Polynesian Cultural Center General Admission & Night Show [Open 2021] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu (With pictures only) | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 14-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Polynesian Cultural Center General Admission & Night Show [Open 2021]

Overall Rating

4.52 4.52 / 5

Reviews

62 reviews
Post a review

Awesome experience. Everyone is truly very nice.

Reviewed by: Take K, 2019/07/27

Love the experience. Love the food. Will come back and visit again. We came with two small children’s 2 and 4. They love the show and the buffet. Love the boat ride and the theater show. Ac is very cold in the imax show. We took the boat ride and went the very back and visited all the villages back so it’s a one way trip to the buffet if the timing is right. And after the buffet we hang out by the market and listen to the live music.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/07/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural center

Reviewed by: an vuong, 2019/05/18

The staff was very help to assist us for the program timing and activity. park was very clean. performer are very talented. buffet was delicious. we have very good time for this trip in Hawaii. Thanks

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A really great time

Reviewed by: Alejandrina Goswick, 2018/03/10

Very informative. The staff were very nice and helpful. We went on a rainy day and performers did continue the parade. So cool. it felt authenitic .Luau was fun. Got to eat from the pig. Tasty. yum. We went as a couple. Cant wait to bring the kids on the next trip.

  • Pineapple drinks. Yes!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Polynesian Culture Exposure

Reviewed by: Benson’s , 2018/01/28

My wife and I were pleasantly surprised by the evening show. The show HA: Breath of Life was entertaining and told a nice story while demonstrating the cultural talent and beauty of Polynesian cultures. We loved seeing all the different styles of dances from different Polynesian islands (Fiji, Samoa, Tonga, Hawaii, etc.) The set and backdrop were awesome! We greatly enjoyed the fire dancers! They were awesome!

We only pay for the General Admission and the Night Show Package (meal and villages activities not included), but we would suggest you to plan more time at this place! There are shops and eateries as well as a group of villages representing the cultures. Excellent opportunity to see a dance! The venue is clean and comfortable! Glad we took the trip up there!

On site, we learned there were other performances available during the day that showed the various island cultures, dances and dress. We were glad we saw HA because the dance included all those styles. We would have liked to had dinner at a food truck had we known the performance didn’t start until 7:30 PM. But we were able to still enjoy a good poke bowl at Tita’s Grill and delicious crepes from Delice Crepes (very good value for the price too). The timing allowed us to spend the day at North Shore and snorkel, then transition back to the Polynesian Cultural Center. This was a great way end a very enjoyable day.

  • Delicious Crepes from Delice Crepes

  • Poke bowl from Tita’s Grill

  • Great music and funny humor from father son duets before the Night Show starts

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center and HA the breath of life

Reviewed by: Maile, 2015/06/18

Cultural Center is Amazing as always. I love the people, they are so kind, courteous and always so helpful, really show the Aloha spirit. Show "HA" was Absolutely fantastic. Love the new production style show. Awesome time for my family to be here.
MAHALO!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Show/Dinner

Reviewed by: NC Hairston, 2014/06/17

We were in Hawaii for our 20th Anniversary and attended Luaus and Dinner Cruises. The PCC had a better dinner than either of the others and my wife loved the show! I visited for the first time 30 years ago, enjoyed it then and will definitely be back. Best experience for the money without a doubt!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/06/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had a blast and learned a lot!

Reviewed by: Lisa T., 2009/04/29

I went to PCC with my hubby and his family who are originally from Fiji. This was a lot of fun for my son and I and I learned quite a bit about my hubby's culture and the culture of surrounding islands.

The Samoan village was a lot more laid back than the other villages. They really try to get a laugh out of you. I don't remember the guys name... but he talked about his culture and he was making little jokes left and right.

The Fijian village was a lot more serious but just as fun. The did a lot of dances for us and even brought my mother-in-law on stage to dance with them. My son and I got fake Fijian tattoos that meant "warrior" and "queen" and since my hubby used to work at PCC we got a personal tour from him and his old boss.

The night show was very entertaining. Especially at the end with the Samoans brought the fire into the show.

I would definitely go again. We had a blast.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wow!

Reviewed by: DAvid, 2008/06/10

This place is beautiful.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories