Polynesian Cultural Center: Prime Rib or Luau Dinner & Night Show

Wonderful time!

Reviewed by: Lisa G., 2017/08/12

My husband and I took our Mother's on vacation to Hawaii and couldn't leave without going to a Luau. We all thoroughly enjoyed the complete experience from the Cultural Center to the Luau to the aftershow! And not yo be forgotten...all of the staff were friendly and helpful!! would definitely recommend this experience!


  • Wonderful family time in Honolulu!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau Dinner

Reviewed by: Gladys Espino, 2017/08/05

This was my families first time in Hawaii so we had to do a luau :). We were staying across the street from the center so why not! Overall experience was ok. We were asked to check in ar 4pm. We were told there are three shows as at x times then dinmer then another show. The actual center has an amazing feel to it. The stores were nice to shop in. First show was ok. Second show started by the time we made it there. It was packed and couldnt find a seat. Third show started already too but we found seats and it was a great show. We left a little early to make sure we made it the actual dinner. Dinner- food was ok, selection wasnt much and taste was disappointing. For $100 and my kids $75 each- I was expecting better food. My kids ate maybe $10 worth of food. Dinner was ok- didnt really feel like a luau. There was a show while we were eating dinner. The show after words was really nice but by that time we were so tired. We didnt stay to finish the show. And at this point, how many shows can one really watch :). I think one needs to do a luau but maybe look around to see if there's a cheaper one.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good time

Reviewed by: Summer Joy , 2017/02/05

My mom and I enjoyed ourselves. We liked the shows and the food was good too.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/02/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

PCC Luau

Reviewed by: Geoff, 2016/10/22

We attended the Luau on our 2nd night in Hawaii, and we had the best time. The meal was excellent, the entertainment was 1st class and the people who worked there couldn't help you enough. Highly recommend the PCC Luau.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/09/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii 2016

Reviewed by: FVC, 2016/09/01

It's good for a first visit. The Polynesian show is too long. I wish they serve more more Hawaiin food. The shows are too close to each other and nothing to watch after 5:30 pm. Late entry is not worth it for the price.

Reply from activity provider

Warm Aloha FVC,

The Polynesian Cultural Center is 42 acres property and to visit all of the park attractions would approximately 4-5 hours. Guests who book the Late Entry Package usually enjoy the dinner and the evening show.

We hope on your next visit you could explore the six villages and enjoy the warmth of Polynesia!

Mahalo Nui Loa,

VELTRA Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Carolyn, 2016/07/06

Wished we could have stayed longer!!!!! Loved it all. The staff are incredible

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

PCC Visit

Reviewed by: Monty Magner, 2016/05/14

We really enjoyed our visit. Everyone was informative, friendly and upbeat. We thought everything was done in good taste. Make sure to see the He. Very well done.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Dena Bruce, 2016/01/29

You know im always apprehensive when booking anything online, but i must say i was EXTREMELY pleased with how smooth everything went...the shuttle was always on time and exactly where it was supposed to be. The polynesian cultural center was amazing in itself! Loved every minute of it....cant wait to go back! Veltra took care of everything i asked for and the tour guides were so incredibly friendly!

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo Dena, Aloha oe!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/01/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

LUAU LET DOWN

Reviewed by: 50 B-DAY GONE BAD!!, 2016/01/05

FIRST OF ALL IT WAS MY 5OTH BIRTHDAY AND FIRST TIME IN HAWAII SO MY EXPECTATION WAS HIGH FOR THIS LUAU!!! IT WAS A LET DOWN THE FOOD WASN'T GREAT AT ALL FOR ALL THE MONEY $$$$120.00 EACH PERSON WE SPENT!!! THE ONLY FAVORABLE THING I CAN SAY IS THE SHOW WAS GOOD AFTER DINNER. I DEFINITELY WILL NOT DO THIS LUAU AGAIN OR RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,
Thank you for coming to the Polynesian Cultural Center. I'm so sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. It's important to us that each guest leaves PCC feeling uplifted from our spirit of aloha. Our mission is to not only preserve the Polynesian culture, but also to provide high quality, family-friendly entertainment for our guests. Thank you for taking the time to leave us some candid feedback that we can improve from. I'd love to get in touch with you to discuss how we could have done better for your experience in particular. If you could, please reach out to me at glauss@polynesia.com or at 808-293-3123. Thank you for your feedback. Shelly Glaus, Polynesian Cultural Center

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/12/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

40th anniversary trip

Reviewed by: sue/ray holdren, 2015/08/10

Everything was so nice..food was great..entertainment fabulous..


  • you and us


  • us


  • entertainment

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI