Page 3) Polynesian Cultural Center All-Day Pass with Luau Dinner & Show [Open 2021] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 14-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Polynesian Cultural Center All-Day Pass with Luau Dinner & Show [Open 2021]

Overall Rating

4.61 4.61 / 5

Reviews

319 reviews
Post a review

unique

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/11/17

The polynesian cultural center is pretty cool. Anybody visiting Hawaii for the first time should check it out.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had a great time

Reviewed by: michael from california, 2007/10/13

My family and I enjoyed our whole day in PCC. We manage to visit all the 7 tribes of polynesia thanks to our to guide. He was very courteos and very friendly specially to our little ones. The day went very smooth although the weather was hot and muggy. The food at the luau was good as well as the performances of the girls and cousin benny. It was a delightfull dinner indeed. After the luau, we had 1 hour free time to ourselves to visit the souviener shops and check our photos taken during the day. A bit expensive for an 8X10 picture but we bit the bullet for the sake of remembrance. The night show was splendid. They pretty much showed all the seven tribes altogether and made a fabuluos show. Hula dancers were good, they were great shaking their butts. Men were also good at what they do. They really played their part as a tribe warriors. They added a little humor which I thought was cool such as slipping down the floor and pretending to hurt their butt. The three men fire dancers remind

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

alii luau

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/09/21

thought that the imax theater, while beautiful in technique, was political in nature and not needed. that was the only downside to our adventure.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

good show

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/09/04

Good show, starts slowly

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/08/14

The tour guide and bus drivers were very nice.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau Experience

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/08/11

It was a very good and unique experience for both of us. The only thing that I think you should include in your website or ads is to tell them that it can be draining since it is a whole day affair. We were both exhausted due to long walks and the humid weather. Otherwise, very good!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very fun cultural experience

Reviewed by: Kellen, 2007/08/04

The employees are all very nice and a lot of fun, the food was delicious, and the shows were great.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great Hawaiin experience.

Reviewed by: Laura C, 2007/07/28

I thought the center was enjoyable for the whole family. I definitely recommend the all day "Ambassador" package. It was great having a tour guide to take us to each village to ensure we didn't miss anything and arrived just in time to have perfect seating without having to wait. Our guide (Darrin from New Zealand) took our kids to do activities while my husband and I watched several pre-shows in peace and than he brought the kids to see the main show in each village. The dancing parade on canoes is a must see along with the Samoa village. My guide recommended the Prime Rib buffet dinner instead of the Luau Buffet. He said the food was much better, it was more quiet to have a break, and the show was just a mini pre-show to the one we were going to see at 7:30. I am definitely glad we did that and have to agree with him. The night show was spectacular and if you get the Ambassador package you get preferred sitting and ice cream during the show. Don't waste your money on the Super Ambass

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Consider the "Alii" Twilight

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/07/06

Made reservations for the Twilight "Ambassador" package and the only difference I noticed between the "Ambassador" and the "Alii" package was probably just the seating assignment at the show, souveniers, and free ice cream desert during the shows intermission. Had a good time but I think the "Alii" package would have been a much better value considering there wasn't much of a difference between the two packages and I think I would have seen a much better overall view of the show. I wasn't able to see much on the other side of the stage because I was sitting to close to it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

....

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/06/19

A great overview of Polynesia. I enjoyed my day. I suggest a guided tour to see everything. Unfortunately, no cocktails are available.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center

Reviewed by: A. Robinson, 2007/05/23

My husband and I had a great time. We only went for half of the day and wish we would have gone the whole day. Our favorite was the Samoa presentation.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

a good time

Reviewed by: lucky betty, 2007/05/15

my husband and i enjoyed our time at the polynesian cultural center, but next time i think we will do the all day package. there is just so much to see that it is hard to cram everything in just a few hours. the show was absolutely amazing and the food at the luau was very delicious!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

enjoyed thoroughly

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/05/04

SIMPLY FANTABULOUS!!!!! HOPING TO RETURN SOON!!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories