This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting


Attended as (Families with Young Children) Reviews

Good job!

Reviewed by: Bill Baker , 2018/07/07

Travelers were met at the gate on schedule and welcomed with the appropriate flower lei. Greeter was courteous, friendly and professional. Very well done. Would recommend this service to anyone looking to welcome fliers to Hawaii. Keep up the good work!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Made my parents 50th Anniversary just a little more perfect!

Reviewed by: AHayward103, 2017/12/17

Make sure you let whomever is receiving the Lei know in advance.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/12/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Made us feel like we had truly arrived in Hawaii

Reviewed by: nadine, 2017/12/09

Very beautiful! The perfect touch for my granddaughters first trip to the islands.
The Lady that met us at the airport was wonderful in welcoming us.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Nadine!

Thank you for taking the time to review your lei greeting with Briana! She truly loves every second of making our guests welcome to the island. Hopefully we can have the opportunity to serve you again in the future, and we hope you had a wonderful vacation here on our islands! Mahalo!

-- Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/11/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Greeting

Reviewed by: Star, 2017/02/28

I wrote a review on the other Lei Greeting, the young lady was wonderful, very professional, very friendly, very warm helpful with everything!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/02/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Greeting

Reviewed by: Star, 2017/02/28

This was so GREAT the kids and adults that had never been to Hawaii thought it was GREAT!!! The young lady was wonderful!!! She took us to baggage pick up and to the place where we picked up our shuttle. Wonderful!!!!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Star!

Thank you for taking the time to reply to us regarding your lei greeting! We take pride with giving guests to our islands a piece of the aloha spirit. Our lei makers will be notified of your wonderful review, and I am sure they will be ecstatic to provide more quality leis for years to come.

We sincerely appreciate having the opportunity to serve you, and we hope to do so again in the future!

Mahalo Nui Loa!
-- Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/02/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Christmas in Hawaii

Reviewed by: Cyndi, 2016/01/11

Wonderful way to be greeted in the wonderful Hawaii!!!



Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/12/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Kathy, 2015/08/08

I ordered leis for our family of 8 on a Friday for the following Tuesday. Our flight was over an hour late, but the wonderful smiling ladies greeted us as we got off the plane. Everyone was so thrilled especially me that they were there even though the plane was late.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/07/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Sylvia Tanguma , 2015/08/03

Very nice and helpful young man!
He was at the airport gate waiting for us to get down, as he held a sign with our names.

He was friendly, and very pleasant as well as very helpful.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Airport Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Sylvia Tanguma , 2015/08/02

Awesome and helpful young man.
Very attentive and helpful.
He was waiting for us as our flight arrived at the gate.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Vancouver, WA

Reviewed by: Tim and Mary, 2015/04/22

The was an excellent experience right off the plane, the young lady that greeted us with our Lei was very friendly. Get a Lei right off the plane is highly recommended...

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Despite flight issue, they made sure we got our Leis!

Reviewed by: Robert S, 2013/07/09

We had a flight number change after United bought some other airline and we arrived with nobody waiting for us for our lei greeting. After a few minutes I realized what happened and we went to our hotel. I was planning on calling them to beg for a refund when I got a call from their office. When I explained what happened, they offered to meet us at our departure gate when we switched islands. I thought this was a great solution and was really appreciative of the extra effort.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2013/06/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful first time to Hawaiian Greeting

Reviewed by: dnoel, 2013/03/24

We were met as we emerged from the restricted area by a beautiful young lady who held a sign wishing our grandson Aloha to Hawaii. She presented him with a gorgeous white and purple lei that smelled so nice. It kept for a week in the fridge. We were all happy with the way it went and she even posed for a picture with him. Keep up the good work. I recommend them 100% Thanks, a happy customer.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2013/03/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Lei greeting at the Honolulu ai

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2013/02/23

The Lei greeting at the Honolulu airport was very exciting. The young lady that met us was very helpful, taking photos and escorting to baggage pickup along with directions for car rental shuttle.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei's

Reviewed by: pluto55, 2013/01/04

We were greeted at the gate. Each member of the family received a lei. It was our first visit to Hawaii and wanted this experience. The greeter escorted us to our luggage and gave instructions on transportation. She also took our family picture. It was great.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

definitely a must

Reviewed by: mom of 5, 2012/12/18

This was a once in a lifetime trip for my family. The lei greeting was a great beginning to a fabulous vacation. I wasnt expecting her to not only greet us off the plane but also help us get our luggage and take us to our next destination point.

My only concern would be, if this was a surprise for someone I could see how someone would walk by them and not read the signs to see that the lei greeting was for them.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Chris, 2012/12/01

This was a great surprise for my family. After a 11 hour flight, they were excited by the surprise at the gate. Your employees were also very helpful with details of the airport and transportation questions and recommendations.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mahalo

Reviewed by: Delux Lei Greeting, 2012/10/20

This was our 21st visit to the islands but the first for our grandsons fiance. The greeting was for her and it was everything we hoped for and more. We were very satisfied and she was estatic. Thank you for a wonderful experience once again.

The Lindhorsts

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved It!!

Reviewed by: April L., 2012/10/06

I ordered this for my 6 year old daughter, who it was her first vacation to Hawaii and on a plane. When we got off the plane we were greeted by a woman in a hawaiian dress holding a sign with my daughters name on it.. My daughter was SO excited! She loved her Lei which was perfect and not too big for her little neck. The flowers stayed beautiful during our week long vacation and my daughter loved them hanging off the lamp shade by our bed. An extra bonus was the lei greeter had 2 extra lei's and gave them to us at no charge so we got lei's for the whole family. I would reccomend this for any one who wants to start thier vacation out right!! My daughter loved it and I loved seeing her so happy!


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Get Leid

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/09/03

Everyone should get leid lol!!!!!!!! when they arrive in Hawaii. Perfect way to start your vacation.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good Time

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/09/03

Recommend to everyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Appreciation

Reviewed by: Hawaii Bound Again, 2012/07/31

Our lei representative was really fantastic and had great knowledge of the airport and Hawaii. Thanks for being on time my family; especially the ladies loved the lei they received.

Hawaii Bound Again

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice Hawaiian Welcoming!

Reviewed by: Mel, 2012/07/11

Arrived at the gate and a representative was there holding a sign up with my Nephew's name. He was very surprised! The representative was very friendly and helpful. Made sure we didn't require any assistance getting to bag claim. Overall a nice welcoming to Hawaii, especially since it was my Nephew's first visit!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Service!!!

Reviewed by: D. Staley, 2012/06/21

Lei service was wonderful! Received on arrival at airport, our flight landed 30 minutes early, which made me a little nervous considering this lei service was for my kids, but the greeter was ready and waiting, even took our picture Thank you for making our Hawaiian arrival extra special.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei Greetings

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/10/23

Our greeter was waiting for us as promised, holding a sign with our name on it so we could easily identify her. She had a great smile, warmly welcomed us to Hawai'i and then was kind enough to escort us through the airport so we could quickly find the baggage area before she had to leave us.
Leis were absolutely beautiful!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Thanks for the extra effort!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/08/27

Outstanding job! Unknown to us at that time our airline changed arrival gates. As a result, there was no Lei greeting for our 2nd Grader upon arrival. The great HA staff tracked us down in the baggage area and delivered the Lei greeting. Their extra effort was appreciated and was a great start to our visit to Oahu.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei Surprise

Reviewed by: Stacy, 2011/08/10

I booked this for my parents 40th anniversary. My mom had the hollywood version of Hawaii in her head (the hula dancer and ukulele greeting as you walk off the plane) which we all know doesn't happen, so I suprised them with the lei greeting. They were met at the gate with the leis and had grins from ear to ear. I got them the double strand of flowers and everywhere they went (car rental, airport staff, etc) stopped them to tell them it was the best lei they had seen - they see them all day long. This made my parents smile even more. I would highly recommend this to people who are first timers to the island, it really sets a mood for the start of your vacation.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Greetings to Oahu

Reviewed by: Layne DeLapp, 2011/07/04

The young lady that greeted us at the Airport did a fabulous job. This was our families first time to the islands and my family had no idea that we were going to be greeted with the most beautiful lei's. Thank you for your help in starting our vacation out with a bang.

Layne DeLapp
Hillsboro, Or

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice treat for my mother

Reviewed by: Matthew, 2011/06/13

Took my mother to Hawaii for her 70th b-day. She was surprised when we got the leis. The lady who did it was very nice and gave us a lot of helpful tips and directions around the airport. Lei lasted, at the advice of the lady, for a few days.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Surprise!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/02/21

This was a very pleasant surprise for the rest of our group who did not expect this welcome in Hawaii. The person greeting us at the airport welcomed each one of us individually and was then prepared to take numerous photos in a suitable location outside the airport arrival area. She then also made sure that we get to our prebooked bus on time. Definitiely worth it especially for 1st timers and for special events. If you want to make your hliday in Hawaii something to remember, start with a lei welcome right at the airport, it puts everyone in the right mood no matter how long the flight.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Lei Greetings

Reviewed by: Bill Durgan, 2010/10/14

Great way to start our Vacation, a surprise Lei at the airport from a friendly local.....aloha and Mohalo

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |

Oahu Categories