Doors-On Highlights of Oahu Helicopter Flights (from Honolulu)

Just great

Reviewed by: Marjo, 2017/05/06

This trip was amazing! We had a great time! The ride was smooth, got the feeling that out pilot was experienced and he talked beforehand what was about to happen. He explained a lot about what was around to be seen. This was one on the highlights in our trip and we sis a lot in Hawaii :)


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best time ever

Reviewed by: Cindi, 2017/05/04

This was the best hour of our lives. The sights were beautiful especially in a helicopter with the doors off. The instructor was very informative explaining a lot of the Hawaiian culture. I would recommend this to anyone who comes to Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Husband and wife

Reviewed by: Albert Verdugo, 2017/04/27

Great ride Jim was a perfect pilot wish him the best also the entire staff was outstanding very professional

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The greatest birthday adventure!!

Reviewed by: Glenn, 2017/04/11

Wow, what an experience. Definitely a MUST-DO while you are in Oahu! I loved the Doors-Off experience as it gave me a chance to get some incredible photos of the island from the air. BUT even more importantly, it was such a unique experience to experience flying as the wind and air rushes by! I'll never forget it. And the service and experience was exactly what you could hope for. The Magnum Helicopter experience was AWESOME, trust me, you'll love it. Best birthday surprise you could ask for.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highlight of our trip to Oahu!

Reviewed by: Jennifer Fast, 2017/04/11

The doors-off adventure heli tour was the highlight of our trip to Oahu! Hotel pickup and heli flight training was incredibly efficient. All staff were so helpful and friendly. Views were insane and the doors-off tour was such a rush. We got some amazing photos on this tour and I'll probably never want to do a heli flight any other way now :) Such an impressive tour; thanks so much for this experience never to be forgotten!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Open door helicopter tour

Reviewed by: Sharen O'connell , 2017/02/08

Thanks Jim , absolutely fabulous, great knowledge of the area, best sights not available anywhere else, well worth taking this tour we had a perfect day to fly, my daughter was a bit nervous but wanted to get straight back up. Jo & Sharen from Australia

Reply from activity provider

Thanks, Jo, for your glowing review. I'll make sure that Pilot Jim sees what you've wrote. Come back anytime and fly with us again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/02/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best money spent!!

Reviewed by: HI Convert, 2017/01/19

Amazing!! A "must do" for any new visitor. Even my spouse who lived here before saw things that he had not seen before.


  • Start of 60 min tour

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cool !

Reviewed by: Tomas, 2017/01/02

We had Jim as our pilot entertained us with facts and fun! You need to do this to see Hawaii as it was. He got in close to the mountains and the falls where you could never hike it was unforgettable and worth every penny ! Thanks Jim !

Reply from activity provider

Thanks, Tomas, for your nice review. I'm happy that you enjoyed your tour with Jim. Please come visit us again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So amazing

Reviewed by: Jianjun, 2016/11/10

It's quite different to see the Island from the sky.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First timer!

Reviewed by: First timer , 2016/10/19

It was an awesome experience for my whole family! Our pilot Nathan and everyone else who help make this happen, thank u!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/10/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu view from the air

Reviewed by: Shelley, 2016/09/25

Great ride! Fantastic view of the island! Pilot Margo was very informative and professional. I would recommend this tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Incredible!

Reviewed by: Amanda, 2016/09/11

Took the Hidden Oahu doors off flight with Jim. It was AMAZING!!! Jim is fantastic and the views are amazing. If you're going to take a helicopter ride, you definitely want to go Doors Off!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best time ever!!

Reviewed by: Martin Adiwibowo, 2016/08/21

Loved every second of it. Highly recommended!!! If you want the best experience then look no further.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Way to go!

Reviewed by: Christine , 2016/08/16

Margo was awesome. The flight was so much fun and exillerating. I highly recommend this company


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Brilliant experience

Reviewed by: Aimee, 2016/07/31

Without doubt the best experience we had while here. Doug the pilot was full of knowledge, funny, great with the kids on board and made the tour even better if possible.
Everything from booking to the flight was smooth and professional.
Can not recommend this enough. It's simply a must!!


  • Amazing experience

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Makani Kai absolutely amazing!

Reviewed by: Brooke Rhoades, 2016/07/30

It was such a great experience! I booked it as a surprise for my mums birthday and she loved it. It's greatly priced especially for it going for 45mins - usually that time frame would cost nearly double that.
The pilot (Margo) did a wonderful job, she pointed a lot of things out, she was funny and made us all feel completely safe :)
I highly recommend it to everyone! Loved every minute of it.




Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The views were azming!

Reviewed by: Daniel Haquet, 2016/07/14

This was the final activity of our week in Oahu for our 10yr anniversary and WOW!! Talk about ending with a bang. The views were awesome, the pilot was a nice guy and the ride was smooth. For me the best part was the view of pearl harbor, we went and visited the Arizona Memorial earlier that week but to see the aerial view was simply stunning, the emotions were ones that will never be forgotten, thanks to Makani Kai Helicopter Tours.



Reply from activity provider

Daniel, thank you very much for your great review. I'm happy that you so thoroughly enjoyed your tour. Come back sometime and try our Doors Off tour...it's a gas.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Helicopter tour

Reviewed by: Andrea, 2016/07/06

This was the most beautiful way of seeing the island! This is my third year spending the summer with my family on Oahu, I have been blessed to be able to spend so much time on this beautiful Island and seeing it from above brought a whole new perspective. Margo was wonderful!! Thank you so very much! I only wish our video had come out.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Experience

Reviewed by: GaryP, 2016/06/09

Our first time in a helicopter and it was a fantastic experience. Seeing the island from this perspective is a must. Our pilot, Jim, was absolutely the best. He was highly informative and so funny. His piloting skills were phenomenal. If we are fortunate enough to make a return trip to the island, we will be flying again with these folks and we will definetely be requesting Jim as our pilot.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing time.

Reviewed by: Adri , 2016/06/08

Jim, our pilot, was seriously great. From the moment Peter picked us up, I wasn't jittery. And I get jittery. But everything was calm and relaxing and the tour was great! Jim was hilarious and knowledgable.


Reply from activity provider

Thanks, Ardi, for taking the time to write. A good review is like catnip to our folks...they love getting feedback. I'm glad that you enjoyed your experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent tour of Oahu from the skies

Reviewed by: Zhanna, 2016/04/03

We got the upgrades version and sat in the front with the pilot. It was the perfect view and I was able to take breathtaking pictures. There was so much to see in areas we wouldn't have been able to hike to on the ground. The pilot was funny and knowledgeable. It was a fantastic experience and a highlight within our first trip to Hawaii.





Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Helicopter ride

Reviewed by: Marcela Lozano, 2016/03/28

Great experience. Nice view from the island
The pilots were very nice, specially the one with doors; very friendly

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Helicopter ride

Reviewed by: Marcela Lozano, 2016/03/28

Great experience. Beautiful sight from the island. The pilot from the doors off didn' give much explanation but the one with doors was very friendly and really made the difference!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First time to try the door off helicopter

Reviewed by: Kerri Kate., 2016/02/14

This is a wonderful experience in HAWAII. My mum was very affair before. She thought the door off helicopter is not safe. But when she have try. She said it's a wonder time in her life.





Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/01/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience

Reviewed by: Emilia, 2016/02/11

The ride was beautiful.. The best way to know all the island..

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/02/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Makani Kai Helicopter Tour

Reviewed by: Bernie Powers, 2016/02/02

This was a great ride. Couldn't have asked for anything better. Our pilot was wonderful and did a very good job of explaining everything during the trip. Would love to do it again some day.


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/01/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jim was great!

Reviewed by: Marilee, 2015/12/27

We had a great time, enjoyed the view, but felt restricted. The President was on the island, so our air space was limited. It was kind of a bummer, but our pilot, Jim, really tried to make the best of the situation. He was great!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much for your understanding. We go through this every year at Christmas time when the President is on Oahu. We'll all be delighted when Mr. Obama returns as a regular citizen on vacation. It's our busiest time of year and we're forced to fly a less-than-ideal route due to security. \Oh well, just one more year and we'll be free. Thanks for flying with us.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/12/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A highlight of my Holiday

Reviewed by: Andrew, 2015/12/06

The whole experience was excellent from time I got picked up until drop off back at my Hotel. Our pilot was knowledgeable and a great guide for all of Oahu highlights. I am not great with heights but I would have no problems in doing this tour again or recommending it to others.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/11/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sooo much fun

Reviewed by: Amber J, 2015/10/04

Was so exciting n great had an awesome piolt doug he was a great driver n was funny knew alot about the island was a nice smooth ride n not scary at all will fly again with doug

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Average helicopter ride

Reviewed by: Lucie, 2015/09/22

The helicopter ride took about 30mins which is really not enough to see Honolulu and around. The pilot was great but he only flew over certain areas once so only people at certain side could see and take pictures. I was expecting him to turn around 360 so everybody can take pictures. Great views of Waikiki, Honolulu, Diamond Head.













Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/08/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI