Polynesian Cultural Center General Admission & Night Show [Open 2021] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 14-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Polynesian Cultural Center General Admission & Night Show [Open 2021]

Overall Rating

4.52 4.52 / 5

Reviews

62 reviews
Post a review

Great experience, night show was boring.

Reviewed by: Anonymous , 2018/10/25

What an amazing experience, we spent all day at the PCC saw so many different cultures. We saw the church and did all sorts of activities, the only let down was the night show. It dragged for about an hour until it got fun and we saw the fireshow.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An all day adventure ...

Reviewed by: Loquis79, 2018/03/13

This is a great place to learn about all the Polynesian islands aside from Hawaii. The only thing .. I would've liked for my son to have had more of a hands on experience with the different activities the center offers within each island. We had the ambassador pass and the tour took us quickly from island to island not really giving us a chance to engage in the activities. Or maybe I just thought it would be like the experience I had when I visited back in 2003. Regardless, the night show, Ha .. the breath of life, is a fantastic way to close anyone's night with a memory that will be treasured for a lifetime.

  • Parade of boats

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great chill experience!

Reviewed by: Nick, 2017/09/30

We came to the polynesian center on the last evening of our Hawaii trip, and it was definitely a full day event. We saw shows and performances basically non stop from Noon to 5:30 PM and got to the buffet dinner on time. The only negative thing I’d have to say is the dinner is so-so quality and not polynesian themed (as we had hoped), and the guy serving the roast beef is probably the most silent and angry server we’ve ever met lol... also true to another review mentioned, food was basically near shortage or out completely after ~45 minutes of the scheduled start time even though it’s supposed to go for another 45 minutes.

The shows in general were very informative and entertaining, some extremely humorous. We also had tickets to the night show Ha, and that was a huge highlight.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cultural Center

Reviewed by: Karen, 2016/07/30

This was a great experience, however we didn't have enough time to do everything. If we had gotten there right when it opened, it would have been better. The buffet was ok, but not great. The Breath of Life show was awesome and the best part of the whole experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Splurge

Reviewed by: joseph_in_hawaii, 2016/01/16

With all the choices to spend your money in Oahu, you may want to conserve your spending. However, I had one do-over, this would be it.

The PCC is organized by hundreds and they provide entertainment and food to thousands daily. My advise is to spurge to avoid the wait-times but also because the service and selection is significant. The dinner and night show was a great performance and I think it is worth the extra dollars for better food and better seats.

Had I known, I would have avoided the negative side of economy seats and food, and the terrible customer service that didn't allow a willing customer to pay for an upgrade.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo Joseph for your feedback. Aloha

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/12/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was an educational and entertaining day.

Reviewed by: Centeio family, 2015/07/30

It was very educational and entertaining. We especially enjoyed the Sumoa, New Zealand, and Tahitian cultures. The water parade of cultures was also excellent. It was exztremely hot the day we went. The only disappointing thing was the Island Buffet. The selections were limited. We expected more of a Hawaiian menu. It was mash potatoes, pork, beef, a very tasteless fish. There were no vegetables excepct for the salad bar which was limited in itself. The only fruit was pineapple and papaya. The ice cream machine ran out and it took them so long to get it operating that people just gave up.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian show

Reviewed by: Ndimich, 2014/11/10

Was a bit disappointed showed up two hrs early but still paid over 30.00 per person to just walk around for the two hrs plus another 19 per person to eat the buffet and then during the show came out with ice cream and that was also a cost ! So for 7 people it was over 700. It was to rxpensive

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/11/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

culture experience

Reviewed by: sunita iyer, 2014/10/16

Very entertaining. Its a little tiring by the end of the day but u still want more. These performers are very enthusiastic and it rubs off on you.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/10/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must see when in Oahu

Reviewed by: Julie Mah, 2014/06/03

A great excursion from the bustle of Waikiki. There was so much to see and do for everyone in the family including our 3 year old. Well done Polynesian Cultural Center we will definitely book this again when we return to Honolulu.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: CelestialStar, 2014/04/27

Fun Times had by all. The only hiccup was when my card got 'frozen' because their machine was dirty. Tour guide with Ben was awesome! Very knowledgeable and made tons of suggestions of things to do after the tour. Definitely would recommend again... if only for the show in the evening.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great experience!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/12/20

The Polynesian Cultural Center was a great experience! We rented a car and went for the day rather than booking a tour. The Samoan presentation was very funny as well as a learning experience as all presentations are! We were able to try some of the things that we learned from the presentations. Our kids loved collecting the stamps, and the prize at the end. It was an enriching experience that I recommend all to try at least once. We did not attend a luau on property, so I cannot relay any recommendations for that.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/10/07

Highly enjoyable and better than expected! I hope to return again someday for the fun and education!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories