Page 2) Polynesian Cultural Center General Admission & Night Show [Open 2021] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 14-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Polynesian Cultural Center General Admission & Night Show [Open 2021]

Overall Rating

4.52 4.52 / 5

Reviews

62 reviews
Post a review

Polynesian Cultural Center

Reviewed by: Christine, 2014/06/17

Very wonderful experience. Took full advantage of the different villages. Timeline makes it so you don't have to wait long between performances. Employees gladly and excitably answer questions. Wonderful event for families.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great time

Reviewed by: linhphu, 2014/06/17

was great with all the activities. lots of memory

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Experience

Reviewed by: CelestialStar, 2014/04/26

Amazing experience! Loved the show. Tour with Ben was awesome! Upgraded our Ha tickets for free due to issues with credit cards. Picked up and dropped off from our hotel for a nominal fee.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian cultural centre

Reviewed by: Maritza, 2013/09/18

Excellent centre, great way to learn about the Polynesian cultures and very entertaining.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Poly Culture Center

Reviewed by: jay, 2013/08/19

it was great fun for the entire family (12 yo boy and 9 yo girl) + mother in law The shows/ presentations were cute at each "islands" but definitely the highlight was HA -- the fire show--- would definitely go back next time in Hawaii but would go straight to the show ----

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2013/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experence!

Reviewed by: Betty, 2011/12/16

We were thoroughly impressed by the PCC. The lectures and displays were very informative and fun. Everyone there were very nice and helpful. This is a full day activity!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Expected Good -- Got Fantastic!

Reviewed by: Cyberherbalist, 2011/11/04

From what we had heard from some others we knew who visited the PCC, we were expecting a good experience, but results were beyond expectations!

The staff were consistently helpful and friendly, the presenters (in the village exhibits) were informative, entertaining and clearly loved talking about what they were demonstrating, and loved performing their traditional dances and skills. The Samoan Village demonstrator (coconut husking and fire making using simple materials) was extremely entertaining and I wish I had his muscles!

All that was very fine, but the capstone was the performance of "Ha! The Breath of Life". The performers are largely students at BYU Hawaii, but the performance was worthy of genuine professionals.

The food at the buffet (we didn't do the Luau) was very good and there was a great variety of foods available.

Highly recommended!

I gave "Value" only 4 stars because we are cheapskates and the price for such as we is higher than we would normally pa

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Thank you

Reviewed by: Pam, 2009/12/26

The story performed, Breath of Life, was a perfect show for Christmas. For a short time I forgot I was in Hawaii in the warmth and back home in snow and the true meaning of Christmas --- thank you to all for your hard work.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had a blast and learned a lot!

Reviewed by: Lisa T., 2009/04/29

I went to PCC with my hubby and his family who are originally from Fiji. This was a lot of fun for my son and I and I learned quite a bit about my hubby's culture and the culture of surrounding islands.

The Samoan village was a lot more laid back than the other villages. They really try to get a laugh out of you. I don't remember the guys name... but he talked about his culture and he was making little jokes left and right.

The Fijian village was a lot more serious but just as fun. The did a lot of dances for us and even brought my mother-in-law on stage to dance with them. My son and I got fake Fijian tattoos that meant "warrior" and "queen" and since my hubby used to work at PCC we got a personal tour from him and his old boss.

The night show was very entertaining. Especially at the end with the Samoans brought the fire into the show.

I would definitely go again. We had a blast.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center

Reviewed by: M & B, 2008/07/02

Great place to visit! I recommend mapping out your desitnations, so that you don't miss anything...we saw just about everything in the 5 hours we were there (didn't do the night dinner/ show...felt it would be too exhausting after a whole day of show-watching at the center.) Get there early! Enjoy! P.S. If you drive, there are some scenic spots and great beaches in the area.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wow!

Reviewed by: DAvid, 2008/06/10

This place is beautiful.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ambassador Package

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2008/01/29

We decided to try the ambassador package which included premium seats to the luau and the all day tour with a guide. I am so glad we decided on this. The food at the luau was ok, but the show was incredible! The tour around the grounds was fantastic too, because our tour guide, Cousin Bianca, knew exactly when all the shows were starting and when we would need to get there in order to get decent seats! We even got this incredble dessert to go along with it and they were so good! Some sort of fruity type of ice cream. YUM! I highly recommend this!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories