This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Ko Olina Ocean Adventures Catamaran Snorkel with Wild Dolphins Tour

Wow, just wow!!

Reviewed by: Shannon, 2009/11/08

My husband and I did the morning snorkle on 10/26/09. Being a certified SCUBA diver, I never thought snorkeling would be so memorable after diving several exotic locations. Boy was I wrong. The staff made it a point to make all 3 locations as memorable and interactive as possible from locating a pod of approx 160 dolphins after several failed attempts to even finding several impressive turtles at the "cleaning station." This is a total A+++ adventure and I recommend to everyone. But for having event planned every other day during our stay, I would have gladly redone this adventure and hope to do it again when we return to Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Marina, 2009/10/31

It was great. I was lucky enough to have the turtles swim right up to my nose, and the dolphins to swim up right underneath me. We had some trouble getting the dolphins to come close, but I'm glad that the crew kept on trying. The guys were really nice and the photographer took some great shots. I think it's great for first timers as well - you can opt to go after everyone and the crew really makes sure that you're safe. I would do it again any time (if I had more time in Oahu, I actually would've done it again in the week that I was there) and highly recommend it.

I wish I heard about the "deep drop" before I went, but I guess it just means I'll have to go again...

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must do

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/08/07

Amazing. Staff super friendly, professional and efficient. We saw lots of exotic tropical fishes, sea turtles and dolphins. Definitely a must do!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A lot of fun!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/05/14

Ask to do the "Deep Drop" with the wild dolphins. You're not supposed to, but it's a once in a lifetime experience! Absolutely amazing to see them underwater!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Weather didn't cooperate

Reviewed by: Washington Mom, 2009/04/12

This probably would have been much better if it hadn't been so windy & rainy. Nevertheless, my family had a good time, the food was very good, and the staff friendly & accomadating. The trampoline was pretty cool and my 7 year old enjoyed it. My older daughter did the snorkel tour and said it was ok.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best activity in Hawaii we had

Reviewed by: Rob, 2009/02/23

This was just an awesome day. Our captain was a really cool guy and was very knowledgeable about dolphins. He managed to find some Whales annd dolphins shortly after that. He dropped us off in the water, close enough to see the dolphins. This trip is really worth the money. We swam whith loads of fishes as well as turtles.
The only negative thing was the driver that took us to the harbour. He was 40 minutes late and really rude. The driver on the way back was funny and in a good mood.
Overall we are so glad to have done this activity.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

what a great day........

Reviewed by: the schneider family, 2009/01/13

We are a family of six, ages 16,18,20,22,48,and 49. This was the best activity we did in Hawaii. We swam with dolphins in the wild, saw a shark while snorkling, fed hundreds of fish, saw beautiful coral, and even watch a whale pretty close up. This trip was amazing. The captain (a woman) was the best person and tried her hardest to please everyone and I think she did. Extremely organized, clean, pleasant, and exciting was this trip. It would be the first trip to book on my next trip. Some of the other trips we did were Zipling, Tubing, Hikes, Helecopter, Small plane, among others. The best was this one........ Thanks for the great memories. Here some pictures I hope you enjoy.








Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic

Reviewed by: Garry NE UK, 2008/10/12

From start to finish this was an experience i will never forget the staff were great and of cause the whole trip highlight was swimming with the dolphins it was fantastic make sure you have an under water camera, also seen the turtles and lots and lots of fish. Nice snack at the end of trip and a chance to see the photo's what were taken while out at sea.
Thank you very much i hope to come back and do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Thoroughly enjoyed

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/10/07

Wonderful fun to see the different animals, but do NOT make this your very first snorkeling experience on the island, nor your only experience looking at fish. Don't make it your first because it is a little intense (you have to jump off the back of the moving boat *into* the pod of dolphins) if you are not comfortable snorkeling. The time it takes to see the dolphins and turtles short-changes the fish experience a bit, but is absolutely worth it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Tracy, 2008/07/27

We had such a great time! The staff was amazing. The captain was so funny & his staff really made you feel welcome and prepared. I was especially impressed that one of his staff members was multi-lingual and was able to explain what we were doing in both English & Japanese. It was so cool to see the dolphins jumping around the boat and just amzing to actually be floating above several doplphins in the open ocean.

The snorkleing was amazing too. I have never seen so many different types of fish & we even got to hang out & watch a huge turtle. At the end they give you a good deli style lunch and show off the slide show, which is for purchase,from the outing. This was an amazing excursion. I would recommend it to anyone going to HI, but I would suggest that people pratcice snorkleing before they go. The open ocean in choppy water is really no place for a 1st time snorkler. Other than that I would say this is an activity you should not miss!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highlight of our trip

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/07/04

this is THE highlight of our hawaiian vacation. i've been to O'ahu once, but never been to the west side. the views were awesome.

we were very lucky to see a pod of spinner dolpins within 30min of our departure. i can still remember the sound of dolphins in the water! that's something you will never forget. this tour lived up to its expectations and more. on the 2nd snorkel spot, we swam with three sea turtles! it's the underwater heaven there.

you MUST do this when you are in hawaii. unforgetable!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience!!!

Reviewed by: Arianna, 2008/05/05

My boyfriend and I had an awesome and amazing time on this activity! Captain Mark and his crew were great and explained everything to us first time snorkelers! We got to be so close to the dolphins and sea turtles, and the fish were beautiful! We already decided the next time we are in Oahu we will do this again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great!

Reviewed by: Amy, 2008/05/03

Such a great activity. The scenery is beautiful and it's so neat to see the dolphins up close and personal. People kept swimming towards them when the crew kept telling them not to so we didn't get as close as I would have liked, but I still got to see them swim under me once. The snorkeling is neat too. I would reccommend this activity to anyone. Make sure to wear lots of sunblock though because I got burnt to a crisp. The crew was great and the lunch was sooo good!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Trip!

Reviewed by: Janie, 2008/04/23

My husband and I had a wonderful excursion! We saw a pod of over 100 dolphin, and the staff made 3 "drop" passes to be sure that everyone got to see the dolphins in the water. The area with the turtles was great, even got to see a ray, and the area where the fish are is AMAZING! We literally swam with hundreds and hundreds of fish all around us. The crew was fantastic, the excursion met and exceeded our expectations.






Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Would Do AGAIN!

Reviewed by: April, 2008/04/18

This was by far the best time I had my whole vacation! The staff was very knowledgable and freindly. They made sure everyone felt comfortable and at ease. I would definalty recomend this to someone who wanted a good chance to swim with WILD dolphins! I'll defiantly do this again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/01/04

Excellent experience and the guides were awesome. One of the best times we had in Oahu!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What a great experience!

Reviewed by: Teresa, 2007/11/19

It was a beautiful morning in Hawaii. We saw dolphins as soon as we were out in the open water. Captain Mark and his crews were wonderful. They really wanted us to have a good time! I have great shots of dolphins playing and swimming in the ocean. The snorkeling was great. The water was warm and clear. We saw turtles and plenty of fish. As an added bonus, I saw dolphins underwater while snorkeling. This is an activity you will surely enjoy. I would come back for more!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Outdoor Adventure Spectacular

Reviewed by: Lisa Ann, 2007/11/13

This is a Spectacular Outdoor Water Adventure for ANYONE who loves nature and God's Ocean Creations! Although we were the only English Speaking Tourist who booked the trip, the Captain was kind enough to explain what the tour guide was talking about to all the Japanese Tourist Guests and our First Mate was really fun!!! The only disappointment I am really not pleased about is the "photo's" that were sold to us and MIS-Represented as they were going to be FROM OUR TRIP were NOT ANY PICTURES OF US TAKEN UNDERWATER or on the BOAT. I paid $70.00 for 2 CD's (no pictures were provided you have to pay again to get them developed from CD) and then NOT ONE of them had US underwater. Would really LIKE TO GET OUR PICTURES and not ones from Someone elses paid tourism package from the past! This was kinda deceitful on the photographers part, and I hope she sees that anyone who thinks there getting THERE OWN PERSONAL PICTURES ONLY TO SEE STRANGERS IN PICTURES AND PAST ADVENTURES WAS NOT COOL AT!!! C

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Time

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/09/30

My husband and I had previously snorkled which was a good thing as they had no time to teach you how to snorkle, therefore not for beginners. We did see spinner dolphins and swam with them for a few seconds. The dolphins did not stay put, so we were unable to hang out with them for very long. The remainder of the trip was great. We had the opportunity to have 3 drops in 3 different locations. One with the dolphins, then the remaining two with fish and sea turtles. Good times, good food, great photos! Bring a water camera! Would do this again.




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Saw dolphins, turtles, and more!!!

Reviewed by: Ryan, 2007/09/25

Staff was very pleasant and eager to please the customer. The included snacks for breakfast and lunch of choice just topped the trip off perfect. Saw a school of about 18 spinner dolphins jumping out of the water within a couple feet of boat and while in the water had them swim directly below me (about ten feet from myself). Snorkeled in 3 separate spots after the snorkel with the dolphins. More bang for your buck than other tours ... well worth it!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dolphin Tour Rocks!

Reviewed by: Bobby Inman, 2007/09/24

Rob and Mark went the extra mile to ensure that we got the experience of a lifetime. They were knowledgeable about the area and suggested other activities that we enjoyed. We would do this activity again and again and highly recommend others to do the same. We saw dolphins in their natural environment, turtles, and at least a million fish up close and personal. This is a must do adventure!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Time of my life!

Reviewed by: Harvey, 2007/09/18

I had the time of my life!! Could not ask for anything better. The staff was very personable and passionate about their job!! When I make it back I will book me the same trip with them!! This was my favorite tour on my trip!!! Thanks to the staff!!!

Joey Harvey

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good Times

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/09/18

We saw lots of dolphins, turtles, TONS of fish...several snorkel spots and lunch was great! SO muc FUN!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

wonderful experience!

Reviewed by: Amy Zuidema, 2007/09/05

I highly recommend the dolphin swim. If you are in Hawaii this is a must do.
I will never forget it. The crew were great, they enjoyed their jobs and
made sure that we enjoyed our trip. It was such a wonderful experience to
see AND swim with the dolphins, fish and turtles. I would do it again in a
heartbeat!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

best part of our trip

Reviewed by: Martin, 2007/08/24

my girlfriend and i had the time of our lives on this activity. we got to swim with a group of 50 dolphins, several sea turtles and thousands of amazing fish. the staff was extremely friendly and i truly believe that this was one of the most amazing and adventurous things i've done in my entire life.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellant

Reviewed by: Pete Piantanida, 2007/08/11

The best tour of our vacation, I would recommend this tour t oanyone traveling to Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/07/28

Good experience, however you cannot touch and wildlife due to regulations.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

More than expected

Reviewed by: Luke Brown, 2007/07/09

I was a little nervous about taking a guided tour for snorkeling. However, my expectations were more than met. Captain Mark and First Mate Steve were incredible. They were the best. My wife and I had were in shock at how much fun we had. And just how amazing the crew were and all the amazing things they made sure we were able to experience. Thanks again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent fun with the dolphins

Reviewed by: Katisha Johnson, 2007/05/15

We got to see dolphins from the boat and in the water as well! The snorkel spots were absolutely beautiful and you get to see so many different varities of marine life! The turtle cleaning station was probably the most amazing thing I have ever seen. There were literally 20 turtles resting all around and we got to take TONS of pictures!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dolphins, Fish and Turtles OH MY!

Reviewed by: JenJen, 2007/05/04

This was a TOTALLY amazing tour and I am SO SO SO glad that my boyfriend signed us up! We went on the early morning tour, and even though it was a bit harsh having to wake up so early, being able to watch the sunrise was great lil' treat.

The two snorkeling locations were amazing and there were turtles and dolphins EVERYWHERE! The best is when they got is in the water with the dolphins. I got to see this HUGE pod swimming right under me!

TOTALLY RECCOMMEND THIS TOUR!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

Oahu Categories