This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting


Attended as (Couples) Reviews

First Time To Visit Hawaii

Reviewed by: Sandra, 2018/06/26

This special lei welcome made our arrival in Hawaii that much more special!! I would encourage it!! The orchid leis were beautiful!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best thing i ever forgot!

Reviewed by: Rick Perth Oz, 2018/04/26

I had completely forgotten about the lei and was so thrilled when we entered the arrival lounge and saw the message. Thanks, it was perfect.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Rick, thank you for sharing your story with us! What a comical yet sweet experience for you to accidentally surprise yourself with aloha! We are glad, and we sincerely hope that you made many more memories here in beautiful Hawai'i. Mahalo nui loa!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Experience!

Reviewed by: Zach M., 2017/09/15

We were greeted right outside of our gate once we arrived in Honolulu. Our flight was even delayed over an hour and the amazing representative was still there! She greeted both of us with a friendly "aloha" and adorned our leis in the traditional style. She escorted us to our bag claim and even took a photo for us with our beautiful leis. She was very informative about places to see and things to do also. It was our first time to come to Hawaii and I ghwould definitely recommend this timeless custom to anyone who travels here!

  • She was surprised!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Zach, thank you so much for writing us about yours and Garce's experience with our greeter. She was super happy to hear about this and I'm sure it made her day that she was able to give you two her aloha for your first time to the beautiful islands of Hawai'i! We hope you guys had/have a wonderful time and a safe trip back home! Mahalo nui loa!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Honeymoon Leis!!

Reviewed by: Barbara Williams, 2017/08/03

We had your stunning leis delivered as a surprise to our son and Daughter-in-law at Honolulu Airport. Beautiful! Great surprise! Thank you so much. We will certainly use your company again!!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Barbara!

Thank you for that wonderful review! Your greeter, Raychel, has been with us delivering aloha for some years now. She was happy to have "lei'd" Sean and Susie because the surprise meant so much to them. We hope they had a wonderful time here on the islands!

Mahalo!
-- Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Detroiters

Reviewed by: Detroiter, 2017/05/12

Welcome was great, young lady was very personable....walked us to baggage claim and gave us several ideas if things to do....She was great a geart first impression to Hawaii, you should be proud to have her on your staff.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Anne H. , 2017/05/06

I wolud recomend this to every one. The flower leis were beautiful and smelled so good. The lady that greeted us and presented us with our leis was so friendly and helpful. she gave us a warm aloha greeting and welcomed us to Hawaii. She offered to take picutres of us with our leis and helped us get our bags. She made us feel like friends coming to visit.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Anne,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience with our services! I will be sure to notify the greeter the effect she had when meeting you at the Honolulu International Airport, and I will also let the lei makers know your comment on the leis! Thank you thank you and have a wonderful week!

Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great welcome

Reviewed by: Darjan, 2017/01/01

Everything was perfect, our was late for 2 hours but girl wait for us. Very helpful for finding transportation for hotel.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Darjan!

Thank you for taking the time to reply to us regarding your lei greeting! We take pride with giving guests to our islands a piece of the aloha spirit. We do our best to be there for you, so we deeply appreciate that everything went well for you despite the delay.

We sincerely appreciate having the opportunity to serve you, and we hope to do so again in the future!

Mahalo Nui Loa!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very helpful

Reviewed by: Edward, 2016/12/10

Our greeter was waiting for us even though our plane was late. She took a picture for us and guided us through the airport. Thank you.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Edward!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us regarding your lei greeting! We take pride with giving guests to our islands a piece of the aloha spirit. Our greeter will be thrilled to hear about your review and she will be sure to continue giving her aloha to all of our guests into the beautiful islands.

We sincerely appreciate having the opportunity to serve you, and we hope to do so again in the future!

Mahalo Nui Loa!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

perfect organization

Reviewed by: Martin, 2016/08/12

Without Problems; in Time; very good Organization; friendly staff

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Getting Leied In Honolulu

Reviewed by: Martin H., 2016/07/27

I wanted to get a Lei greeting for my wife on our arrival in Honolulu, and I contracted with Hawaii Activities for an Orchid/Ti leaf lei for my wife and a Ti leaf lei for myself. First our plane was late and the greeter was still there right on time at our arrival, and second the leis were very well done, with my wife's Orchid lei being really beautiful. I was happy with how it turned out, and would recommend these people to others who are coming to Hawaii.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Martin! Thank you for taking the time to reply to us! We are glad that these leis made you and your wife feel welcomed! We hope you have had a great time on the islands, and we look forward to serving you in the future!

Mahalo Nui Loa!
-- Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Greetings

Reviewed by: Mark, 2016/07/16

We were met by a very cheerful person and the Lei's were beautiful. She took us to the baggage area and continued to tell us about the island and provide suggestions on what to do. Awesome way to start our vacation.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for the wonderful review, Mark!!! We hope you'll remember your lei greeting when you think of Hawaii!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

lei greeting

Reviewed by: vblack, 2016/07/09

absolutely wonderful!! so nice and the couple we traveled with had never been to hawaii and they were thrilled with the special attention and great smile of your gal she even took a photo for us and offered to walk to baggage area with us if we needed help

Reply from activity provider

Aloha! Thank you for taking the time to reply to our services! We are thrilled to have learned the greeting from Jackie was to your satisfaction! We take pride in our greetings and wish the clients had a wonderful start to their Hawaiian vacation!

Mahalo!
-- Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very good customer service!

Reviewed by: Neekan Rivera, 2016/07/03

Marilyn was extremely polite and welcoming at the beginning of the flight. She offered to take a nice picture of us and waited until the baggage arrived. Which was a pretty long time. All in all the perfect surprise for my wife

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your wonderful review! Marlyn is a wonderful greeter and were ecstatic to hear that the surprise was perfect!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

He was pleasantly surprised !

Reviewed by: Judy A, 2016/05/17

He had been to Oahu three times before and never got a lei. You should've seen his eyes light up when he saw his name in big letters being held up by the nice person ! Success! Thank you !

  • He looks happy !

Reply from activity provider

Third time is the charm! Mahalo for the wonderful review!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Simply Amazing!!!

Reviewed by: Dena Bruce, 2016/01/29

Well needless to say this was a great experience, however id like to take the time to brag personally on our girl...she not only waited for our flight to come in which was over 45 min late coming in. ..but she was soooo sweet and just very helpful in getting us to our shuttle...just a great experience all around!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha! Thank you for taking the time to reply to us! Your greeter, Jackie, was very excited to have given you both the leis. We will forward this review to Jackie, and we are very certain she will appreciate it very much! Mahalo Nui Loa! —Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/01/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Debbie Chase, 2015/11/25

I'm always nervous booking something online and it was wonderful when we got off the plane to have our greeter right there in plain site. This was a surprise for our guests traveling with us and was a very nice welcome to Hawaii. The greeter was absolutely lovely but we couldn't understand her because she seemed to speak in a whisper. Maybe our hearing was off from the engine noise of 11 hours flying to get there. I was expecting an orchid lei and instead got the big brown nut lei that looks like chocolate. I guess that's better because it will last forever as a souvenir even though the flowers are much prettier. I would use them again but just ask that the greeter try to speak a little louder.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pretty

Reviewed by: Ckd214, 2015/07/09

So pretty !
My family enjoyed wearing them for several Hawaiian
Days

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Andrea, 2015/06/21

Very beautiful and delivered in a great way! We were delayed by six hours, and when I called they were very accommodating. I would definitely use this service again...Mahalo

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/06/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful leis!

Reviewed by: Lisa Corpuz, 2015/06/15

Our greeter was very friendly and helpful. She was waiting for us when we got there and helped us get to baggage claim. The leis were beautiful and very frangrant! Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very good, if you land before 22:30.

Reviewed by: Ashley, 2015/06/08

We were scheduled to land at 21:50 but we were delayed so I called the office and they informed me it wasn't a problem and they would monitor the arrival time. When we arrived at the airport there was no one there to greet us, we waited until the very end when the last passenger left the arrivals area and then we had to leave also. At this time I had to come clean on the whole surprise which was very dissappointing. I called the office from the airport but no answer. Upon arriving at the hotel and logging onto wifi I had received an email infoming that due to the late arrival time a greeting wasn't posssible. If I had known this I would have cancelled when I called informing them of my late arrival time. I called the office and arranged for a greeting at the hotel but after arriving back a few hours later the flowers were in the room on the table in a box. They were the most beautiful flowers you could ask for, very fresh and perfect but we paid for a lei greeting and this isn't what we got. So just be aware that arriving after 22:30 you could be severely disappointed.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/06/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Experience the Hawaii Greeting

Reviewed by: 2penguinslove, 2015/05/23

We're not sure what is the typical greeting but going to Hawaii for the first time for us meant a definite lei greeting. It was simple. There was a guy waiting with a sign. No pictures or fancy process, but we did ask him to take a photo after the fact. Glad we did it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Would recommend...they had the nicest flowers!!!

Reviewed by: Denise b, 2015/05/11

Do the orchids!!! My husband was surprised and they lasted a long time. Keep them in the fridge. Yes there are orchids in the airport to buy but it is not the same as getting the Hawaiian greeting. Definitely for 1st timers. Kids would love this!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Aloha to Hawaii

Reviewed by: Paula, 2015/03/17

My clients and the Leis connected at the airport and everyone is starting the vacation with the Aloha feel....

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/03/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lovely welcome for first timers.

Reviewed by: Sarah, 2015/02/06

We were greated as promised with two beautiful fresh lei's and a very polite helpful young girl. She was so pleasant and helped us order a shuttle to our hotel. Our lei lasted nearly 6 days!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/01/27
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice!

Reviewed by: Mr.Jim, 2015/01/22

Was a very nice and helpful greeting..
The Lei and Greeter was very Nice.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/01/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei greeting

Reviewed by: Tammi, 2014/12/31

Nice touch to trip/vacation. Gal was very sweet, pleasant, happy. Took our picture, walked us to baggage claim, chatted, smiled, answered our questions...

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/12/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei greeting

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2014/12/26

The lei was beautiful and lasted a full 11 days until we through them into to the sea with thoughts to return again to Hawaii's tropical paradise.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/12/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent

Reviewed by: Kevin, 2014/11/30

Excellent service. Made the start of trip great. Would recommend this to anyone wanting some special treatment.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/11/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect gift and greeting

Reviewed by: Bess, 2014/10/25

Easy and fun, made it a delightful way to land in Hawaii. The deliver was knowledgable too and helped us get to where we were going!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great for older parents

Reviewed by: Sarita, 2014/10/19

Not only was I able to have my parents greeted at the gate, they were accompanied to luggage pick up and to their transportation. They said it was lovely! Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/10/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

Oahu Categories