Ko Olina Ocean Adventures Snorkel with Wild Dolphins Tour reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu (With pictures only) | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Ko Olina Ocean Adventures Snorkel with Wild Dolphins Tour

Overall Rating

4.71 4.71 / 5

Reviews

92 reviews
Post a review

Had a time of my life!

Reviewed by: Margarita, 2017/05/15

I have always wanted to see dolphins out in the wild and swim with them in the open ocean. I have heard of the tours where travellers are offered to swim with dolphins in the pool, but this is a completely different experience. We have travelled to several snorkelling spots before our speed boat started to make its way to a place where Hawaiian spinner dolphins are usually resting. Our captain was funny and enthusiastic, he also had a cute dog called Kiki – everyone on the boat just fell in love with her! After we spotted a group of dolphins we observed them from the boat for about 20 minutes and then decided to jump in the water. Our captain knew exactly what needs to be done in order to get the best experience possible. He told us to stay calm and jump quietly in the water and wait for the dolphins to approach us. Emotions I felt that day are hard to describe, I was crying from happiness, laughing and was completely overwhelmed with the beauty of these magical creatures. I would definitely recommend this tour to everyone who is visiting Oahu and looking to have a memorable experience and fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Ever!!

Reviewed by: Lynna, 2016/07/20

We had the greatest time, even the teenager who did really want to go. She said it was amazing. I am definitely doing this again on my next trip to Hawaii. Staff where brilliant when my son get a bit sea sick on the way back. Couldn't fault it at all.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful trip!!!

Reviewed by: Guus, 2016/05/05

Very nice crew on the boat, also the driver was a lovely person. We loved the trip it was amazing swimming above a lot a dolphins.

  • Enjoying!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/04/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Would recommend to anyone

Reviewed by: Gabby, 2016/02/01

A great activity for all. Captain Mark is very knowledgeable and the staff are very friendly. I've done this tour twice and would recommend to anyone. It's amazing seeing dolphins so close in the wild.

  • Tropical Fish (Photo taken on disposable underwater camera.)

  • Dolphins swimming right underneath me! (Photo taken on disposable underwater camera.)

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/02/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling Adventure

Reviewed by: Marie from Texas, 2015/06/17

Capt. Mark, Austin, Nate, and Asia were Super Awesome! Friendly crew, informative, patient, helpful and lot's of Fun. So glad I chose this for myself and my three daughters. Will definitely put in a good word to my friends and family. When we visit Hawaii again, I will definitely call on this tour company again. Thank you Asia for the awesome photos of our ocean adventure.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling Adventure

Reviewed by: Shayne, 2015/06/15

Had a blast!! Loved Marc and his shipmate (I believe her name was Hannah). Very enthusiastic and kind :)

  • Dolphins!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Totally worth it!

Reviewed by: Honu , 2015/05/24

Our guides were very friendly and helpful. We were able to swim next to turtles, dolphins and tons of tropical fish. This isn't the kind of swimming with dolphins in an aquarium where they do tricks for you and kiss you, but it's amazing in itself to see a pod of 30+ dolphins in their natural habitat. They came as close as within 10 feet of us in our trip, and turtles were close enough to touch. Lunch was actually delicious!

Overall an unforgettable experience and highly recommended! I would also recommend getting an underwater camera or waterproof iPhone case. We didn't and definitely regretted it.

  • Dolphins before we got in the water. Weather was spotty, but supposedly it's usually better.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An Excellent first experience

Reviewed by: Irene, 2012/10/22

Staff were very patient when giving individual tuition which was much appreciated as this was my first experience and am in my 60s. Will certainly be snorkelling again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Sheryl, 2011/08/31

My teenage daughter and I went on this trip and between the staffs knowledge and enthusiasm and the locations that they took us to, this was an experience we'll never forget. I was concerned that we'd see a few fish and maybe a dolphin or turtle if we were lucky....I was not prepared for the abundance of wild marine life that we got to interract with. This is one of those rare experiences where what you get is WAYYY more than what you pay for. We will absolutely do this again and would highly recommend it to everyone. We would also highly recommend the wetsuit top upgrade....it's very worth it.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Conqured my fear of Sea animals

Reviewed by: Ms. Rosie, 2011/05/31

Ko Olina Ocean adventures actually placed me on the wrong activity.. I wanted to be lazy, lay around on their catamaran, enjoy the sun , do some leisure snorkeling and drink Instead I was placed on a small ocean raft but I had a great dolphin swim adventure.

We started off checking in, which was actually pretty fast. Waited around for about 25 minutes until everyone was checked in and got on the boat (NO SLIPPERS ALLOWED), this is a barefeet type of activity, they ask that you leave your slippers on the dock.

First snorkeling site is just your normal site, this allows whoever is not familiar with snorkeling to get familiar. My sister and I actually drifted off because we had our head in the water the entire time, and we did not realize how far we drifted away form the boat. Luckily, the crew consists of awesome swimmers and they jumped in to pull us back to the boat. :-)

2nd and 3rd site was our Dolphin Drops, the boat is still moving and you slide off the boat into the wat

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

what a great day........

Reviewed by: the schneider family, 2009/01/13

We are a family of six, ages 16,18,20,22,48,and 49. This was the best activity we did in Hawaii. We swam with dolphins in the wild, saw a shark while snorkling, fed hundreds of fish, saw beautiful coral, and even watch a whale pretty close up. This trip was amazing. The captain (a woman) was the best person and tried her hardest to please everyone and I think she did. Extremely organized, clean, pleasant, and exciting was this trip. It would be the first trip to book on my next trip. Some of the other trips we did were Zipling, Tubing, Hikes, Helecopter, Small plane, among others. The best was this one........ Thanks for the great memories. Here some pictures I hope you enjoy.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Trip!

Reviewed by: Janie, 2008/04/23

My husband and I had a wonderful excursion! We saw a pod of over 100 dolphin, and the staff made 3 "drop" passes to be sure that everyone got to see the dolphins in the water. The area with the turtles was great, even got to see a ray, and the area where the fish are is AMAZING! We literally swam with hundreds and hundreds of fish all around us. The crew was fantastic, the excursion met and exceeded our expectations.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Time

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/09/30

My husband and I had previously snorkled which was a good thing as they had no time to teach you how to snorkle, therefore not for beginners. We did see spinner dolphins and swam with them for a few seconds. The dolphins did not stay put, so we were unable to hang out with them for very long. The remainder of the trip was great. We had the opportunity to have 3 drops in 3 different locations. One with the dolphins, then the remaining two with fish and sea turtles. Good times, good food, great photos! Bring a water camera! Would do this again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories