This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting


Attended as (Solo Travelers) Reviews

Beautiful lei!

Reviewed by: CWALL, 2018/11/30

Several people at the airport stopped me to ask where my beautiful lei came from. Had pre-ordered it prior to leaving for my trip. It has been three days, and the lei continues to look and smell wonderful. The representative at the airport was very nice. What a great way to start my vacation.


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/11/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Airport Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Cynthia, 2017/09/30

My Lei greeter was absolutely wonderful. Very kind and knowledgeable. My shuttle was running late & she stayed with me until it arrived.
This was my 17th time to Hawaii and in previous years I used a previous Lei Greeting Company & an elderly man was my Lei greeter. He was so rude I had to change companies. I'm very pleased with this company and I highly recommend them. I recommend them to all my friends who visit Oahu.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Cynthia!

We are very pleased to have your positive review! I remember your situation from before, and it was very odd because our only elderly man is such a wonder and does not know anything but Aloha. Regardless, your greeter, Jhannadette, is always such a fun woman to work with. Her "spunk" is what makes airport greetings in Honolulu such fun, and I am glad you were able to experience it this time around. We hope to have the opportunity again to serve you in the future!

Mahalo!
-- Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

quality

Reviewed by: Wendy Pomerantz, 2017/02/13

This was a big hit with my husband. He was visiting his son for the week and when he got off the plane there was a sign with his name on it. I wanted to surprise him for his Birthday. He went up to the man and was surprised with a lei with nuts and shells and a flower lei. Such a nice surprise. The gentleman was very personable and talked with David about his stay. I highly recommend this company.


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/01/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Refreshing!

Reviewed by: Khaufee, 2016/10/17

Just what's needed after a cramped nine hour flight! Wonderful greeting! Alfred was so pleasant!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience with our services provided by our wonderful greeter, Alfred. It means well to us that we are providing what you consider five star services, as we are always searching for every opportunity to improve ourselves to share that aloha spirit with all visitors and returning residence.

We are pleased to share this with Alfred, especially as it was his birthday today! I'm sure he would be quite honored that he could help bring you a memorable experience into the islands.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
-- LeiGreeting.com Staff

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/10/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sister Surprise

Reviewed by: Pegeen, 2016/09/03

This was for my oldest sister when she arrived to meet up with our other sister who is working in Hawaii for two weeks.
I had gotten this lei greeting when I visited and it made me fall in love with the islands.
I wanted to share it with her too. The smile on her face in the picture I was sent was magical. The happiest smile I've seen on her in 20 years.
Mahalo for granting her that happiness.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Pegeen, Thank you very much for the feedback regarding both yours and your sister's experience during our services. We are happy to have shared a part in that wonderful and happy smile and hope that you have made wonderful memories during her stay. Again, thank you very much and have an amazing day!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Sherry Washburn, 2016/08/07

My Neice was traveling to Oahu from LA. Her plane had engine damage and she had to wait for a new plane. She was overwhelmed & extremely upset that her departure was delayed almost an entire day. I thought I'd cheer her by having her Lei'd at her arrival. It was short notice, I could not get anyone to do it. Than I called Veltra, I explained my situation. After some checking the very nice gal told me they could arrange it, my niece was arriving in just 3 hours. I am so greatful. Thank you!


  • Thank You!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ANA President

Reviewed by: Walter Ostromecki, 2014/10/27

What a great welcoming and aloha spirit experience. The young lady was most charming, gracious and informative about the whole Hawai'i experience. Answered questions and made recommendations as to sites and luau experiences I wished to take in. One great experience, something I would recommend Hawai'i travelers put their memories list!
Expectations well exceeded!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/10/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Lei Greeting/ Ti Leaf

Reviewed by: Bridgett Zelasko, 2014/03/08

The Lei was beautiful! Lasted for days! I hung the Lei on our balcony! It looked lovely hanging.


Reply from activity provider

Aloha Bridgett,

I love it that you enjoyed your lei so much! One of my leis I received last year is still hanging in my room as well! Take care and I wish you all the best.

Mahalo,

Amy

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Greeting/ Superior Lei

Reviewed by: Bridgett Zelasko, 2014/03/08

The lie was beautiful and the greeter was very pleasant. I am glad I booked one.


Reply from activity provider

P.S. I love this pic of your lei in the shape of a heart on your bed. Fantastic!! -Amy

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience.

Reviewed by: kevin gaines, 2013/07/08

As soon as I came off the plane there was the lady with my name and lei in hand! It was a beautiful lei, presenter was a nice lady and walked with me to baggage claim as well. She was very friendly, knowledgeable and a good resource. This was great experience after a long day to be presented with a beautiful and fresh lei! I definitely recommend this offer to anyone going to Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2013/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories