Oahu to Big Island - Circle Island & Volcano Sightseeing Tour on Motorcoach

Overall Rating

4.404.40 / 5

Reviews

10 reviews (Post a review)

Fun Tour!

Reviewed by: pdkf9, 2017/08/09

I really enjoyed the tour. It is A LOT of time on the bus, but you get to see a lot of sights and views, so you don't miss anything. I enjoyed our stops and felt like we got enough time, though I would have liked more at the volcano park. I personally wasn't a huge fan of the macadamia nut shop stop. Lunch at the Volcano House was excellent and our tour guide was enjoyable and informative. If I could change something, it would be the logistics for those coming from Oahu. It is a very early morning and I would have done without the breakfast stop and pickups for all those on the big island in order to be able to leave Oahu later.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great adventure at Big Island

Reviewed by: supers78, 2014/06/10

This was an absolutely wonderful experience. Don't miss it! Our guide was so knowledgeable of the Big Island history. Nine stops from the volcanoes, coffee plantation, nut factory etc. Caution, it is a very long day. It is very difficult to take pictures out the bus windows because of the mirror reflections from the other side. Highly recommend this tour for a great over view of the big island!


  • Kilauea Volcano


  • Big Island Landscape


  • Sugarcane


  • Rainbow Falls


  • Black Sand Beach

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Great Way to Spend a Rainy Day

Reviewed by: Kentucky Traveler , 2014/04/13

We chose to take this tour after doing some online research. Our day started early with a trip to the Honolulu Airport. There we met others in our group and a company representative who took care of our tickets and boarding on a Hawaiian Airlines flight to the Big Island. We were met at the Kona Airport by Cousin Greg, our tour guide. Cousin Greg was exceptional. His knowledge of the Big Island, its past, its present, and its people was amazing. He made a rainy day, that could have been a real disappointment, into a great trip. As advertised we circled the island and stopped at several must see sites, including the: Black Sand Beach, Volcanoes National Park, and Rainbow Falls. We made stops at a coffee plantation, a candy factory, and macadamia nut processing plant. Some of the online reviewers complained about these stops, but at each stop we were greeted by a friendly staff and offered plenty of free samples. Most of our tour group made some purchases along the way. Also each stop provided some time for leg stretching and restroom breaks. From the bus we saw several other historical sites and scenes of natural beauty like the: Naha Stone, Parker Ranch, several water falls, beaches, lava flows, and many other sites. We decided to take our lunch after reading several negative reviews about the lunch stop. However, we ate inside the restaurant and were treated well by the staff. Our fellow travelers seemed to have no complaints about their lunch. My wife was very apprehensive about this trip because it made for such a long day, but she and I thoroughly enjoyed it. One more time I must say thank you to Cousin Greg for outstanding service. If you are on Oahu and only have one day to see the Big Island, this is definitely the way to go.




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/04/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Hawaii

Reviewed by: Peggy, 2013/02/19

Very nice tour. We enjoyed the day. Hawaii is truly beautiful!




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Big Island

Reviewed by: Olivia, 2013/01/30

Thank you very much ! We had fun.
I'd like to join other trip again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Disappointment

Reviewed by: Robert, 2013/01/15

Visit of the orchid and anthurium nursery was included in the promised program, however, it was excluded from the real one. When asking the driver, he said: this program had been canceled the previous year, because of rush of items. No official apology at all. Candy- and nut product factory visits were not canceled, why? Because visitors might buy the products that could be tasted...
My wife and I were very disappointed about this day...

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Big Island tour, July 2009

Reviewed by: ecberk, 2009/08/09

My daughter and I had the pleasure of an 8 day trip to Oahu. We took one day to visit the Big Island and to get the most out of the day we chose the tour.
Our guide, Jan, was informative as well as engaging for all on the tour. We had a delightful day.
Thanks.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

David did a great job.

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/04/29

David,
Was very knowledgeable and did a great job.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Big Island Circle Tour

Reviewed by: dmdvaughn, 2007/07/10

Sal, our bus driver & guide was very knowledgeable, informative, friendly, & funny! He even showed us the house that he built up on the hill during the tour! It was a very long day, but we made frequent stops for bathroom breaks, shopping, walking around, etc. (About a 13 hr. day, including flying over from Honolulu and back)

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great trip

Reviewed by: dmckivis, 2007/05/30

We didn't get the email about the pick up location change but fortunantly we callled the day prior. The tour was fantastic!! We loved ever minute of it

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI