This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Ko Olina Ocean Adventures Catamaran Snorkel with Wild Dolphins Tour


Attended as (Families) Reviews

Mediocre dolphin snorkel

Reviewed by: Sarah, 2017/08/04

We never found any dolphins, so we just snorkeled in the exact same location twice.

We were also required to wear life vests, which is unusual compared to most other excursions we've been on.

Ate lunch at 3:00 and off the boat.

Not the "speed raft" adrenaline adventure we were hoping for.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Adventure

Reviewed by: Ana, 2016/06/07

This is the first time for my kids and my mom to Oahu. This
is one of the highlights for our family vacation. It was an awesome experience. Our Captain Austin, and his crew, John are the best. Both Austin and John made this adventure even more wonderful. This is highly recommend, we will definitely do it again when we come back.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful trip!!!

Reviewed by: Guus, 2016/05/05

Very nice crew on the boat, also the driver was a lovely person. We loved the trip it was amazing swimming above a lot a dolphins.


  • Enjoying!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/04/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling Adventure

Reviewed by: Marie from Texas, 2015/06/17

Capt. Mark, Austin, Nate, and Asia were Super Awesome! Friendly crew, informative, patient, helpful and lot's of Fun. So glad I chose this for myself and my three daughters. Will definitely put in a good word to my friends and family. When we visit Hawaii again, I will definitely call on this tour company again. Thank you Asia for the awesome photos of our ocean adventure.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Such a great experience

Reviewed by: Jenifer, 2014/03/02

This excursion was simply amazing. The Captain and First Mate were extremely knowledgeable about the animals we were seeing and their habitats. Seeing the gentle sea turtle swim below you is just breath taking.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/02/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice to go

Reviewed by: Po An , 2013/09/24

we joined the early morning tour. we were lucky that we saw turtle and dolphin. Because dolphins are too shy to stay closely with them, we just floated on the sea and looked down to watch dolphin pass by. Although swimming with dolphins is not exactly the way as we thought, we still had a great time to snorkel with many fish,turtles and of course Sunshine!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dolphin & Turtle Snorkle Excursion

Reviewed by: Denise, 2013/07/27

This was our families first trip to Hawaii, so we wanted to include as many exciting activities as we could while we were there. The dolphin and turtle snorkel trip was one our family will always cherish. Seeing the wild dolphins in their habitat(not in an animal park), was amazing. We hope to do it again sometime in the next few years and would highly recommend it to any outdoor enthusiast that want a memorable day. Our boat guides were very knowledgeable and friendly and made sure we had all the comforts we needed while out at sea. Enjoyed our trip very much!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for joining us! We love to hear that whole families come out together. It's a great bonding experience. Many MAHALOS again to your whole family. A hui ho!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Sandra, 2013/01/05

I went with my sister and our 4 kids. The staff was great, very friendly and helpful. We saw lots of dolphins, turtles and fish. The crew made sure that everyone was comfortable and that all the guests got a chance to be in the water with the dolphins. They provided cold water for everyone and after we were done a fresh water rinse and hair conditioner. Lunch was good as well.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Flippers Friend, 2012/01/12

This was a great day with everything going smoothly, there was nothing negative about the day! First we saw the sea turtles at the feeding station, then we had to gun the boat all the way up to north shore to view the dolphins and lastly we went to the power plant to see the fish in the reefs there. The only bad thing about this trip was NOT the tour's fault - First I got seasick, but the skipper and first mate had some lavender stuff that seemed to help and the dolphins were being pushed away by about 10 different groups of boats, also people were to busy splashing in the water instead of just floating there like we were told.

The advice about fish food is spot on from the previous post, just follow the other people who bought it.

The wet suit didn't look like it was worth it - everyone froze whether they were wearing a swimsuit or a wetsuit.

Transportation was easy and hassel-free.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Conqured my fear of Sea animals

Reviewed by: Ms. Rosie, 2011/05/31

Ko Olina Ocean adventures actually placed me on the wrong activity.. I wanted to be lazy, lay around on their catamaran, enjoy the sun , do some leisure snorkeling and drink Instead I was placed on a small ocean raft but I had a great dolphin swim adventure.

We started off checking in, which was actually pretty fast. Waited around for about 25 minutes until everyone was checked in and got on the boat (NO SLIPPERS ALLOWED), this is a barefeet type of activity, they ask that you leave your slippers on the dock.

First snorkeling site is just your normal site, this allows whoever is not familiar with snorkeling to get familiar. My sister and I actually drifted off because we had our head in the water the entire time, and we did not realize how far we drifted away form the boat. Luckily, the crew consists of awesome swimmers and they jumped in to pull us back to the boat. :-)

2nd and 3rd site was our Dolphin Drops, the boat is still moving and you slide off the boat into the wat







Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Would Do AGAIN!

Reviewed by: April, 2008/04/18

This was by far the best time I had my whole vacation! The staff was very knowledgable and freindly. They made sure everyone felt comfortable and at ease. I would definalty recomend this to someone who wanted a good chance to swim with WILD dolphins! I'll defiantly do this again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/01/04

Excellent experience and the guides were awesome. One of the best times we had in Oahu!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Outdoor Adventure Spectacular

Reviewed by: Lisa Ann, 2007/11/13

This is a Spectacular Outdoor Water Adventure for ANYONE who loves nature and God's Ocean Creations! Although we were the only English Speaking Tourist who booked the trip, the Captain was kind enough to explain what the tour guide was talking about to all the Japanese Tourist Guests and our First Mate was really fun!!! The only disappointment I am really not pleased about is the "photo's" that were sold to us and MIS-Represented as they were going to be FROM OUR TRIP were NOT ANY PICTURES OF US TAKEN UNDERWATER or on the BOAT. I paid $70.00 for 2 CD's (no pictures were provided you have to pay again to get them developed from CD) and then NOT ONE of them had US underwater. Would really LIKE TO GET OUR PICTURES and not ones from Someone elses paid tourism package from the past! This was kinda deceitful on the photographers part, and I hope she sees that anyone who thinks there getting THERE OWN PERSONAL PICTURES ONLY TO SEE STRANGERS IN PICTURES AND PAST ADVENTURES WAS NOT COOL AT!!! C

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent fun with the dolphins

Reviewed by: Katisha Johnson, 2007/05/15

We got to see dolphins from the boat and in the water as well! The snorkel spots were absolutely beautiful and you get to see so many different varities of marine life! The turtle cleaning station was probably the most amazing thing I have ever seen. There were literally 20 turtles resting all around and we got to take TONS of pictures!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories