Arizona Memorial at Pearl Harbor & Circle Island Sightseeing Tour

Perfect Oahu Overview!

Reviewed by: Tara Hall, 2016/07/05

GREAT tour for someone new to the island. Pearl Harbor is a must see, followed by highlights around the island. Friendly staff, comfortable motor coach...well done!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

GREAT tour!

Reviewed by: Tara Hall, 2016/07/03

What a fun day! Saw everything Oahu offers in one tour with ease and a guide sharing important information the entire time! Very comfortable bus ride, so made things even more relaxing!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Island Tour

Reviewed by: Tammy, 2016/05/11

Hana, our driver was AMAZING!!! The entire day was totally exceptional. He was highly knowledgeable, answered all questions, eagerly and kept the group on track!! Pearl Harbor is a "must see," but seeing the entire Island---wouldn't have wanted to miss it. Lunch was "okay." Nothing to rave about.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Oahu!

Reviewed by: Nunia T., 2016/03/27

I am a local here on Oahu and this tour helped me see Oahu in a different perspective. The beauty that I am surrounded by in every locations of this island is to die for! The tour guide was so informational and very great! This circle island tour is such a great way to see Oahu in one day!


  • Pearl Harbor


  • Dole Plantation


  • Lai'e Point

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best day ever!

Reviewed by: Johanna from Sweden , 2015/11/28

After finishing our day with two big smiles on our faces, my friend and I agreed that it would have to be something extraordinary to top this! We had the time of our lives.
We met some lovely people, and we, being from Sweden, thaiught that it was really amazing that folks we're so understanding when we lost ourselves in translation sometimes.

The sights we saw were amazing with good variety. The bus was not full to the brim with people so moving in and out was easy and it did not take long to gather ourselves up when leaving a destination to go see the next. (Except when Kevin went out to look for our friend from hong kong haha)

The information we attained during the driving time was fun, entertaining and interesting.

Our tourguide, cousin Kevin, will forever and ever remain in our Hearts and memories. Because he is now a part of our international ohana, and what does that mean? Family. And what does family mean?

Nobody gets left behind or forgotten!

Until next time,
Aloha and thank you!



  • Cousin Kevin


  • Pearl harbour memorial

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for the excellent review, Johanna! We absolutely LOVE your pictures and we're so pleased that you had a great time. We'll be sure to share this review with Cousin Kevin, as well :)

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/11/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor and circle island tour

Reviewed by: Laura, 2015/09/26

Fantastic tour. Was lovely to see so much in one day. Beautiful locations and very well organised.


  • Arizona memorial

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your great review, Laura! :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Tour

Reviewed by: Johov, 2015/06/06

Great tour and fantastic guide (Hana). Recommend visiting the submarin Bowfin while in Pearl Harbour



Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

keith fujikawa *made* this tour the best ever!!!!

Reviewed by: carol , 2015/04/07

Keith Fujikawa made this the best tour ever. Great local insight and made is feel like we were long lost friends he was taking around the island. Never got tired of our endless questions and seemed to really enjoy showing us his home. Mahlo!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor and Island sightseeing Tour?Arizona Memorial & Circle Island Tour

Reviewed by: Pattye, 2014/12/09

This was a wonderful tour. Jessie was our driver and he was more than excellant. He was very knowledgable. He knew tons of facts about the history of the island. It was well worth spending a day to do this tour. I now know of some "secret" LOL places to go next time I am there. Jessie made the tour interesting. We ended up seeing him the next day at the Polynasian Culture center and he came over to us to say hi. Thanks Jessie for the fantastic day!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/11/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor and sightseeing tour

Reviewed by: ELEN, 2014/11/29

it was indeed an amazing experience! we visited most important sights without spending a fortune! Excellent!





Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor/Dole/North Shore

Reviewed by: J&K, 2014/09/18

The tour was good. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. We basically saw the whole island in one day so it was long day but worth it. Bring plenty of water to keep hydrated!!!!! The only negative was that our driver was 30 minutes late picking us up but other than that it was cool.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very Moving

Reviewed by: JS15, 2014/08/28

Hard to describe the emotions one feels when visiting the Memorial. It is beautiful yet gut wrenching to know you are standing above the sunken Arizona where so many met their demise. One definitely receives an education about a terrible moment in our history. The Volunteers and Veterans were wonderful in explaining the details of such a long ago time. We also had the good luck to meet a survivor. This tour is a must see.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/08/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Arizona and circle Island

Reviewed by: Simon & Toni, 2014/07/05

Very informative, great driver with inside local knowledge, spectacular scenery.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well worth it

Reviewed by: Very happy camper, 2014/05/13

good tour and can highly recommend it. only negative was we didn't stop anywhere at the North Shore

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/05/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Book and experience it yourself

Reviewed by: Jayson Taylor, 2014/03/16

This was a great tour that my wife and I experienced. Our tour guide "Kona" was a bag of laughs and is very knowledgeable about all things Hawaiian. I would definitely recommend this tour to our friends and family.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/02/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Spectactulor

Reviewed by: Judy M, 2014/02/10

What a great experience. The tour guide was so informative just made the experience so much more profound. I highly recommend this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/01/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

:)

Reviewed by: ELEN, 2014/01/26

Our tour guide Dennis did an amazing job! it was a day full of fun! we got to see almost all major attractions on Oahu, including Pearl Harbor tour, learned interesting facts about each of them. The only thing i can suggest is perhaps skip Diamond Head stop. it is the last one, doesn't give a good view and is too much for one day. Other than this, the tour is perfect DON'T HESITATE TO BOOK IT!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/01/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very informative tour!!!

Reviewed by: mrsblock, 2013/10/07

The tour was really nice!!
The tour guide (Dennis) was very informative and and entertaining!
If it's your first visit, It's a perfect tour to get to know the Island.
It let you see what all the island has to offer so you can decide what you want to go back and see more of.
The lunch location is a plus, the place was outstanding!
Overall I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Oahu!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Day Trip!

Reviewed by: kevin gaines, 2013/08/04

The Pearl Harbor Circle Island Tour was just awesome and a great way to see Honolulu main points. Our tour guide Joey was just awesome and had a great individual to have to show our group around! He knew everything about each stop we made, very detail oriented, gave us plenty time for pictures and to take in the beauty of yeah stop. Seeing Pearl Harbor up close was just history in the making and an unbelievable and sad event but so worth seeing! The tour was nice and a great way to meet other on the tour from all over. Very long tour though, your talking all day! 8-9hrs with lunch included. But it was long and I was beat once it was over with the sun beaming down on you-lol. I totally recommend this tour and Joey our guide for anyone looking to see some Honolulu great picture spots and the history behind each stop and location!




Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2013/06/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tourists

Reviewed by: Barbara Norton, 2013/06/13

We would recommend the tour anyone visiting Honolulu. We will probably rent a car next time so that we can spend more time at some of the locations.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/06/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good information but long day

Reviewed by: Brenda C, 2013/04/13

We enjoyed this tour. Without this we wouldn't have seen half the wonders of this island. Dennis was very informative and gave lots of information. We were all tired by the end of the day. It's a lot of information to soak up in that amount of time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good way to see the Island

Reviewed by: Cheryl, 2013/01/25

We spent a couple days in Honolulu on our way home. We had visited Maui and Kauai and wanted to see Pearl Harbor and a little of Oahu before we went home. We enjoyed our tour guide Matthew very much and he did a very good job and keeping us entertained and telling us about the Island.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must do tour!

Reviewed by: Conlon Family of NH, 2012/12/30

Our guide Kevin was well above expectations. Uncle Kevin made the experience well worth it. He was professional, animated and a shining example for the company and of how tour guides should be. Thanks Uncle Kev

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding and Enjoyable!!

Reviewed by: Tom Conlon, 2012/12/27

Our Tour Guide Kevin was absoloutely outstanding. He made the tour extremely enjoyable, entertaining and informative. My family thoroughly enjoyed the day and would recommend this tour to anyone who wants a fantastic day. He is a fantastic representative for your company.

Thank you and Merry Christmas

Tom Conlon
New Hampshire

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun and informative tour

Reviewed by: Holguin Family - Texas, 2012/11/12

This tour is a great opportunity to experience the major tourist attractions of the island. Our tour guide, Kona, was exceptionally knowledgeable and entertaining. The Pearl Harbor/USS Arizona visit was great whereas the Dole plantation stop could have been eliminated. We recommend this tour.




Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Many Thanks to Hawaii Activities

Reviewed by: Joanne Lewis, 2012/10/23

As I was only in Oahu for two days with a colleague, the first time either of us had been to Hawaii, we felt that the best way to see as much as possible was to take a tour. We looked on the Internet and found Hawaii Activities. I am extremely happy we made the choice.

Our bus driver, Hana, (I apologize if I have spelled this incorrectly) was extremely knowledgeable and personable. He was able to provide us with a number of historical facts which added a great deal to the experience.

I would gladly recommend Hawaii Activities and Hana to anyone looking for a tour of Oahu.

Thank you so much for a memorable experience.

Sincerely,

Joanne Lewis

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor Circle Island Tour

Reviewed by: B&B, 2012/09/22

We were picked by Craig at the TAPA Tower on time. Craig was a very informative tour guide. Had a great way of introducing tour members to one another was they were picked up. The Pearl Harbor memorial was very thought provoking. Only down side was the limitations on bags. It is incompatible with the rest of the circle island tour since all cameras and accessories had to be stored for a fee. Otherwise great orientation tour for first timers.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very productive day

Reviewed by: Aimee, 2012/09/03

We got picked up by 6am by cousin Hana. When we reached Pearl Harbor, we were informed that you are not allowed to bring ANY bags past the entrance. You are allowed to bring wallet, camera and bottled water. You can store your bag for $3. We got about an hour to explore the museums and take pictures before we were admitted to the theater to watch a 23 minute video. From there, we were taken on a boat to go to the memorial. You get about 20 minutes at the memorial before heading back. Then you get another 20 minutes before it's time to go back on the bus. Side note: They do have a snack shop. Luckily, Hana was nice enough to let everyone bring back food on the bus.

It was 9:40am and time to explore the island. I loved every minute of it. Hana was very informative along the way and had a great sense of humor. We stopped for lunch at about 1pm. We made our way up to the north shore, back down the windward side and ending at Diamond Head before dropping everyone off at Waikiki. We made







Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome trip for short stay

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/08/21

As said in the title, this trip is definitely recommended to those who are first timer in Oahu Hawaii. The tour guide is great, he seems to know a lot about the history of Hawaii and the information of every sites we are going to. The value is not bad, especially if you don't know what to plan on one day, because the tour lasted long! And prepare to explore Arizona Memorial and extraordinary beaches and view!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The tour bus and support was horrib

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/08/01

The guide was excellent. Our negative experience is due to the following two main reasons:
1) The tour bus (Discover Hawaii Trans and Tours) was broken into and all our bag packs were stolen. Heard a similar thing happened few weeks ago at the same place. I would have hoped that the tour company would taken added precautions like not leaving the bus unattended after the previous incident or communicating the previous incident to all the guides in the company. Basically they did not care.
2) After the bus glass was broken, a new bus was brought but after driving few miles, the new bus had gas/petrol leaking. The petrol smell was seeping into the bus so the windows had to be kept open with no AC!!!! Basically we all gave up and said just drop us at our hotel and forget about some sight seeing stops such Diamond head, etc.

We had an excellent time with other tour operators both in Oahu and Big Island except this (Discover Hawaii Trans and Tours) one.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI