Page 4) Jurassic Valley Kualoa Ranch ATV Raptor Adventure Tour reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Jurassic Valley Kualoa Ranch ATV Raptor Adventure Tour

Overall Rating

4.82 4.82 / 5

Reviews

458 reviews
Post a review

Fun-packed adventure through Jurassic World

Reviewed by: Deadra , 2021/07/01

What an experience! The highlight of our vacation. Marshall was our tour guide. He was awesome. Super fun. He knew so much about the land and it’s history. So many movies filmed on this location. Ladies, leave the make up at home and don’t even bother doing your hair, you get very dirty, and will walk away covered in dirt. Wear the goggles provided. These atv’s go fast and the ride can get a bit scary at times, but it is 100% safe. The sights on the tour are breathtaking. We can’t wait to come back!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must do!

Reviewed by: Eliana, 2021/06/28

The staff was amazing and so friendly. We did the 2 hour ATV tour and every minute of it was a blast. Our tour guide Matthew was informative, friendly and made the experience one to remember. Will definitely recommend this to anyone visiting O’ahu.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience!

Reviewed by: Dery, 2021/06/20

Worth every penny. Marshal was great! very pleasant and enjoyed the experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

best excursion & experience!

Reviewed by: Thompson Family , 2021/06/17

highly recommend this excursion. so much fun for all ages. great option for a non-water outing. 2 hours flew by so definitely glad we opted for the long tour. we had kid and a senior and everyone had a great time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must see when you are on Oahu!!

Reviewed by: Kristen Brown , 2021/06/04

Of all the reservations and activities we made while visiting Oahu, this was one of our families favorite ones!! Definitely worth the price, great experience and great service!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great time and fun activity to do with your family!

Reviewed by: Emily , 2021/05/12

It’s was an amazing experience to go ATV riding through the trails on the ranch, you pass so many famous movie sites and are allowed some time to take pictures at some of those famous sites! All of the staff and very nice and friendly, our tour guide was very helpful, she took pictures for you and even used props to make the photos and videos even more special. It was just an amazing experience all around the only suggestion I have is don’t wear white clothes but clothes can always be washed so it is still 100% worth it

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV

Reviewed by: Sally , 2021/04/26

Wonderful, fun, and the staff was really nice and efficient

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must Do Activity!

Reviewed by: ABL, 2021/04/24

We had a blast. We did the 2-hr tour and it was so worth it. You do get dusty and dirty but the ATV is a fun ride. Austin was our tour guide and he was full of fun and interesting information. Highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/03/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Day EVER!!!

Reviewed by: Laura-Susan, 2021/03/15

This was an amazing day, even with all the unexpected rain. Our tour guide went out of his way to ensure we had a fun-filled, informative, unusual and amazing tour of Kualoa Farms and the Jurassic Park experience. From patiently taking pictures of each group, to encouraging up to participate in cute dinosaur videos, he ensured we were safe but daring on our UTV's and talking to each group individually to give us the 'personal touch!" Thank you Kualoa Farms for this wondrous experience!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Kate M, 2021/03/06

I enjoyed this tour so much!! Our guide was interactive and friendly, and the views were absolutely incredible! I didn’t realize how many movies had been filmed on this ranch, so it was exciting to see one after another. I would definitely recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/02/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Make time for this!

Reviewed by: Laura G, 2021/01/09

Beautiful! This is one things I will treasure most from my visit to Hawaii. Our tour guide was great and very knowledgeable! So many many things to do at the Ranch, ATV was the best!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/01/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great adventure .. rain or shine !!!

Reviewed by: MerlinsEgo, 2020/01/12

AUSTIN was AWESOME !!! .. He really made the day.

We had the UTV experience only for 1 hour but Austin was always attentive to ensure everyone had a great time.

Highly recommended

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2020/01/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Family Time

Reviewed by: Pat, 2019/12/31

The view was absolutely wonderful. Our 1 hour UTV ride went by quickly. Our guide was very nice and she took several cool photos for us. The weather was perfect and we would return again on our next trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun tour

Reviewed by: KGed, 2019/11/23

We had some much fun!! Even with the rain it was a really enjoyable experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/10/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

UTV is fun!!!

Reviewed by: Darwin, 2019/11/07

My family enjoyed the UTV experience and the outstanding view of the Kaulua Ranch!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great fun!

Reviewed by: Karen , 2019/09/01

Buying the tickets on line fast and easy. We drove from Waikiki about 45 minutes lots of parking when you arrive.
Checking in for our adventure was easy, all of 5 minutes.
The Staff are really nice and helpful. Our guide for our UTV ride Natasha was great! She kept us entertained.
We booked the 2hr ride which we are glad we did, wished it was longer though we were having so much fun.
Great views of the mountains valley and ocean too!
Be prepared to get dirty on this adventure we had dry dust and we were black . So dont wear white.
They also have a place to eat and shop while you are there.
Have fun and enjoy!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highlight of our trip

Reviewed by: DiSalvo Family, 2019/08/08

It was a great experience, we all loved it. Keola, our guide, was awesome and made the experience even better. He had a great sense of humor and was super knowledgeable, making the ride even more enjoyable. Would highly recommend this activity to anyone looking to have a fun time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What a great experience excellent guides lots of fun.

Reviewed by: Darrin , 2019/07/20

What a great experience excellent guides and lots of fun

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/07/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!!

Reviewed by: Brian, 2019/04/25

Our time at the ranch turned out to be the highlight of our vacation. Our guide was awesome!!
If you travel to Hawai'i, this is a must see.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV Tour

Reviewed by: Thai Chung, 2019/04/12

My wife, two teens and myself had the most exciting two hours spent riding the ATV at the Kualoa Ranch in Hawaii. The finali of the tour was the best when we were allowed to go all out at the rough terrain. It was definitely worth the while.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great memories, tons of fun!

Reviewed by: mcavalheiro, 2019/02/25

We had the most wonderful time yesterday at Kualoa Ranch! What a beautiful place, full of activities for all ages. My sister was visiting from Tennessee and we took her to the ATV Raptor Tour. We chose the one hour package, but trust us, one hour goes pretty fast, if you have the chance get the package for 2 hours, do it! It was absolutely unforgettable, the view, the sites, the adventure. The staff was very helpful and fun. When you come to Hawaii, make sure to hit Kualoa Ranch for the activities they offer!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

1 hour ATV ride to Jurassic

Reviewed by: Shiela, 2018/10/03

Very great experience for my 7 years old daughter. I was skeptical she might not like it or maybe she'll get scared because how fast you can drive the ATV but she enjoyed it a lot. We had a very good tour guide. Overall experience for this activity is SUPERB. my daughter even said after the tour that it's her "BEST DAY EVER!". We had so much fun inspite of all the dirt on our face. Lol. If you guys wanna take a ride. Might as well bring facial mask or something to cover the nose and lip part. and glasses. Even for the kids. Cause all the dust gonna be on your face during the tour. It's our first time so we didn't even know. Anyway, it was a great experience. It was the best activity! Definitely will come back for this activity again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/09/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect Day

Reviewed by: Suzanne Lynwood , 2018/08/24

We had so much fun!
Beautiful weather, awesome views and a very knowledgeable, funny guide.
Next time we want to ride the horses!
We were very impressed that the ranch is being run by 8th generation family members.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV 1hour tour with PJ.

Reviewed by: Sljascheer, 2018/06/29

Fantastic Family excursion. Had a blast winding back into the Jurassic Valley backdrop and seeing numerous movie sets.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

atv ride

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2017/08/07

This was an excellent ride and tour! Wish we would have booked it for longer than one hour. FUN had by all!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

1 hour multi

Reviewed by: Gayle, 2016/10/12

WE did a 4 seater if we were to book again would definitely like to try the singles, great time had by all

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/10/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Expected more

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2016/07/31

While we had fun, there were a few issues that made this an average excursion:
- they did not provide goggles as indicated. They are definitely needed. Even with my sunglasses on, the amount of dirt that got in my eyes made it difficult to see. It was painful.
- we stopped at 1 movie site.
- an hour is not enough time.
- you get pretty dirty. Don't wear a light color. I'm still trying to get dirt stains out of my shirt.

Maybe there's limits because of the size of the multi passenger vehicle. Based on the description on the site, we expected more. The people on the single rider ATVs looked like they had a lot of fun.

We would go again after my daughter is old enough for the single rider ATVs

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

2016 Holiday

Reviewed by: Tanya, 2016/07/23

7 of us went we had 4 adults and 3 children from aged 9, 12 and 12.5 years. We all had an amazing to time would recommend as an activity. Next time will do zip line

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience

Reviewed by: Chandra , 2016/01/20

The ride and our guide were bith absolutely amazing. My 15 year son thought this was the best day of our vacation.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/12/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had a blast !

Reviewed by: lisa, 2016/01/02

So much fun ! we loved it ! A great way to see this beautiful ranch

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories