Page 2) Jurassic Valley Kualoa Ranch ATV Raptor Adventure Tour reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Jurassic Valley Kualoa Ranch ATV Raptor Adventure Tour

Overall Rating

4.82 4.82 / 5

Reviews

458 reviews
Post a review

Raptor UTV!

Reviewed by: Livi, 2023/05/01

Beautiful views, super fun ride. Dress for possibility to get dirty! Awesome day.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unforgettable experience

Reviewed by: Michelle , 2023/04/16

Impressed with the staff. They made us feel welcomed and allowed us to take pictures. They gave us island recommendations and were so nice. I definitely want to come back and do this again. The pictures do no justice to this beautiful place. We didn’t want to leave. There’s so much history and things to do here.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fue lo máximo me encantó

Reviewed by: Hilda vigil, 2023/03/13

Fue una gran experiencia me encantó personal muy amable y grandes vista lo recomiendo

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/03/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Trail Ride!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/02/19

The trail itself was fun and took us around the entire ranch and valleys. Saw a lot of movie sites and historical locations. Well worth the cost!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/02/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mahalo79, 2023/02/18

Everyone there was awsome! Great vibe! Especially guide! I will definitely return and have already recommended to many people

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience, def should do this to see the views

Reviewed by: Melissa, 2023/02/15

This was such a cool excursion. The views are incredible. The ʻike (knowledge) you get on this adventure is really cool to hear about the mountains and structures on the land.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/02/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful!

Reviewed by: Susan Disosway, 2023/02/02

The tour was wonderful! Sarah was our guide was fun and informative. It was very enjoyable. I would highly recommend this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/01/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

UTV tour was amazing!

Reviewed by: Christine , 2023/01/21

We had a spectacular time! The crew was so fun and informative!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great time with Family!

Reviewed by: Jedi Fan, 2023/01/01

The ATV Raptors were Amazing!! My sons had a great time. Esther the tour guide was informative and friendly. Seeing the iconic scenes from the Jurrasic Park movies was so much fun. The stories about the island and ranch were also very insightful and allowed you to connect with the atmosphere. We will be back next year for the horseback riding and Hollywood tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Excursion EVER! Worth every penny!

Reviewed by: Keisha J, 2022/12/14

Best experience I have ever had on an excursion. Our tour guide, Jackson, was the best! He was so helpful and extremely knowledgeable about the land and the conservation of it as well as all the movies filmed there along with dates and cast. For a huge movie buff that was an extra bonus for me. I thoroughly enjoyed this activity with my family. The two hour trek was great and wasn't too long. I loved that the tour provided bandanas, helmets, and goggles for all participants. Best trip ever!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/12/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Keerthi, 2022/11/28

My kid absolutely enjoyed the ride. Place is scenic and guides are patient and courteous. Overall it is a nice experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/11/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful 2 hour excursion!!

Reviewed by: James W., 2022/11/09

Don and Austin were perfect guides! Lots of fun, history, and current events. I'll be back!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/11/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Day

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/10/12

Larger ATV the whole famliy can fit in! We loved the grounds of Kualoa Ranch

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/09/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tour guides

Reviewed by: Thomas and Megan, 2022/10/05

Our tour guides were great especially Matt. He was friendly and personable. Kildra was great too but more on the serious side. I understand however that it comes with the territory as you need to move along quickly and safely without trying to make it seem so. They made a good team.

My boys loved the excursion and it was the perfect opportunity for us to bond. We appreciate the opportunity to be on the sacred grounds. We also appreciate the knowledge that was fed to us about the importance of this area, along with the cool movie stuff.

Only down fall, my wife and and found out the previous night we are expecting a child and she wasn’t able to join us. We already paid and when I explained this to the checkin desk, they didn’t care. I understand if I was canceling the day off to not be reimbursed, however in this situation/circumstance we could have been offered our money back for one ticket.

Overall great time,
Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/10/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jurassic park

Reviewed by: Breana, 2022/09/05

It was a great experience, loved the short rain. Kids had fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/09/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Epic views. Professional staff. Memory making visit for sure!

Reviewed by: Joe Z. , 2022/09/04

Great visit from start to finish. Once in a lifetime views and professional tour guides. We took 915am tour and it was just after a light rain had stopped, so there was minimal dust. As we were returning to starting point, it was beginning to get warm and the dirt roads beginning to get dusty. I understand that on dry days the roads get pretty dusty and in turn you get fairly dirty, so bring or prepare to buy in the gift shop a clean shirt at least if you plan on going elsewhere afterwards or just want to change out of a dirty sweaty shirt for the ride home.

The only negative was, that although I seen them wiping down the helmets, the insides are still dirty. So if your any kind of germ-a-phobe; you would want to bring a baseball cap or some type of thin head-cover to put on first to go on under your helmet. Helmets are for top of head, as luckily they don’t cover your ears.
On the other hand if your “normal”, be wild and free and just wear the helmet and carry on.

Roads are dirt as you would imagine, so be prepared for a somewhat, but not extremely bumpy ride.

Stops are made for picture taking and guides give some insight as to the history and lore of the areas where you stop to take pics and/or switch drivers. Have fun. Definitely worth the money for all ages.

  • You have to climb this mountain to get back to your car. Just kidding. Example of an area visited.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best ever!!!

Reviewed by: Judy, 2022/09/04

The views were spectacular!! Matt and Pablo, our tour guides, were so much fun!! This is by far one of the best tours my family has ever taken in Oahu! Will definitely come back!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A super fun adventure!

Reviewed by: JoG, 2022/08/21

It was myself and my 17 and 16 year old sons. The tour guides on the trail at the ranch were really nice and informative. So cool to ride through the ranch, up the mountain and overlook the water. Beauty every where you looked. Also, the scenes were movies were filmed was fun to see.
You do get dirty - it was very dry when we went so lots of dust. If it’s wet I image you’re covered in mud. They give you goggles and buffs to cover your nose and mouth. You need them! Another reviewer suggested to bring wipes to wash your face afterwards- solid advice. We did that to get some of the dirt off our faces. Plenty more came off in the shower. Haha
The bus to/ from was comfortable and clean. Only not so great thing I can say is there was a very long wait time from when we arrived at the ranch until our scheduled tour started. Had I known that I maybe would have rented a car and drove up on our own. Price would have been Equivalent, and plenty of other places to stop in along the way. All in all it was a great adventure and I definitely recommend it!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/08/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So fun!

Reviewed by: Jamie, 2022/08/21

This was so much fun!!! You definitely get super dirty but it is so worth it! You get to see so much of the ranch and the different valleys! We had Jessica as one of our tour guides and she was awesome! She did a lot of fun things with the group to make the experience more fun! If you love Jurassic World, you will love being able to see some cool things from the movie. Definitely a fantastic experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Experience!

Reviewed by: Haman , 2022/08/14

What an absolutely amazing day! We had so much fun. Special mention to the guides who shared stories of the land and taught us about the Aloha spirit.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/07/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

UTV tour

Reviewed by: Cindy, 2022/08/08

We were not able to stop at all the sites which was disappointing. I was looking forward to taking pictures of things on the brochures and so I was disappointed. The time in between arrival and your event needs to be planned better. We had to wait two hours before the UTV tour and then another two hours after were were able to board the bus to go home. It would have been great to do another tour of something instead of waiting.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/07/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Group Activity with Something for Everyone

Reviewed by: Maney, 2022/07/17

Kualoa Ranch is an amazing place full of great activities and staff. Our family took the ATV tour of the ranch with guides, Taeil and Orlando. It was 2 hours long with stops for picture opportunities and to soak in the amazing views. The guides shared the history of the ranch as well as fun facts about the movies and tv shows that have been filmed there. Both guides were funny and incredibly personable- truly representing the Aloha spirit. The ATV drive/ride was exciting and fun with the majority being easy to intermediate driving. We have great memories and pictures to last a lifetime. Highly recommend visiting the Ranch and taking part in their wide array of activities.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

My grandson loved it!

Reviewed by: Karrie, 2022/07/02

We definitely recommend this tour if you’re into any of the Jurassic movies! The highlight of this tour for my grandson was when he got to get down at the Indoraptor pen and actually go into the control booth! He had been waiting for this all week! The guide was wonderful and explained what we were seeing for those who didn’t have a dinosaur obsessed grandson like we did! My grandson actually kept the tour interesting with his comments and knowledge of the movies!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great way to see the Ranch

Reviewed by: Box Family , 2022/06/09

We enjoyed seeing the ranch and hearing stories from our tour guides. driving around the ATV was also fun! Wear old clothes and maybe bring a pair to change into after-you get VERY dusty/dirty. I just wasn’t expecting to get that dirty, but we still had a great time!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fabulous!

Reviewed by: Davise Riley, 2022/06/02

The ATV adventure was everything and more than we expected! We saw so much of the beautiful landscape of Hawaii! The views were phenomenal; and looking for areas used in movies was lots of fun! We enjoyed being able to trade off drivers, so that everyone that was of age and wanted to could experience it. Our guide, Sara, was very cool! Growing up in Hawaii, she was very knowledgeable of Hawaiian culture and history. Our 2 families, 8 people, decided this was our favorite excursion on our 11 day trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Adventure!

Reviewed by: Griffin, 2022/06/02

This ATV adventure was awesome! Driving through the areas where movies had been filmed was very exciting! Our guide, Sara, was the best! We had a great time! We will definitely do it again when on Oahu!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It’s a must have experience

Reviewed by: Beth, 2022/05/31

Tour guides were great, beautiful views, and so much fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best experience!

Reviewed by: Maria, 2022/05/24

Everything was organized, on time as scheduled and outstanding views and trails. Definitely recommend and will come back to try out the other tours.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/05/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice experience

Reviewed by: Silen, 2022/04/17

It was a nice yet dirty ride. Make sure not to go in your nice clothes because you will get dirty. My daughter loved it. Beautiful view

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super tour!

Reviewed by: Christ, 2022/04/15

We had a lot of fun with our 6yrs old daughter. Very nice location. The staff was incredible.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories