Jurassic Valley Kualoa Ranch ATV Raptor Adventure Tour reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Jurassic Valley Kualoa Ranch ATV Raptor Adventure Tour

Overall Rating

4.73 4.73 / 5

Reviews

423 reviews
Post a review

10/10 would definitely recommend

Reviewed by: Bilal, 2022/11/16

The guides were great the views are awesome! Guides help you through everything and make the tour even better

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/11/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What an excellent place.

Reviewed by: Love Family, 2022/11/13

We spent the morning ATV riding. The guide was informative and made sure we had time on the trail to ask questions at our designated stops. What beautiful views and what a beautiful property. Certainly well taken care of and great example of sustainablility and steward of the land.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/11/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!!!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/11/10

Wow just wow. Fast UTV, beautiful farm ground! Thank you

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful 2 hour excursion!!

Reviewed by: James W., 2022/11/09

Don and Austin were perfect guides! Lots of fun, history, and current events. I'll be back!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/11/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Atv tour

Reviewed by: Mar, 2022/11/03

This is fun for the family ,a must experience for the family trip in hawaii

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/10/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Kualoa Ranch is a MUST SEE!!

Reviewed by: Tony S, 2022/10/24

The drive to the ranch is also beautiful. Driving up into the forest was so amazing the trees and the vegetation was so lush and beautiful. The mountain range is ahh inspiring. My wife and myself were pinching ourselves because we couldn’t believe what we were seeing. It was truly magnificent, if your on the fence let push and throw you off it. You need to see this location we had the best time on our ATV tour. The tour takes you across the ranch with stops along the way to take in the incredible views and some history, traditions including how the ranch came to be and movie and tv history. There were so many tours available including horseback riding tour, zip lines, ebike tour, bus tours to movie and tv sites. We had a quick bite in the visitors center before we jumped back on the bus to head back to our hotel. (I noticed at the last minute, I accidentally reserved a tour to the Ranch “without transportation” and I contacted Veltra and they quickly adjusted my to tour include transportation thank you Veltra)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Day

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/10/12

Larger ATV the whole famliy can fit in! We loved the grounds of Kualoa Ranch

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/09/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tour guides

Reviewed by: Thomas and Megan, 2022/10/05

Our tour guides were great especially Matt. He was friendly and personable. Kildra was great too but more on the serious side. I understand however that it comes with the territory as you need to move along quickly and safely without trying to make it seem so. They made a good team.

My boys loved the excursion and it was the perfect opportunity for us to bond. We appreciate the opportunity to be on the sacred grounds. We also appreciate the knowledge that was fed to us about the importance of this area, along with the cool movie stuff.

Only down fall, my wife and and found out the previous night we are expecting a child and she wasn’t able to join us. We already paid and when I explained this to the checkin desk, they didn’t care. I understand if I was canceling the day off to not be reimbursed, however in this situation/circumstance we could have been offered our money back for one ticket.

Overall great time,
Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/10/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV TOUR

Reviewed by: Bree, 2022/10/01

Amazing tour. So much fun. The people who work there are so friendly and fun. Definitely want to go back.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Sam H, 2022/09/17

Had a great experience attending ATV tour. It’s the best way to explore the Kualoa Ranch. Total 3 stops: one at The Valley, second at the Jurassic Park filing location, third location you can overlooking The Hat island. Will attend again next time visit Oahu.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV adventure in Kualoa Ranch

Reviewed by: Jielei Xu, 2022/09/16

We like this activity so much! Awesome views and lots of film site. Having fun when driving the ATV. But recommend to do this activity in the morning, it is too hot afternoon.
.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Grounds

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/09/15

This was an awesome ride- the ATVs are more so UTV, but the grounds are unbeatable.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING TOUR and the atv Raptor

Reviewed by: Darren, 2022/09/14

We has the most amazing time. The atvs are awesome. The guides are awesome. The history and views are amazing. It was the funnest time we have had in a long time 10 out 10 easy ! Enjoy every minute if you go.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Ride Great Land Layout

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/09/05

The Atvs are kept up with and the course was great filled with fun

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jurassic park

Reviewed by: Breana, 2022/09/05

It was a great experience, loved the short rain. Kids had fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/09/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Epic views. Professional staff. Memory making visit for sure!

Reviewed by: Joe Z. , 2022/09/04

Great visit from start to finish. Once in a lifetime views and professional tour guides. We took 915am tour and it was just after a light rain had stopped, so there was minimal dust. As we were returning to starting point, it was beginning to get warm and the dirt roads beginning to get dusty. I understand that on dry days the roads get pretty dusty and in turn you get fairly dirty, so bring or prepare to buy in the gift shop a clean shirt at least if you plan on going elsewhere afterwards or just want to change out of a dirty sweaty shirt for the ride home.

The only negative was, that although I seen them wiping down the helmets, the insides are still dirty. So if your any kind of germ-a-phobe; you would want to bring a baseball cap or some type of thin head-cover to put on first to go on under your helmet. Helmets are for top of head, as luckily they don’t cover your ears.
On the other hand if your “normal”, be wild and free and just wear the helmet and carry on.

Roads are dirt as you would imagine, so be prepared for a somewhat, but not extremely bumpy ride.

Stops are made for picture taking and guides give some insight as to the history and lore of the areas where you stop to take pics and/or switch drivers. Have fun. Definitely worth the money for all ages.

  • You have to climb this mountain to get back to your car. Just kidding. Example of an area visited.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best ever!!!

Reviewed by: Judy, 2022/09/04

The views were spectacular!! Matt and Pablo, our tour guides, were so much fun!! This is by far one of the best tours my family has ever taken in Oahu! Will definitely come back!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A super fun adventure!

Reviewed by: JoG, 2022/08/21

It was myself and my 17 and 16 year old sons. The tour guides on the trail at the ranch were really nice and informative. So cool to ride through the ranch, up the mountain and overlook the water. Beauty every where you looked. Also, the scenes were movies were filmed was fun to see.
You do get dirty - it was very dry when we went so lots of dust. If it’s wet I image you’re covered in mud. They give you goggles and buffs to cover your nose and mouth. You need them! Another reviewer suggested to bring wipes to wash your face afterwards- solid advice. We did that to get some of the dirt off our faces. Plenty more came off in the shower. Haha
The bus to/ from was comfortable and clean. Only not so great thing I can say is there was a very long wait time from when we arrived at the ranch until our scheduled tour started. Had I known that I maybe would have rented a car and drove up on our own. Price would have been Equivalent, and plenty of other places to stop in along the way. All in all it was a great adventure and I definitely recommend it!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/08/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So fun!

Reviewed by: Jamie, 2022/08/21

This was so much fun!!! You definitely get super dirty but it is so worth it! You get to see so much of the ranch and the different valleys! We had Jessica as one of our tour guides and she was awesome! She did a lot of fun things with the group to make the experience more fun! If you love Jurassic World, you will love being able to see some cool things from the movie. Definitely a fantastic experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Experience!

Reviewed by: Haman , 2022/08/14

What an absolutely amazing day! We had so much fun. Special mention to the guides who shared stories of the land and taught us about the Aloha spirit.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/07/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

You will get dirty! One of the Best Experiences

Reviewed by: Chelsea, 2022/07/30

Spectacular! Highly recommend! Guides: Shante and Jaren are the BEST!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great activity for all age groups

Reviewed by: Jeanette, 2022/07/27

What a trip! Our tour with Dani (and I’m blanking on the gentleman’s name), was PHENOMENAL. They showed us the sites and also helped by taking pictures of our group. They were super knowledgeable and made the experience great. Highly recommended for families.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/07/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Group Activity with Something for Everyone

Reviewed by: Maney, 2022/07/17

Kualoa Ranch is an amazing place full of great activities and staff. Our family took the ATV tour of the ranch with guides, Taeil and Orlando. It was 2 hours long with stops for picture opportunities and to soak in the amazing views. The guides shared the history of the ranch as well as fun facts about the movies and tv shows that have been filmed there. Both guides were funny and incredibly personable- truly representing the Aloha spirit. The ATV drive/ride was exciting and fun with the majority being easy to intermediate driving. We have great memories and pictures to last a lifetime. Highly recommend visiting the Ranch and taking part in their wide array of activities.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

My grandson loved it!

Reviewed by: Karrie, 2022/07/02

We definitely recommend this tour if you’re into any of the Jurassic movies! The highlight of this tour for my grandson was when he got to get down at the Indoraptor pen and actually go into the control booth! He had been waiting for this all week! The guide was wonderful and explained what we were seeing for those who didn’t have a dinosaur obsessed grandson like we did! My grandson actually kept the tour interesting with his comments and knowledge of the movies!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience

Reviewed by: Karrie, 2022/07/02

We absolutely loved the ATV Tour at Kualoa Ranch! My grandson is obsessed with all of the Jurassic movies and loved every minute of this tour! He even contributed by asking and answering questions the guides had! They even offered him a job because he had sone so good! I’d definitely recommend this tour whenever you’re in that area! Well worth the time and money we spent on it!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly recommend!!

Reviewed by: Johnny, 2022/07/01

It was worth every penny. We had a great time. We highly recommend a change of clothes and wet wipes to clean up after. It was a dusty day and we were filthy by the end but it was worth it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Me and Hubby Loved

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/06/23

Beautiful day, filled with fun!! I would say my favorite part of the vacation!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Book Early

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/06/23

This tour is sooooo fun! The Kualoa ranch is filled with beauty but its hard to get a reso

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great way to see the Ranch

Reviewed by: Box Family , 2022/06/09

We enjoyed seeing the ranch and hearing stories from our tour guides. driving around the ATV was also fun! Wear old clothes and maybe bring a pair to change into after-you get VERY dusty/dirty. I just wasn’t expecting to get that dirty, but we still had a great time!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fabulous!

Reviewed by: Davise Riley, 2022/06/02

The ATV adventure was everything and more than we expected! We saw so much of the beautiful landscape of Hawaii! The views were phenomenal; and looking for areas used in movies was lots of fun! We enjoyed being able to trade off drivers, so that everyone that was of age and wanted to could experience it. Our guide, Sara, was very cool! Growing up in Hawaii, she was very knowledgeable of Hawaiian culture and history. Our 2 families, 8 people, decided this was our favorite excursion on our 11 day trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories