Afternoon Honolulu Scenic Shores Tour on Motorcoach (from Waikiki)

Half day

Reviewed by: Tomeka Harris, 2016/06/04

Great tour. Doesn't take up the entire day. I would recommend this to others.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

fabulous must do

Reviewed by: Carol & Patricia NZ, 2016/05/12

we loved seeing the real Hawaii. Beautiful place. Great and informative driver. Would have liked more time at the store [with the loo] would have spent more $ there A must do for visitors and locals.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/05/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

3 hours sitting on the bus

Reviewed by: Not so happy camper, 2014/05/13

tour was ok. just sitting in a bus and stopping for 10 min every so often or 30 min at some shopping place where i didn't want to buy anything.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

perfect for little kids

Reviewed by: mimi lofton, 2014/05/13

It was a perfect little tour especially with little ones. We got on a mini bus with blasting ac and the sweetest most informative driver name UR I don't think thats how u spell it but he was great. I recommend for first time visitors and families.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/05/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Photo Opp

Reviewed by: CelestialStar, 2014/04/26

Picked up and dropped off at our hotel for a nominal fee. Great way to tour major hot spots for photo opportunities.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

1/2 day tour with the family

Reviewed by: Jen, 2013/12/08

Great tour. Our guide was very informative. Went on tour with 11 year old, 8 year old and 2 year old. Long enough for the kids. About 4 hour tour. :) good thing they offer 1/2 day tour. Would definitely do it again if going with small kids. Have been on their full day tour...that was great too. Highly recommend both.


  • Near Diamond Head



  • Hanauma Bay






  • Pali Lookout

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2013/12/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful!

Reviewed by: Lauren, 2013/10/12

this day I took this tour was the best day of my Hawaiian vacation! I have never seen sites as beautiful as I did on this tour! Our tour guide did not just give us a history lesson of Hawaii, he also told us of his experience growing up in Hawaii which were very interesting stories! I would do this tour again!


  • Breathtaking and windy Nu'uanu Pali lookout

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/09/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Brian, 2013/08/04

Loved it! Wasn't too long or too short, and we had a great tour guide!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/08/28

Went on Aug 22 on the afternoon tour, and it was one of my best experience in Hawaii. Our driver was VERY knowledgeable and friendly. She shared a lot of information and made it very fun. We would've ended a little early, so she even threw in a little drive-through of downtown Honolulu on our way back, which ended up helping me a lot. Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Tour

Reviewed by: Nikki S, 2010/10/07

My travel agent booked this tour for our honeymoon and it was wonderful. We got to see so many neat places on Oahu that we wouldn't have seen otherwise. Our guide was friendly and very informative, we had a great time!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu tour

Reviewed by: Brown, 2009/04/09

Mike the driver came 25 minutes late to pick us up from the hotel. He was driving too fast for us to take pictures. The title is misleading. We stopped at all kind of other places but did not stop at the house where Obama was raised. They should take Obama out of the title.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Obama and Beautiful Sites!!!

Reviewed by: Blondie, 2009/01/26

Since I was only going to be in Oahu for a few days I picked this tour to learn more about our new President! This tour was just the right amount of time 1pm-5pm and Ernie the guide just has so many interesting facts to share about Hawaii and about President Obama. And to top it all off we ended up at this amazing look out with a view that stretched from the airport all the back to Waikiki! Breathtaking and so worth it. If you don't have all day but want to see some of the beautiful sites Oahu has to offer this is the tour for you!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A piece of US History in Hawaii!

Reviewed by: Lynzie B., 2009/01/21

What an amazing experience to see not only where Obama came from, but so much beauty of Hawaii as well!

Erny is a great guide and he did a great job of weaving Obama's history in Hawaii with all of the various sites and locations where we got to visit. We went to this one scenic look out that was just INCREDIBLE! You could literally see ALL of Honolulu from this vantage point.

Wonderful Tour for anyone who wants to see Hawaii and get a first hand look at the background of our newest president!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Obama Tour!

Reviewed by: Obama Fun, 2009/01/11

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our guide, Erny was a great guide, and he made us laughing with his jokes for the whole time. This is a great sightseeing tour of the south east side of the island, with a nice touch of Obama facts throughout the tour. We started from Kohala area (Beverly hills of Oahu), then Hawaii Kai, Sandy Beach, Waimanalo Beach, then Pali Lookout, Punchbowl Cemetary and Makiki(?) area where Obama grew up. This is a good first-timer tour.








Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Okay

Reviewed by: Andrea, 2008/05/01

Was a nice trip.
Not so great, though, unless there is good sunshine.
BEWARE: You do not actually go up diamond head!!!
Other than not actually seeing diamond head, we did enjoy it.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic Tour and Educational too

Reviewed by: Mr Ed, 2008/01/26

Kimo, our tour driver/guide is exceptional with lots of knowledge and interesting history events about the island. The tour included hands-on tools and news clippings, etc., which made the tour very interesting. At no time was the tour dull. The history of the island people and where they originated from will never be found in the history books. Kimo, a local islander (and his family,) has carried this knowledge from generation to generation and now passing this information on to visitors to the island. If you decide to book this tour we recommend asking for Kimo to give you this tour. You will walk away knowing more about the people and the island. When we come back we will take this tour again and will request for Kimo to give the tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tour of Oahou and north shore

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/11/23

I was very impressed with the tour that I took. The tour guide was very nice and gave us a lot of information. The photo ops were good too. I would recoment this tour really to anyone because you could see a lot from the van and if you didnt was to get out and walk around at the stops you didn't have too.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Stephen, 2007/09/20

Excellent value, this activity proved to be more than anticipated.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/09/04

My three sisters and I enjoyed the tour of Oahu very much, and the tour guide we had made it so. I would go again, and so would my sisters.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI