This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting


Attended as (Friends) Reviews

Great way to be greeted on arriving in Hawaii.

Reviewed by: Surfer Girl, 2018/11/05

We were greeted as soon as we arrived and the lei is still looking well after a few days. Our greeter took pictures and it was a nice way to have anyone who visits Hawaii (especially for the first time). I was hoping for a fuller lei and I'm glad I got my friend the deluxe one since it I thought that it would have been fuller but the lei itself was not as full as I thought it would be. I would not be excited to see the less lei.

The greeter herself. was wonderful! She even offered us help with our bags and walked us to the baggage claim.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Diana! Thank you for taking the time to review your lei greeting! Your greeter, Marlyn, was happy to have assisted you and your friend. She did inform us of your dilemma, but I can confirm the Classic Orchid Lei was made as ordered. Hopefully the next time, we can provide you with the Deluxe Orchid Lei Greeting, or, we can also ship to lei nationwide. Please give us a call, and we will be more than happy to assist you! Have a wonderful vacation to the two of you!

Mahalo Nui! ~Jesse I.~

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/11/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great service

Reviewed by: Lymarie, 2016/10/30

Friendly and helpful guide us at the airport and made sure out transportation was set she was awesome went above and beyond her duties descriptions by the way the lei was beautiful


  • Thank you !!!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Lymarie! Thank you for taking the time to send us a review! We are pleased that Jackie was successful with her greeting duties, and we hope that her awesome personality made your lei greeting that much more special! We hope you have a wonderful vacation and that we can have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future! Mahalo! -- Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/10/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Recommended

Reviewed by: Virginia, 2016/10/24

Your greater was great. Pleasant smiles from ear to ear. Stayed and talked to us, wasn't in a hurry to leave. Leis were fresh.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Virginia!

We very much appreciate you taking the time to write a review on our wonderful greeter. We were able to reference your order and our schedules with ease to find who it was and we are quite proud of the services of which they provided you. Thank you for letting us know, I'm sure the greeter will be elated that they were able to provide you a wonderful experience.

Mahalo Nui!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/10/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great, amasing, must do for everyone!!!!

Reviewed by: Gudny, 2016/09/11

It was planned as a surprise for my mother and my it was a succsess!!!! The person, Alfred, who greeted us was really heartwarming and helpful. I am so grateful for having decided to do this and for having met Alfred. Many thanks and hugs and kisses to Alfred


  • Mother and daughter from Iceland

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Gudny! I have just passed your message to Alfred and he wanted me to let you both know that you are very welcome!!! He had a lovely time greeting the both of you! Mahalo for you lovely message and I hope the both of you made several precious memories on our beautiful island!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Airport Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Uflowah, 2016/04/30

Hi, my friend was surprised, but it would be nice it your company would post picture of the greetings on your website.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Aloha!!!

Reviewed by: Maggie, 2015/05/18

Our Greeter was so friendly... ordered these welcome lei's as a surprise for my friend who I was traveling with.. She is allergic to flowers, I was able to do a traditional kukui nut lei with a shell upgrade, these were beautiful and fragrant free, perfect for my friend and we could still enjoy a welcome lei... Our greeter was so nice, took our picture, guided us down to baggage claim and helped us find our rental car shuttle.


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We loved our flower Lei

Reviewed by: Bridgett Zelasko, 2015/03/23

The flowers were perfect! We loved them!
We would recommend these Lei's!
They smelled so good!


Reply from activity provider

Glad you loved your leis! Sheila enjoyed greeting you two!
Mahalo,
Honolulu Lei Greetings

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/03/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent!

Reviewed by: W.S., 2014/09/03

Representative Amy was waiting for us right outside our gait. She presented us with beautiful leis and escorted us to baggage claim, all the white answering our questions about local spots we wanted to check out. She was super friendly and even took some pictures of us wearing our leis with my friend's camera at our request. I definitely recommend this service!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful service

Reviewed by: W.Elliott, 2014/08/05

The representative waiting for us (Rachel) was very friendly and kind. After offering to take pictures of us with our leis, she helped us find our way to the rental car area of the airport.
Excellent service and reception that I would recommend to anyone wanting to make their first arrival in Hawaii a little special!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

awesome!

Reviewed by: Patti C, 2014/04/07

when we stepped off the plane and walked about 100 ft there was a young girl standing there with a placard and my name was on it smiling. She put them on and said aloha! very friendly!!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Patti!

It is great to hear how much you enjoyed your lei greeting experience! Mahalo for letting us know!

Amy

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/01/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Buautiful Leis

Reviewed by: Don, 2013/02/09

Everything was as promised. The plane was met immediately upon arrival, the leis were beautiful, and the lasted a full week. Great way to start a Hawaiian vacation!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/07/26

Was met at the gate on my flight's arrival. Staff was very friendly and welcoming to the Islands. They were also very helpful in navigating through the airport

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I Got Lei'd

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2012/06/02

I really enjoyed receiving my Lei at th Honolulu Airport. My greeter was there waiting for me with a big smile. She made sure to ask my plans as far as lodging and transportation to make sure I made it to my destination. It was well worth it.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei Greeting Service was great

Reviewed by: Roger in Dallas, 2011/11/07

I purchased Lei's for my daughters who went to Honolulu for their first time. Both of them were thrilled as they got off the plane and met by the greeter with their Lei's. It will be something that they will remember. The Lei's were beautiful. Photo attached. It's the best money I have spent for flowers in a long time.




Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Totally Awesome!

Reviewed by: Niki L, 2010/12/19

I scheduled a lei greeting for my mom and she was absolutely surprised and excited to have such a unique greeting to the island. The greeter who "leied" her was extremely friendly and helpful. The silk lei was really beautiful and will be a wonderful memento. I am going to suggest this activity to all my friends and will probably book another greeting for our next visitors. Thank you so much!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Lei service.........

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/10/12

The Lei was stunning....I would really suggest this for anyone...my other hald wasstunned literally to see his name up on a board and wishing him a Happy Birthday as well upon arrival right out of the gate....then the delight to be walked to the baggae pick up area and pointed in the right direction to the car rentals...when you have never been there before these little things mean the most....thanks for the memories...we'll never forget the hospitality !!!! Mahola !!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Flower Lei at airport

Reviewed by: Amarjit Keshav, 2009/11/07

I did this as a surprise for my daughter, she loved it. She was greeted as she got off the plane and after receiving the lei the agent helped take her to baggage claim.
Great experience!
Thanks

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Experience

Reviewed by: first time visitor, 2008/08/26

Being a first time visitor to the state of Hawaii this was a great experience for myself and a friend. The greeters were right there as we came off the airplane with our name and a big smile!!! They were also so very helpful to show us the way to transportation. I feel they went beyond the nescessary greet. Would deffinatly recomend this greeting to all who go but especialy to first time visitors.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

GREAT

Reviewed by: jOjOE, 2008/07/21

The activity was great. the greeter was welcoming and helped out a lot. I would recommend this to anyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/06/12

It was a very nice greeting for my daughter and I Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Susan, 2008/01/28

I had ordered a lei to be given to my sister on our trip to Hawaii. She had made it possible for me to go and I wanted her to feel special when we arrived. A beautiful girl was waiting at the airport with a beautiful lei for my sister and she even had an extra one that she gave to me. My sister's was a bigger one with an assortment of flowers but it was nice to feel so special shen we arrived. Beautiful!!Thanks!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

thank you

Reviewed by: paul morettoni, 2008/01/27

Thank you so much for staying to meet our late arrival the lei brought my girlfreind to tears Mahalo

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

abt the lei

Reviewed by: abt the lei, 2008/01/06

i got off the plane in hawaii and the person to give me the lei was there she was really nice and answered all my questions pat olson

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Rose, 2007/08/07

What a wonderful way to be greeted upon arrival. This activity truly conveys the spirit of Aloha.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
2 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Susan Stepovich, 2007/06/08

It was a great greeting after the long plane ride! The flowers in the lei were very nice and fragrant! Beautiful colors and great service!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories