Waimea Bay Summer Snorkel & Sail Cruise (from Haleiwa Harbor)

Great experience snorkeling

Reviewed by: KV523, 2014/07/12

Really enjoyed sailing on the catamaran and seeing some of the most beautiful fish and turtles! Staff was friendly and accomodating. We were able to bring drinks and snacks aboard. Would go again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/07/06
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

North Shore Snorkeling Fun!!!

Reviewed by: Lana B, 2014/06/30

I normally just stay near Waikiki when I visit Hawaii, but my friends and I decided to rent a car and head out to North Shore this time. It was SOOO worth it! In a nutshell, this tour was amazing! We sailed for an hour along the coast heading north, did a quick detour into Waimea Bay (wicked views!) and then anchored off of Shark's Cove. The water was totally calm and clear, and there were three turtles near the reefs too. Snorkeling was a ton of fun and the captain and crew were great about setting us up with all of the necessary snorkeling equipment and floaties if we needed it. After an hour in the water, we headed back to the pier and I just stretched out on the netting in the front of the boat and relaaaaxed~

Thank you for fantastic afternoon!!!


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Catamaran Snorkel - May 2014

Reviewed by: Shree, 2014/06/06

We were very new to snorkeling and no experience swimming at all. Pat was very kind to take us on rounds over a surf board. The corals were brilliant and both the captain and Pat made sure we happen to see most of the sea beings. Fortunately for us, we came across a Turtle while heading to Waimea Bay and family of Dolphins while on the way back to the port. Plety of fishes at the Bay too. Overall, a wonderful experience...worth the price!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/05/28
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Day!

Reviewed by: Laura, 2013/07/14

July 2013: Scenic trip to snorkel site, crew was knowledgeable, great snorkeling spot, snorkeled with turtles. Crew provides lunch (prepared lunch meat sandwiches, potato salad, canned soda) you can bring your own snacks/lunch as well. Crew also provides snorkel gear and okay to bring your own. Crew also provides floaties for snorkelers if needed. We took the morning snorkel trip which is about an hour longer than the afternoon trip. The catamaran drops you off away from the shore in about 25 - 30ft of water and you exit from there. We were taken to our site along the North Shore. The trip was worth it and we would do it again. From Waikiki, it's about an hour's drive depending on traffic. There are restrooms at the check-in dock so that you can change afterwards.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/07/08
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Snorkel with the Turtles

Reviewed by: Maile, 2013/07/10

Great catamaran trip for snorkeling with the sea turtles. The guys who run the boat were really nice and knowledgeable. Took us directly out to the reef off a beach with lots of fish and sea turtles to view. It was partially cloudy so if you can hit a day that is all sunshine that is the best visibility in 100% sunny weather.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/07/07
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

North Shore Waimea Bay Catamaran Snorkel Sail

Reviewed by: Sergio Delgadillo, 2013/06/30

I love this event!! My 15 year old daughter and I got to swim next to the big sea turtles. It was a fun experience! Looking forward to doing it again

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/06/23
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Disappointing Snorkel trip

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/09/03

We paid $100 each for four of us expecting to enjoy some unique snorkeling from 9 - 1 pm with lunch provided. The two man crew was friendly, however, we were taken to a beach that we had passed on the drive to the snorkel. We didn't see much of anything and the people on the beach were snorkeling with us. We were provided a sandwich and a beverage on the way back but no cookies or fruit as described in their listing. Also, no sails up either way and we were traveling so fast on the return that we arrived at 12:15 instead of 1 pm. Others on this trip expressed disappointment as well. The consensus of my family was that it was a very expensive boat ride. I wouldn't do this snorkel again and I don't recommend it. Low value for big price. Shark tank adventure was much better from same bay.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Made us feel at home.

Reviewed by: Shannen, 2012/07/06

I feel like we got lucky and picked the right people to be responsible for our snorkeling adventure. They really did bring us to the perfect place especially for 1st time snorklers. We saw tons of beautiful creatures to include sea turtles, eel, giant sea lion and a shark on the way to our site. Plus our hosts were nice, proffessional and at the same time laid back and made us feel at home. Thank You.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Trip

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/07/08

I had a great time on this snorkel trip. The North Shore has always been my favorite part of Oahu, so when I saw a tour that was located here I had to take it. Haleiwa is so cute and I just ended up making a day of it enjoying the surrounding area too.

and the snorkeling was so cool. so many things to see, I didn't know where to look half the time! loved it.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

snorkling

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/09/14

This was a wonderful experience. The staff was outstanding and very helpful. They went out of their way to make this a great experience. Would highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An experience of a lifetime

Reviewed by: Natalie and Mark, 2007/07/30

This was by far the best snorkeling trip my husband and I have ever gone on, partly because of luck, but also because of the knowledgeable crew. When we got on the boat we were informed that we could go to a reef and snorkel or we could swim with dolphins. Apparently the crew was informed that there were an unusual number of dolphins in a small area that day. Everyone agreed on dolphins. We swam with so many dolphins - it was useless to even try to count them. The crew was fun and laid back which made it an even more pleasant experience. Will definately go again if given the opportunity!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
2 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI