Pearl Harbor Arizona Memorial, Pacific Aviation Museum & Honolulu City Tour

Overall Rating

4.774.77 / 5

Reviews

13 reviews (Post a review)

Excellent Guide

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/05/17

And a wonderful day

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

In honor of our man in service

Reviewed by: Cousin Loreta, 2009/12/01

I was moved by the whole experience from the museum, video and memorial... you can't help but feel proud of our man as well as sad for the loss of so many lives. I am honored to be a witness to the recognition of valor, sacrifice, and love. This visit is a must for everyone so we can appreciate what we have and the sacrifices others have made so we can be where we are - with liberty/freedom and options. God bless our armed forces and may they rest in peace. Thank you for making this experience possible.










Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good time!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/11/17

Our tour guide Ben was funny and knowledgable. We waited almost an hour to get over the bridge to see the Pacific Aviation Museum though because the military sometimes does maintenance on it. Over all the tour was very interesting and well done.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: Bill & Caroline-PGH, PA, 2008/11/19

I'm far from a history buff, but this got my attention.
The tour bus guide almost had me in tears before we arrived. Very somber when we left.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must see

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/09/22

Pearl Harbor is a must see for all!! What a fantastic experience seeing and reliving the history. The USS Arizona Memorial is especially moving.
Our tour guide was absolutely wonderful....very helpful, courteous, informative, and entertaining.
The Pacific Air Museum was good, but we would have preferred to have experienced the USS Missouri.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mrs

Reviewed by: Geraldine Robinson, 2008/05/11

A wonderful 'taster' for this beautiful island. Stunning scenery and plenty of opportunities for photos. Yolande, our tour guide, was brilliant and very knowledgeable.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mrs

Reviewed by: Geraldine Robinson, 2008/05/11

A brilliant tour - our 2nd time. I would defy anyone not to be moved by visiting the Arizona Memorial/Punchbowl Crater. Museum excellent as was the City Tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor and Aviation Museum

Reviewed by: Honeymooners, 2008/04/22

You are speechless when you see everything at Pearl Harbor. I could not help but cry. It is very moving.
The aviation museam is amazing. We really recommend having a tour guide. If not you could go thru the museum in like 10-15 minutes. The tour giude is so informative. We learned so much from our guide.










Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Terry, 2008/03/03

Just Plain Ed was a great guide sharing gobs of facts & Hawaiian tid-bits with us as we traveled around.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tour 28 December 2007

Reviewed by: Siggy Atherton, 2008/01/03

Sadly the tour fnished just before 1400hrs, we could have done with the whole day. What we managed to see was great but there is still plenty to do. The aviation museum still needs a few years to properly mature. The booking info did not make the newness of the aviation museum clear at all (sadly)

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Arizona Memorial, Missouri, Etc

Reviewed by: D&D, 2007/09/16

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our tour. The guide was knowledgeable, funny, and personable. He let us know every step of the way of how our time could be best spent. I believe a guided tour booked thru Hawaii Activities is the only way to go. I would not hesitate to do this entire tour again the same way.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Forget the Missouri

Reviewed by: Pacific Aviation, 2007/07/04

The tour guides did an excellent job at the Pacific Aviation Musuem (Thanks, Chuck and Ralph)their personal experiences and knowledge were unbelievable. What a rich resource all the people we encountered there were, I was really glad we opted for the inside Aviation Musuem rather then the crowded Missouri out in the heat.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor tour

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/05/11

This is an excellent tour...our guide Tay, was knowledgeable and funny. He made the tour an experience to remember. Anyone who wants to visit Pearl Harbor and the Arizona Memorial should take this tour. Seeing downtown Honolulu was much more enjoyable than by trying to drive it ourselves.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI