Jurassic Valley Kualoa Ranch ATV Raptor Adventure Tour reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Jurassic Valley Kualoa Ranch ATV Raptor Adventure Tour

Overall Rating

4.82 4.82 / 5

Reviews

458 reviews
Post a review

Awesome family fun

Reviewed by: Jen Bennett, 2024/07/07

Amazing guides, beautiful scenery and A lot of fun zipping around on the ATVs. Learnt a lot and made special memories.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2024/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best day

Reviewed by: Kara, 2024/07/06

The crowds dont lie! Our family loved this experience as you get the ATV thrill alongside the experience of the ranch!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2024/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time - if you have the last ride - shop before hand!

Reviewed by: Rachel Loria , 2024/07/06

The ride and the guides were great. The land has amazing views that our pictures don’t do it justice. Only thing that we either missed or wasn’t made aware to us was that if you have the last ride booked, you must shop at the gift store before hand. We were going to wait so items didn’t get dirty. The store was closed when we returned and we could not buy souvenirs as we planned to. It also rained during our ride (part of the experience - still had a great time) and we (13 people in my family in our group that day) probably would have all bought dry shirts/sweatshirts for the Uber ride back to our hotel. They do tell you to bring a change of clothes but we planned on buying shirts. Also, you can’t order online and pay to ship any souvenirs which we would have done if available.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2024/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV raptor

Reviewed by: Leanne , 2024/06/21

Joe and Kylie were great and a lot of fun.
Great afternoon and very organized.
Well done

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2024/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Fun!

Reviewed by: Tony, 2024/06/05

This was a fabulous tour. Johnny and Keely were great guides. This was a ton of fun, but be warned, you will get dirty and quite possibly a little wet. Highly recommend this activity.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2024/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jurassic park ATV experience

Reviewed by: Simi, 2024/05/07

The Kualoa Ranch was the best part of our trip! It is the most perfect place to see beautiful Oahu and such an amazing experience. The tour guides are the best and so informative of the Hawaiian culture and best sources of information. They only added more to such an amazing experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2024/05/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Ranch with ATVs

Reviewed by: Jack H, 2024/04/26

Even with the weather turning sour was such a great experience

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2024/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must do while on O’ahu!

Reviewed by: Becky, 2024/04/22

Being able to drive up into the mountains and learn so much about the history of the mountains and the area was amazing. The added bonus of seeing different movie sites and learning about movies and shows being filmed in that area was cool too.
I was surprised that we did not stop at all of the sites with movie props. Especially the ones specific to Jurassic park so that was a bit of a disappointment but otherwise it was a great excursion.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2024/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome adventure

Reviewed by: BM, 2024/04/06

Our family had an absolute blast on the UTV tour. Our guides were fantastic, the drive was exciting and the sites were amazing. We will definitely recommend this to others. This whole ranch is a must see if you are on Oahu.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2024/04/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Such a great experience!

Reviewed by: Tina, 2024/04/06

We did the Raptor Tour and tremendously enjoyed it. The views are great! I was the only woman who drove raptor ATV in this group, there was no any problem and it was fun driving the mule. I highly recommend. It is expensive but worth it and will create a great memory.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2024/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV Ride

Reviewed by: R. Rios , 2024/03/04

The ATV ride was awesome full of adrenaline. The excitement of going thru the mountain and valleys and still look at the ocean was great. The guys guiding us were cool and friendly. Going through dirt, water and mud rushing thru curves and very cool.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2024/02/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Stress free

Reviewed by: Mel, 2024/03/02

Easy to book and stress free service. We had a good time visiting. Staff were super friendly from front desk, tour to souvenir store.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2024/02/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Adventure

Reviewed by: Marvin, 2024/03/02

Wow this was my firs time in hawaii and this compamy made my life easier. I realy recomend them we spend the best time in ours tours.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2024/02/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience!

Reviewed by: Jess, 2024/01/30

My family and I had a great time using this package tour to Kualoa Ranch. The instructions were clear and the transportation vehicles were timely and clean. The ranch itself is beautiful with the ATV tour thoroughly going to different parts of the ranch. The tour guides were informative, funny and definitely wanted the guests to have a great time. I recommend you wear clothes that you don't mind getting dusty as the dust kicks up a lot as you're driving. They provide helmets, bandanas and googles to help cover up. The views were beautiful and they give you plenty of time to take photos and soak in the atmosphere. Overall, highly recommend this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/12/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome ATV Tour

Reviewed by: Sue, 2024/01/07

This was a great tour to see the Kualoa ranch and Jurassic Valley. We started out meeting our two tour guides and safety explanations and videos. The guides were excellent and informative. We were given helmets, googles and neck gators. The Kualoa ranch is just beautiful. Tour stops were at areas that had gorgeous views. Our guides helped take pictures and even had helped with some fun active pictures! Even though there were many tours going on, things were planned so our tour was the only one at the stop. At each stop the tour guides gave some history and/or talked about the movies that happened on the site. I would definitively recommend this tour!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2024/01/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun and Muddy!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/12/30

This is a blast of a day! The best tour we had on our trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/10/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

UTV raptor

Reviewed by: Danijela , 2023/12/27

Had an amazing day, we had a group of 9 people with ages ranging from 14 to 74 and we had 3 UTVs. Everyone had a great time, we will definitely do it again! Our hosts, Justin and Mack were fantastic, made the whole adventure fun and full of laughs.. highly recommend it to everyone and hopefully they get lucky and get Justin and Mack as their hosts

  • So much fun!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing fun

Reviewed by: Wendy D., 2023/12/16

The UTV Jurassic adventure was one of the most unique, fun things we’ve ever done. It’s a must do if in Hawaii, don’t let rain deter you, it makes it so much better

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/11/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

MUST EXPERIENCE WHEN VISITING OAHU

Reviewed by: Mark , 2023/12/10

It was my family's first trip to Oahu, Hawaii. This was recommended to us by a friend. And it most certainly didn't disappoint. The drive there was amazing, the actual Ranch is incredible & our tour guides were so much fun and a wealth of knowledge. Highly recommended. You can also do horse back riding, cycling and a few other activities, but the self drive ATV has to be the most fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Most amazing UTV tour we have ever done!

Reviewed by: Tracy , 2023/10/14

Guides were amazing! Wonderful stories about Hawaii, fun stops and beautiful scenery!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/10/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Love it! Best family time together.

Reviewed by: Thi, 2023/08/25

Beautiful views and worth every penny spent! Tour guide was funny and knowledgeable.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun and dirty!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/07/31

My family loved this! Book early because we would not have wanted to miss this the most.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Experience!!

Reviewed by: Padilla Family, 2023/07/17

We had the most amazing experience!! We brought our daughter to Hawaii for her high school graduation and she loved this tour. We had the best tour guides ever!! And we would do it over and over again if we lived here. Just make sure you bring comfy clothes, comfy shoes you really don’t mind getting wet/dirty, and females you will get your face super dirty and wet…so make sure you at least bring a little extra face wash/sunscreen.
Thank you very much and Mahalo from Los Angeles California.

  • The Jurassic Tour Experience!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!

Reviewed by: Karen H., 2023/07/07

Our family had a great time! The kids (ages 12, 10, and 6) all loved it, we learned a lot about the history of the area, and we got some amazing photos. Would definitely recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great time!

Reviewed by: Monika Cheang , 2023/07/07

We have so many great memories from this ATV excursion. The staff was so great and helped us take so many great pictures. Thank you!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Adventurous

Reviewed by: Jeff, 2023/07/03

The whole experience was awesome. from checkin and, with the guided tour on the ATV . Very exciting and smooth.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/06/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was so much fun

Reviewed by: Bill White, 2023/07/01

We have been to Hawaii for 20+ years. This was our first time for this ATV tour and we had fun. The guides Kidra and Logan were a lot of fun and they were very knowledgeable about the ranch and the island as well. We had fun and learned a lot about move we love. This is one of those thing we will do again.

  • kidra and logan were amazing !!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/06/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV Adventure Tour was fantastic!

Reviewed by: Taz, 2023/05/31

ATV Adventure was fantastic, guides (Maddy...) were great, and we will definitely do this again! HIGHLY recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing ATV tour!!!

Reviewed by: Tomo, 2023/05/17

We were so happy and excited to join this tour.
Guides were nice and funny, a lot of joking. Lol

One thing, we did this tour from 8am, check in time was 7:15 but the check in counter didn’t open when we arrived at 7:15. It was opened at 7:30.
So the most earliest tour should be noticed to show up at check in counter at 7:30.

Thank you so much for experience this tour. I will recommend my friends and also I will join another tour when I would come back to Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Tour!

Reviewed by: Jax, 2023/05/12

Great guides! Loved their photo and video skills, it make for a fun afternoon in such a beautiful place. I’m not a big Jurassic park fan so I liked that they shared stories about the land, then history etc. I actually would have like to have learned more. Overall beautiful breath taking views, totally worth it! 2 hours just didn’t seem long enough

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories