Polynesian Cultural Center All-Day Pass with Luau Dinner & Show [Open 2021] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu (With pictures only) | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 14-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Polynesian Cultural Center All-Day Pass with Luau Dinner & Show [Open 2021]

Overall Rating

4.61 4.61 / 5

Reviews

319 reviews
Post a review

Cultural tour spoiled by the rain

Reviewed by: Yagman, 2018/01/01

The Polynesian Cultural Centre consists of the villages of the various people from the surrounding islands of Polynesia. Each village had a presentation which gave an insight into their culture - family and community mindedness. One of the highlights was how to make fire by "rubbing together 2 sticks of wood". There is a lot to see and do so you may not have enough time to see all of the villages. The Luau was great - food, show, drinks (no alcohol though) however we were allocated the 4pm time slot (I suspect the more expensive packages allow you to eat later). Afterwards, the night show was spectacular. Unfortunately, we chose a day where the heavens opened up and continued to rain for the whole time. On a "feel good" note, the centre was set up to employ students from the surrounding Polynesian islands so the money raised helps them fund their education.

  • Culture Pagent

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Commercial

Reviewed by: Simon, 2015/12/26

It was beautiful, fun, exhaustive, but very commercial. I truly wanted to know more about the history of the first Hawaiian, but I was let down on that expectation. The dancers, the show at the end, the luau, the many islands with their respective activities were very interresting and beautiful, though. It's worth it, but dont expect it to replace the viewing of a good documentary. Also, the fact that this olace is ran by Mormons is extremely apparent through many not so subtle references in history plaques, or the simple fact that there was no alcool at the Luau. Still a solid activity, and it was worth it. We had the full day package (110, I think).

  • Reconstitution of a marriage ceremony, we took pictures with the actors.

  • Luau intertainment

  • Floating display of the different polynesian cultures

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/12/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cultural center trip was for sisters first visit to Hawaii

Reviewed by: JANICE ferriss, 2015/05/01

I have gone many times with family and friends so they can enjoy as I did my first time.mmalways great day this time also, as Iwe had private tour guide which was amazing. Reason for one star down is that I paid for mini bus and was transported in large coach which less personal. I admit we had a great driver. Funny informable about trip and culture center. I did pay extra for mini so think I deserve refund for that upgrade.

  • Demonstrations were great

  • Parade on canoes always treat

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great show!

Reviewed by: y'all, 2015/04/25

The show was great. But the food was not. The whole tour was way too long. If I were you, I would go just for the night show. You won't be regret!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau and dinner

Reviewed by: Kim, 2015/02/08

The Polynesian Center provides a learning environment rich in Polynesian culture. I enjoyed riding the canoe and watching the luau.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A showery day at PCC

Reviewed by: Islander77, 2013/01/08

We upgraded to the full day, rather than sticking to the late entry. We wanted to have more time to check out the presentations etc. The presentations were interesting and well done. They came over as authentic rather than cheesy or Disneyesque. The staff were excellent all 'round. There were showers passing through, but it didn't take away from our day, as there were plenty of buildings/huts to head into, and showers don't seem to last too long in this part of the world. The entertainment and food at the Luau was good. It did take a long time to get to the lining up and eating part, but there were a lot of people. It would have been better if they started processing the tables through the buffet right after the unveiling of the pig, and we could just watch the entertainment as we went, instead of largely sitting for nearly an hour before anyone started lining up. The HA show was amazing, and I would recommend it too anyone going to Oahu. Overall an opportunity to learn about

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Day at PCC!

Reviewed by: Gunjan, 2011/03/15

great trip out to the Polynesian Cultural Center! very informative and fun at each village.. traveled with family with kids in mid 20s and we all enjoyed. Luau and night show (Ha) were both enjoyable! only problem is that you are on your own once you get there unless you want to pay more for a guide..didnt think you really needed one especially if you just follow the map in order you can see the whole park in a day!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories