This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting


Attended as (Families) Reviews

Lovely greeting!

Reviewed by: Jody K, 2019/01/10

Our greeter, Sheila, was right at our gate and made my mom’s first trip to Hawaii very special. She was thrilled and especially proud when she overheard another passenger remark, “Now THAT’S a REAL Hawaiian lei!” Beautiful and very much appreciated!


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/01/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Welcome

Reviewed by: Nancy , 2018/06/29

It was a wonderful way to start our vacation. The girl was so sweet and nice. Thank you!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei greeting!

Reviewed by: Val E. , 2018/06/09

This was a surprise for my mom and daughter who had never been to Hawaii! It was super easy to order online. Everything went exactly how it was supposed to. It was easy to spot the person holding the sign with our names on it. Excellent job! My mom and daughter were surprised and happy! Thank you!
Val E.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Val! Your greeter, Alfred, was very ecstatic to have met both Carlie and Carla. He was such a happy camper to make things special for them, and we hope the vacation went well throughout. Mahalo, and we hope to serve you again in the new future!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful lei

Reviewed by: Linda, 2017/09/29

Beautiful lei and a great way to be welcomed to Hawaii. The lady was lovely and gave us some information and took our picture. Recommended and will use services again.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Linda, thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience. The greeter will be so happy to hear about it and we are all very honored to have met you that morning! We hope to see you again some day soon! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful lei

Reviewed by: Linda, 2017/09/29

Beautiful lei and a great way to be welcomed to Hawaii. The lady was lovely and gave us some information and took our picture. Recommended and will use services again.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Linda!

Thank you for that wonderful review! It was such a thrill because your greeter, Mary, made the lei for you and Steve to perfection! We hope we can serve you again on your next Hawaiian expedition!

Mahalo!
-- Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Disappointed

Reviewed by: April , 2017/07/08

As half of our group have traveled to Hawaii before and received an Aloha welcoming, not from this company, we were disappointed that the other half who were being surprised with the welcoming 1. The names on the sign was wrong. 2. The leis ordered was wrong. 3. The representative giving the welcoming was dressed in jeans and a shirt with her purse. These services you provide should be authentic. Clearly just do it to make money and appease the traveler. This was a special moment that did not turn out nice. It was actually even more awkward as the sign stated a couple was married when they have complete opposite partners and names.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/06/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Flower greetings

Reviewed by: Jan Goldberg, 2017/03/18

Perfect way to arrive in Hawaii! Beautiful leis from me & my daughter in law.


Reply from activity provider

Aloha Jan!

Thank you for your wonderful review! Your greeter, Marlyn, was wondering how everything went with your family vacation! She had enjoyed presenting the leis, and we hope it was a great start to your vacation!

Mahalo!
-- Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/03/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei

Reviewed by: HulaHoney, 2017/03/08

The greeter was right on time. She had a sign with my name, a chocolate and an informative sheet. It was more than I expected. I would recommend this company to others.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/02/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

aloha

Reviewed by: Tara Stricklen, 2016/12/27

just like in the movies... a greeting when you walked off the plane.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Tara!

Thank you for taking the time to reply to us regarding your lei greeting! We take pride with giving guests to our islands a piece of the aloha spirit.

We sincerely appreciate having the opportunity to serve you, and we hope to do so again in the future!

Mahalo Nui Loa!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience

Reviewed by: Detroiter, 2016/09/30

Truly loved the experience, it was my daughters first trip to Hawaii and your representative made her welcome one to remember, she took pictures for us walked us to baggage claim and gave us useful information to help make our trip memorable. She also waited with us for our transportation to arrive. She was truly amazing and should be recognized for it..Will definitely use company again.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Detroiter! Thank you for that wonderful review! Your greeter, Rumalynn, is a genuinely heart-warming woman who enjoys bringing aloha as much as she can. We hope that your vacation was as wonderful as it was imagined, and we look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Mahalo Nui Loa!
-- Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/09/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great

Reviewed by: judy, 2016/09/04

FANTASTIC!!!It was so nice when arriving and she was there greeting us.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Judy, Thank you very much for the feedback on your experience. We are happy to hear that we lived up to your standards. Again, thank you very much and have a wonderful day!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect Start

Reviewed by: Barb, 2016/08/27

We had the nicest man greet us at HNL, so helpful and friendly. It was the perfect way to start a nice Hawaiian vacation!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Barb, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on the positive impact our greeter had for you. We will be sure to let him know about your review, we are all elated to learn that we are doing well with our services. We hope you have/had a wonderful and memorable trip in Hawai'i! Mahalo nui loa!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Family B, 2016/08/25

It was a wonderful surprise for my daughter and husband! Our Greeter was so sweet!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha B Family,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on the type of impact our greeter had for you. We are sure he will be quite elated by your comment and continue to provide a wonderful service. We hope you enjoy your stay here in the beautiful islands! Mahalo nui loa.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Getting lei

Reviewed by: Jan Weiss, 2016/06/17

Our greater was very good. There was a little confusion she held up two signs one for my grandson named young and one for us name Weiss, however, when we came off the plane she thought that she was still waiting for another person and then realized that all three were us. She even took the time to walk us to the escalator and show us where to go for baggage.


  • All smiles

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Weiss 'Ohana! Thank you for your review! We informed your greeter, Dionicia, and she just had a big smile with remembering your lei experience. It was definitely a pleasure, and have a wonderful time in our islands!

Mahalo Nui Loa!
-- Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic Airport Lei Greeting!

Reviewed by: Rob, 2015/09/06

This is an excellent idea and I'd highly recommend the lei greeting! As promised, the representative was waiting just outside our gate with our leis. The hospitality didn't end there as our rep walked with us to baggage claim, secured a porter for us and then found our hotel transfer van for us. She waited with us until we were on the van to our hotel. She would not accept a tip saying it was her pleasure to help. The leis come with a gift bag containing chocolates and care instructions for the leis. We kept ours in our hotel refrigerator and after 12 days we were able to take them home to show others....they still were beautiful and fragrant!


  • Beautiful and fragrant!


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Family Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Mrs Manga, 2015/08/11

Ashley, made this a most welcoming experience, took time to get to know us and gave a brief overview of the history of the Lei greeting.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved it!!

Reviewed by: Helene, 2015/08/06

Thank you so much for making our first time arrival to Hawaii so awesome! The flowers were beautiful and you really impressed us with the handwritten card and candy. Also the young lady helped us with where to go for luggage and the rental car area. She was so sweet!! Thank you again :)

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/08/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Airport Lei Greetings

Reviewed by: Camille & Dominic, 2015/07/11

Aloha! Service and product were as expected and promised. A very sweet young lady greeted us at our gate as we exited the walkway. She held a sign with our names and came happily towards us as if she knew who we were before we said, she then helped us get to baggage claim. I surprised my son with this lei greeting. Leis were very fresh and beautiful. A great way to start your Hawaiian vacation! Highly recommended! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Arport Lei Greetings/ Double Tuberose Lei

Reviewed by: Jan D, 2015/07/04

Breathtaking! Beautiful Lei and presentation...only suggestion would be to provide information and container to preserve Lei to take home!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/06/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Surprise!

Reviewed by: WhitneyG, 2015/06/15

Despite our flight information changing several times, they managed to be right at the gate when we arrived! I ordered this as a special surprise for my mom on our trip to Hawaii and she was extra surprised! Thank you for making this happen!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/06/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei greeting Very nice

Reviewed by: JANICE ferriss, 2015/04/28

Very happy with service. It was my sisters very first trip to Hawaii so it was a nice surprise for her. She saw name in sign and didn't think it was for her


  • My sisters first trip so was very specisl

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect in every way

Reviewed by: Susan, 2015/03/30

Being greeted at the airport by a delightful Hawaiian with the traditional orchid lay she had made was a perfect start to a much anticipated trip. Our greeter was so friendly and informative. I would recommend this to anyone making a Hawaiian vacation for the first time. We wear our leis to dinner each night and still get comments


  • A true Hawaiian greeting

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Susan,

Mahalo for taking the time to review us! We appreciate it so much hearing about your experience and also for taking the time to upload your photo! We are so glad that we could be apart of your Hawaiian vacation and hope you all come back again.

Hope you enjoy the rest of your day!

Aloha,
Leilani A.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Happy Times

Reviewed by: Connie, 2015/02/14

Thank you to Veltra for making our trip to Hawaii special. Reservations for leis at the airport and our excursion to Kualoa Ranch was easy to make and worth every penny. I appreciated the call reminders and the help I received on questions regarding reservations.


  • The greeting at the airport. Thank you Kelsi (veltra rep.).

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Connie,

We are so happy to hear your greeting went well! Your photo with the leis we made is beautiful. Thank you so much for letting us see it!!

Mahalo,

Hawaii Flower Lei
DBA Honolulu Lei Greetings

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/01/25
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Wonderful Welcome

Reviewed by: Beck, 2014/12/23

Wonderful welcome to Hawaii! Very refreshing after the long flight and they were very helpful in helping us locate our transport and even offering to carry our bags!

Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/11/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent service

Reviewed by: Dave, 2014/11/27

Purchased leis in advance of our trip to Honolulu. The representative met us at the gate with a clearly legible sign, two beautiful leis, and was very kind and professional. Highly recommend !

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/11/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei Greeting a BIG success

Reviewed by: ArlingtonTim, 2014/11/25

We arranged for a lei greeting at Honolulu airport - unfortunately, our flight from San Francisco was canceled. In the rush to get onto the next flight (which was within an hour of our cancelation) we forgot to inform Veltra about our flight change. When we landed in Honolulu (around 11 pm) we left a voice mail at their office - the next day they called me and then delivered 3 beautiful and fresh orchid leis (nicely packaged) to our hotel. They went above and beyond to help start a GREAT vacation. Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/11/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei Greetings

Reviewed by: Tracy, 2014/09/17

The Leis were absolutely beautiful! The looked fresh and smelled wonderful! The were also huge!! Plus for us! We received many compliments while wearing them. Our greeter was very kind and was there right when we got off our flight. She answered any questions we had and helped guide us to baggage claim. I would use this service again. Amazing!! Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An Awesome Start to a Wonderful Trip

Reviewed by: Andre D., 2014/09/08

A beautiful and incredibly sweet greeter met us as we disembarked the plane. These were a surprise for my two daughters and they felt like royalty. The flowers were fresh and still look great hanging in our suite 4 days later.


  • Very satisfied customers.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/09/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu lei greetings

Reviewed by: Hillary Stevens , 2014/09/01

A very friendly greeting from a nice young lady that was very helpful.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/08/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Benjamin Pereyra and Allen White and Liz Officer

Reviewed by: Aloha!, 2014/08/23

Our lei greeter was very courteous and patient as she waited for them to disembark from the plane. Of course our guests were elated with their leis as she presented to them and she even offered to take pictures for us outside the terminal.





Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Oahu Categories