Page 2) Polynesian Cultural Center All-Day Pass with Luau Dinner & Show [Open 2021] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 14-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Polynesian Cultural Center All-Day Pass with Luau Dinner & Show [Open 2021]

Overall Rating

4.61 4.61 / 5

Reviews

319 reviews
Post a review

Must do at least once PCC!

Reviewed by: Richard Baker, 2012/07/17

Took the family for the full day package. It was fun and interesting to see the different dances and learn about the different cultures. The food was really good and the show was excellent. Everyone should go at least once and you may need to go back to see what you missed the first time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great value!

Reviewed by: Aimee, 2012/03/31

Great value for a great price. The only negative is that you definitely need more than ~1 hour to get an adequate feeling of the entire Center. This is a great package if you're just looking for a luau (buffet style with entertainment) and an excellent evening show. Will definitely go back for an entire day trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Traveling with a toddler

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/03/25

Late entry was perfect for our 3 year old. She was well rested and was able to enjoy the luau and Ha! Too bad we didn't have enough time for shopping and site seeing around the center. Maybe next time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center

Reviewed by: Beaty, 2011/07/26

Especially liked the driver who also guided us through to the shows and where we were could get to when they were starting. She gave us a mini tour on the way to the cultural center which was very interesting. She was fun, joyful, and looked out for us.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

DANCE

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/06/17

GREAT TIME

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Show

Reviewed by: Bryan K. Waugh, 2011/06/09

Like everyone else booked the half day but wish we had a couple more hours to visit. Luau food was very good and the show was wonderful!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Day at PCC!

Reviewed by: Gunjan, 2011/03/15

great trip out to the Polynesian Cultural Center! very informative and fun at each village.. traveled with family with kids in mid 20s and we all enjoyed. Luau and night show (Ha) were both enjoyable! only problem is that you are on your own once you get there unless you want to pay more for a guide..didnt think you really needed one especially if you just follow the map in order you can see the whole park in a day!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Recommended for First Timers...

Reviewed by: seattleWA, 2011/01/09

Dont miss "HA-the Breath of Life"-this presentation is showing all the different costumes and dances of the 5 different tribes inside the Polynesian Culture Center-is a very nice introduction to their culture all concentrated in a 90 minute presentation. Staffs were kind and frendly. However, I would not recommend the buffet- food is not worth the price...

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Make sure you get what you paid for

Reviewed by: SM, 2010/11/29

Don't get me wrong, we had a wonderful time at PCC however our guide kept leaving us behind, she moved so quickly thru the crowds that my husband had a hard time keeping up, pushing me in a wheelchair. She would just go on without us. We did not get to experience everything we paid for, the food was medicore, our guide could have cared less but the parade of floats was amazing and the HA breath of life show was an experience of a lifetime.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Montreal couple, 2010/07/19

We would recommend the Polynesian cultural center for many reasons. The staff are very welcoming, friendly and knowledgeable. It was great fun to be so immersed in the cultures presented...dancing in Tahiti, singing and playing music in Fiji to name just a couple. The luau was a great opportunity to see the many different forms of hula dancing, and the food was great and plentiful.
In short, the Polynesian Cultural Center should not be missed!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dinner cud hv been Authentic...

Reviewed by: GeeKay, 2010/07/18

I think overall the package was the best and most unique experience I have ever enjoyed but I think the Dinner timings werent quite right and could be delayed a bit and also the staff were kinda urgent towards the end of buffet timings that we really couldnt enjoy the Dinner all the way till dessert. That kinda impacted me not to give 5 Star for it. And believe me you need the whole full day to cover PCC and half day wont do justice for this unique experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The show HA was breath-taking

Reviewed by: from Calgary, AB, 2010/04/05

We went on a guided tour arrive at the Cultural Center @ 2pm. That's the way to go if you have limited time and what to navigate the park and catch as many of the mini-shows at each village as possible. Our guide set a leisurely pace, so the group and older folks can stick together.

The food at the luau was medicore. But the village experience and the night show, HA waws great!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful dinner cruise.

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/03/23

Wow! The cruise was wonderful. We bought the 3-star package and the food was excellent, the service was great. Our server was perfect and made us feel pretty special. The show after dinner was top-notch, too, and a lot of fun. We did not cruise as far as we might have, but the weather was not cooperating. Can't help that. The highlight of our Honolulu vacation!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mr.

Reviewed by: Bob Sherbo, 2009/07/26

Very enjoyable experience, but a long day. The Luau wasn't what I expected. If you are looking for the luau on the beach you won't care for this one. Overall a fantastic place. There are so many things to see. Very friendly staff and guides. The night show was outstanding. You have to experience this if you come to Oahu. Well worth the money

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Show was great

Reviewed by: First Timer, 2009/05/29

This was my first time visiting the place.
We really enjoyed the dancing show but we were not too happy with the luau. We were expecting more traditional luau.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

luau

Reviewed by: dale, 2009/05/09

food was good, entertainment was good as well....having to manage crowds is difficult, the row by row eating process reminded me of being in school, not at a luau.
thanks

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Customer

Reviewed by: Annette, 2009/02/10

I had been to the center over 20 years ago & wanted to go back.
It was a nice way to spend the day. All the staff was great! The luau was really good food.
Had a great time & would recommend to anyone who is interested in this culture.
Thanks for the great show too!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half day tour

Reviewed by: Don, 2008/12/01

Was not a full half day tour. Not enough time to see most attractions. Dinner and show only. Upgrade to prime rib/seafood buffet does not include luau setting. Shell lei was not as good as a flowered lei and no rememberance picture taken. Food and show were excellant.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau-Polynesian Cultural Center

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/11/28

Very nice, but would have been nice to have our meal and THEN enjoy entertainment (singing, dancing) as it took too long and didn't allow anytime to visit the villages for anyone who may have finished their meal and want to see the center more than the canoe ride. Horizons was awesome!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Center

Reviewed by: Tim, 2008/09/29

The location is very clean and organized. We returned to the Polynesian Culter Center because of the fun and knowledge we came away with in our first trip there in 2006. We didn't get to view the complete park our first time do to its size. The weather was a chanllege this time and we saw less of the activites than before. Our tour guide was not up to all the knowledge needed to lead our group, she had been only a tour guide for three weeks. For the price and knowledge you wanted to gather fell far short.

The luau dinner was great and the final show was also a great performance! The effort the culter center puts out to make you feel at home, I would recommended it to anyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/09/19

Excellent tour guide. Made trip enjoyable and informative while being very helpful.
The PCC itself was very educational with presentations and shows excellent. Not really a luau, but more of a buffet. Food was just OK, with some things excellent and others not so good.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center

Reviewed by: Sue, 2008/09/14

This was our first time and we really had a good time, the last show was great, the only thing we were not real fond of was the luau dinner, very simple and I wanted to really see how the pig was cooked in the sand. Dinner was not very good. The people there were very very nice to work with. Our driver Chris was also very nice and gave us a lot of information while on the drive.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Show

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/07/06

I would definately recommend the twilight package. Some of the villages are closed and there is not enough time to do EVERYTHING there is to do, but I could not see staying there all day. The best part is the Horizon's night show; this is FANTASTIC and definately worth it. I feel that the cost is a little high, but it's vacation and this an experience you won't get elsewhere.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/04/16

Good!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Melinda Hulett, Arkansas, 2008/03/29

Nice activity for all ages.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

PCC

Reviewed by: lsg family, 2008/03/25

This is definately educational for the kids. We had a great time...the show was great.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unique

Reviewed by: Honey Mooners, 2008/02/22

We enjoyed the variety of cultural events but felt there was just not enough time to fully appreciate the time spent. Our Guide was excellent and we remember her still. Lena

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

half day is enough being there

Reviewed by: nat, 2008/01/12

half day is enough to be there. we had fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Multiple visits

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/12/11

I have been to this Center multiple times. And I will probably go back again some time. I continue to take friends and family to this Center as I find the educational value significant. I also enjoy the talents of the people and enjoy the food. This is a great place to visit.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun!

Reviewed by: Danielle, 2007/12/10

My favorite part of the experience was seeing the Samoan fire dancer at the end of the evening show, "Horizons". It was a beautiful, exciting and fun performance! He was also doing a cooking demonstration earlier that day at the Samoan camp. He was funny, charming, and kept us smiling. You can tell that he really loves what he does. I also loved how everyone who worked at the park seemed excited to share their culture.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories