Aqua Zone Introductory Scuba Diving with Free Pool Lesson (from Waikiki)

Great way to explore new worlds

Reviewed by: Bonnie, 2016/07/30

I chose this scuba introductory dive because there was a pool lesson first. My entire family are divers except me, and they suggested that a pool introduction was important to become familiar with the equipment. The instructor was very thorough and we were all watched closely in the water to be kept safe. He was a great photographer, too, and I got beautiful pictures with fish and turtles in the open ocean dive. I am planning to certify with them on my next trip to Hawaii.


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/07/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BEST EXPERIENCE EVER

Reviewed by: Jeremy , 2015/06/27

The employees of Aqua Zone Dive Shop were all very helpful, I have never scuba dived before and is definitely worth the time. After our intro in the pool we meet up with experienced divers who were very happy with the dives and the amount of time they were allowed to dive for ranging from 20 mins to more than 45mins. Jason our instructor took his time to explain and make everything run smooth and enjoyable. Would highly recommend doing scuba diving with aqua zone.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

amazing experience

Reviewed by: Carina, 2013/12/13

First time scuba diving and the experience was amazing I loved it and will definitely be doing it again with aqua zone.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/07/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Tiger

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/12/11

Who knew there was a 170-foot wreck just a short 5-10 minute boat ride outside of Waikiki? I definitely did not and was in for an amazing day as our small group of 5 dove down to the Sea Tiger for an extremely excellent morning of diving fun. Located 115 feet below the surface, we spent about 15-20 minutes with the schools of fishes and a giant Moray Eel.

The second dive, Nautilus, was also memorable, with endless overhangs and fairly abundant coral. Unfortunately, we did not see a turtle that morning, but it was still a great two dives (and the huge eel probably made up for that) with almost perfect weather. If you do tend to get seasick it was a bit choppy in the morning so I would recommend an over the counter or something to help calm your stomach before you head out on the boat.

Thanks to Ben (or Brandon?) and the Captain for a great time out on the water and for the water, cookies and juice all ready when we came up.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Scuba Diving Oahu

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/10/04

I enjoyed the scuba diving experience. It was nice to have all the gear there for you and the guide was very good. It was my first open water ocean dive and he kept making sure I was comfortable and doing well. They also supplied cookies, juice, and water which I appreciated.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great time

Reviewed by: fred sanchez, 2012/06/09

my daughter and I was first timers. We had a BLAST! We would do it again and again if we had more time. Christina K was a great instructor.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

wowsers

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/07/07

This was a great experience. Our guide Greg was super cool it was pretty easy out group had 12 year old and a couple in their late 50s and everyone enjoyed ever moment of it. If i were to come back and get certified i would do it through this company


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Aqua Zone Scuba

Reviewed by: Karen, 2010/06/13

What a fabulous time! My children of 12 and 16 were apprehensive at first but by the time they finished the trial at the poolside, they were ready to dive in! The crew made my boys comfortable and ready to come home to get certified like their mom and dad. Highly recommend for any new comers or even those that are already certified!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Scuba Dive with AquaZone

Reviewed by: Suzette, 2010/03/15

We had a great time scuba diving with AquaZone. This was the first time for all of us. We went as a family and the staff was great with training and with instruction during the dives. We all decided we would do it again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/01/17

My husband and I don't swim very well so we got very worried at first, but after the swimming pool learning it make easier for us. Scuba Diving actually didn't require a lot of swimming, as long as you can padle your legs you should be fine. Our instructor is very nice and knowledge, and he will take care his group and make sure everyone is safe for sure. I had a lot of fun in this scuba diving. I saw the biggest sea turtle ever in my life which make this a wonderful experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Scuba Oahu

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/10/11

Excellent experience!!We were first timers and staff was great to work with.Would do again and recommend Aqua Zone to anyone wanting to scuba the first time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

one of a kind experience

Reviewed by: Maria Alcid, 2007/09/12

It was the best experience ever here in Oahu. Phenomenal....

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Aqua Zone Scuba Oahu

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/06/19

EXTREME FUN! Staff was exceptionally great. Instructors are very patient and attentive. I will definitely dive with these guys again on my next visit. Highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI