tony, 2024/06/05

This was a fabulous tour. Johnny and Keely were great guides. This was a ton of fun, but be warned, you will get dirty and quite possibly a little wet. Highly recommend this activity.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2024/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Such a great experience!

Reviewed by: Tina, 2024/04/06

We did the Raptor Tour and tremendously enjoyed it. The views are great! I was the only woman who drove raptor ATV in this group, there was no any problem and it was fun driving the mule. I highly recommend. It is expensive but worth it and will create a great memory.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2024/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV Ride

Reviewed by: R. Rios , 2024/03/04

The ATV ride was awesome full of adrenaline. The excitement of going thru the mountain and valleys and still look at the ocean was great. The guys guiding us were cool and friendly. Going through dirt, water and mud rushing thru curves and very cool.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2024/02/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Adventure

Reviewed by: Marvin, 2024/03/02

Wow this was my firs time in hawaii and this compamy made my life easier. I realy recomend them we spend the best time in ours tours.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2024/02/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome ATV Tour

Reviewed by: Sue, 2024/01/07

This was a great tour to see the Kualoa ranch and Jurassic Valley. We started out meeting our two tour guides and safety explanations and videos. The guides were excellent and informative. We were given helmets, googles and neck gators. The Kualoa ranch is just beautiful. Tour stops were at areas that had gorgeous views. Our guides helped take pictures and even had helped with some fun active pictures! Even though there were many tours going on, things were planned so our tour was the only one at the stop. At each stop the tour guides gave some history and/or talked about the movies that happened on the site. I would definitively recommend this tour!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2024/01/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

UTV raptor

Reviewed by: Danijela , 2023/12/27

Had an amazing day, we had a group of 9 people with ages ranging from 14 to 74 and we had 3 UTVs. Everyone had a great time, we will definitely do it again! Our hosts, Justin and Mack were fantastic, made the whole adventure fun and full of laughs.. highly recommend it to everyone and hopefully they get lucky and get Justin and Mack as their hosts

  • So much fun!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Most amazing UTV tour we have ever done!

Reviewed by: Tracy , 2023/10/14

Guides were amazing! Wonderful stories about Hawaii, fun stops and beautiful scenery!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/10/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Experience!!

Reviewed by: Padilla Family, 2023/07/17

We had the most amazing experience!! We brought our daughter to Hawaii for her high school graduation and she loved this tour. We had the best tour guides ever!! And we would do it over and over again if we lived here. Just make sure you bring comfy clothes, comfy shoes you really don’t mind getting wet/dirty, and females you will get your face super dirty and wet…so make sure you at least bring a little extra face wash/sunscreen.
Thank you very much and Mahalo from Los Angeles California.

  • The Jurassic Tour Experience!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great time!

Reviewed by: Monika Cheang , 2023/07/07

We have so many great memories from this ATV excursion. The staff was so great and helped us take so many great pictures. Thank you!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Adventurous

Reviewed by: Jeff, 2023/07/03

The whole experience was awesome. from checkin and, with the guided tour on the ATV . Very exciting and smooth.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/06/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was so much fun

Reviewed by: Bill White, 2023/07/01

We have been to Hawaii for 20+ years. This was our first time for this ATV tour and we had fun. The guides Kidra and Logan were a lot of fun and they were very knowledgeable about the ranch and the island as well. We had fun and learned a lot about move we love. This is one of those thing we will do again.

  • kidra and logan were amazing !!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/06/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fue lo máximo me encantó

Reviewed by: Hilda vigil, 2023/03/13

Fue una gran experiencia me encantó personal muy amable y grandes vista lo recomiendo

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/03/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mahalo79, 2023/02/18

Everyone there was awsome! Great vibe! Especially guide! I will definitely return and have already recommended to many people

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful 2 hour excursion!!

Reviewed by: James W., 2022/11/09

Don and Austin were perfect guides! Lots of fun, history, and current events. I'll be back!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/11/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Epic views. Professional staff. Memory making visit for sure!

Reviewed by: Joe Z. , 2022/09/04

Great visit from start to finish. Once in a lifetime views and professional tour guides. We took 915am tour and it was just after a light rain had stopped, so there was minimal dust. As we were returning to starting point, it was beginning to get warm and the dirt roads beginning to get dusty. I understand that on dry days the roads get pretty dusty and in turn you get fairly dirty, so bring or prepare to buy in the gift shop a clean shirt at least if you plan on going elsewhere afterwards or just want to change out of a dirty sweaty shirt for the ride home.

The only negative was, that although I seen them wiping down the helmets, the insides are still dirty. So if your any kind of germ-a-phobe; you would want to bring a baseball cap or some type of thin head-cover to put on first to go on under your helmet. Helmets are for top of head, as luckily they don’t cover your ears.
On the other hand if your “normal”, be wild and free and just wear the helmet and carry on.

Roads are dirt as you would imagine, so be prepared for a somewhat, but not extremely bumpy ride.

Stops are made for picture taking and guides give some insight as to the history and lore of the areas where you stop to take pics and/or switch drivers. Have fun. Definitely worth the money for all ages.

  • You have to climb this mountain to get back to your car. Just kidding. Example of an area visited.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best ever!!!

Reviewed by: Judy, 2022/09/04

The views were spectacular!! Matt and Pablo, our tour guides, were so much fun!! This is by far one of the best tours my family has ever taken in Oahu! Will definitely come back!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A super fun adventure!

Reviewed by: JoG, 2022/08/21

It was myself and my 17 and 16 year old sons. The tour guides on the trail at the ranch were really nice and informative. So cool to ride through the ranch, up the mountain and overlook the water. Beauty every where you looked. Also, the scenes were movies were filmed was fun to see.
You do get dirty - it was very dry when we went so lots of dust. If it’s wet I image you’re covered in mud. They give you goggles and buffs to cover your nose and mouth. You need them! Another reviewer suggested to bring wipes to wash your face afterwards- solid advice. We did that to get some of the dirt off our faces. Plenty more came off in the shower. Haha
The bus to/ from was comfortable and clean. Only not so great thing I can say is there was a very long wait time from when we arrived at the ranch until our scheduled tour started. Had I known that I maybe would have rented a car and drove up on our own. Price would have been Equivalent, and plenty of other places to stop in along the way. All in all it was a great adventure and I definitely recommend it!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/08/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So fun!

Reviewed by: Jamie, 2022/08/21

This was so much fun!!! You definitely get super dirty but it is so worth it! You get to see so much of the ranch and the different valleys! We had Jessica as one of our tour guides and she was awesome! She did a lot of fun things with the group to make the experience more fun! If you love Jurassic World, you will love being able to see some cool things from the movie. Definitely a fantastic experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Group Activity with Something for Everyone

Reviewed by: Maney, 2022/07/17

Kualoa Ranch is an amazing place full of great activities and staff. Our family took the ATV tour of the ranch with guides, Taeil and Orlando. It was 2 hours long with stops for picture opportunities and to soak in the amazing views. The guides shared the history of the ranch as well as fun facts about the movies and tv shows that have been filmed there. Both guides were funny and incredibly personable- truly representing the Aloha spirit. The ATV drive/ride was exciting and fun with the majority being easy to intermediate driving. We have great memories and pictures to last a lifetime. Highly recommend visiting the Ranch and taking part in their wide array of activities.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

My grandson loved it!

Reviewed by: Karrie, 2022/07/02

We definitely recommend this tour if you’re into any of the Jurassic movies! The highlight of this tour for my grandson was when he got to get down at the Indoraptor pen and actually go into the control booth! He had been waiting for this all week! The guide was wonderful and explained what we were seeing for those who didn’t have a dinosaur obsessed grandson like we did! My grandson actually kept the tour interesting with his comments and knowledge of the movies!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fabulous!

Reviewed by: Davise Riley, 2022/06/02

The ATV adventure was everything and more than we expected! We saw so much of the beautiful landscape of Hawaii! The views were phenomenal; and looking for areas used in movies was lots of fun! We enjoyed being able to trade off drivers, so that everyone that was of age and wanted to could experience it. Our guide, Sara, was very cool! Growing up in Hawaii, she was very knowledgeable of Hawaiian culture and history. Our 2 families, 8 people, decided this was our favorite excursion on our 11 day trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best experience!

Reviewed by: Maria, 2022/05/24

Everything was organized, on time as scheduled and outstanding views and trails. Definitely recommend and will come back to try out the other tours.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/05/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice experience

Reviewed by: Silen, 2022/04/17

It was a nice yet dirty ride. Make sure not to go in your nice clothes because you will get dirty. My daughter loved it. Beautiful view

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV Tour

Reviewed by: The ATV Tour.., 2022/03/30

The ATV 2 Tour was awesome… driving the trails through out the Beautiful Park ,seeing the movie sets along the way it was a one of a kind experience..and our guides were very knowledgeable on sections of the park, also they made sure we were safe during our tour .. it’s a definite “ Must Do “ tour on the island !!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV tour 11am

Reviewed by: Este Munsell , 2022/03/22

The place was amazing!!! Exceeded my expectations. Our guides Elana and Saya were the best. They were really nice. In fact, everyone were nice. Aunty’s restaurant was great. The food was really tasty with quick service and reasonable price. Our ATV tour was a blast!!!!! We would do it again. Glad we chose the ATV tour and opted for the shuttle pickup service. Thank you. Mahalo!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The tour the whole family will enjoy!

Reviewed by: Anfernei, 2022/03/03

This was a great experience for the whole family. The tour guilds were awesome and made the trip super fun. They were very knowledgeable about the area and all the history of the Mt and island. Don't wear anything you don't want to get dusty, if your wearing a white shirt it will come out brownish by the end of the trip. There was nothing bad to say about the tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/02/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hollywood baby!

Reviewed by: Tyrone R., 2022/02/05

This was the trip of a lifetime. Gorgeous views of the ocean and the mountains, touring where your favorite movies were filmed, and seeing my wife drive the raptor through the jungle were all priceless experiences. 10 out of 10 would definitely recommend this trip to any and everyone. Children friendly as well, and the tour guides were more then happy to help and explain everything we needed

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/01/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Tour

Reviewed by: Scott, 2022/02/02

Awesome views and very cool movie sets. Tour guides were very polite and knowledgeable about the area and the Kualoa Ranch.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/01/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories