Full Day Custom Circle Island Private Tour (Sedan, SUV, Limousine & Van)

Oahu Circle Island Tour

Reviewed by: Ron & Gloria Seeders, 2017/05/17

Mark Nielsen made our tour so enjoyable. My husband and I were joined by two of our friends and Mark made sure to accommodate all of our site choices as well as giving us additional information about the Island. We stopped many times for photos and were even given some info on a popular TV show and its stars. Thanks to Mark, we were back in plenty of time to board our ship without stress.




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Full day tour

Reviewed by: K paterson, 2017/04/01

We had a very good driver who was very familiar with alll we wanted to see. He was full of information which was very interesting. Had a great shrimp lunch.
In Australia we are not allowed to use mobile phones while driving I am not sure of the law in the USA.
He was very helpful with our having to purchase a charger for my new camera.
Then to top things off he had to deliver a hat to our hotel


Thanks a million.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much for your positive remarks. We will convey this to your guide and are happy that you enjoyed yourself. If we can be of any service to you in the future, please dont hesitate to contact Veltra again.

If you are an active user of Yelp, we would appreciate any positive feedback or post. (https://www.yelp.com/biz/platinum-limousine-honolulu)

Thank you again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great trip, had a funtastic day

Reviewed by: Sam,s 50th birthday , 2016/10/23

5 star vehicle, 6 star driver , great trip will recommend to mates coming to hawaii

Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much for positive feedback, we will convey this to the Driver. We would be happy to assist any of your mates while vacationing in Hawaii. Thanks again.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This is the only way to do a Circle Island tour!!!

Reviewed by: Emmii68, 2016/08/18

I have previously done a Circle Island tour on a "big bus" with lots of other people, and I can say with absolute confidence and conviction that a customised tour is the only way to go!! We saw exactly what we wanted to see; stayed as long as we wanted to stay; and had lunch where we chose (North Shore Food Trucks). Moe, our driver, was fantastic: we mapped out the day with what we wanted to see and he made sure we got to see everything we wanted to. Moe was polite, courteous (opening and closing car doors), informative, friendly, chatty and had plenty of cold bottled on hand for us throughout the day. Highly recommend.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much for your kind remarks. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Hawaii and got to see exactly what you wanted to see.

Mahalo,
Platinum Limousine

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

If I had it to do over....

Reviewed by: Lil, 2016/07/16

We had two days and one night in Oahu. We mainly went to see Pearl Harbor. Decided the best use of our time was a customized circle island tour. Pros - on time, clean van, pleasant driver. Cons - Spent the first 15 minutes debating whether or not we had paid for a full day tour vs half day. Resolved. In advance, we reviewed the standard circle island tours offered, researched each stop, made a list of what was of most interest to us and presented that to the driver when he asked what we wanted to see. He interjected his opinion (and I think preferences), skipped over things we wanted to see, somewhat criticized our choices by saying the Byodo-In Temple was a tourist trap, wasted our time on a hike to see a waterfall at a garden and then insisted we needed to stay on time and had us turn around about 5 minutes from reaching the waterfall to leave. In hind sight, we should have just walked the streets of Waikiki. Probably could have gotten a better tour out of a taxi service.

Reply from activity provider

Warm Aloha Lillian,

Thank you for posting your review. We are currently looking into this matter with the management and will get back to you once we hear back from them.

Mahalo Nui Loa,

VELTRA Inc.
Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Final day

Reviewed by: Jan Weiss, 2016/06/28

Our driver, Curt, was great. We had a list of last minute things we wanted to do and Kurt just took our list and made sure that everything got checked off. He was personable and so knowledgeable about the island. I recommend him highly


  • Curtis and my husband at LEONARD'S

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your positive feed back. We really appreciate hearing stories from guest. If we can be of assistance to you in the future, please contact your Veltra representative again.

If you are an active user of Yelp, we would also appreciate if you could post your experience. (https://www.yelp.com/biz/platinum-limousine-honolulu)

Thank you again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Travel Ever!!

Reviewed by: Coopers and Kings, 2016/05/10

We rented a private tour of Oahu after we disembarked the cruise ship. It was the best way to see the island and hear interesting facts and history! Pua was amazing with her knowledge and we enjoyed a stress-free visit around the island. It was the perfect way to travel some back roads!!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much for your great review. I'm glad you enjoyed Hawaii and had a positive experience with Pua. We will convey this to Pua as she is one of our top drivers/tour guides. We hope to see you on your next visit to Hawaii.

Mahalo,
Platinum Limousine

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect in every way!

Reviewed by: KathyCalifornia, 2016/04/27

We asked for, and got, a day long tour of the island that took us where the locals ate, played, surfed, and shopped. Our driver, Kevin, grew up and the island and was the perfect guided and host. The car was in excellent condition, the air conditioning worked well, and was comfortable to travel in for our day long trip.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you, Kathy, for choosing Platinum Limousine, we are glad you enjoyed yourself in Hawaii. We will convey your message to our driver.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Keith (our driver) Was Solid Gold!

Reviewed by: Dale East, 2015/12/26

We built in a layover on Oahu on our way from Lihue to Hilo, reserving a car and driver to get a quick overview of the major highlights in and around Honolulu. Your driver, Keith, was amazing. Within a few minutes of meeting us at the airport, he had designed an extensive tour around Diamond Head, along the coast, a fantastic poke lunch, a trip through the mountains back into Honolulu, the Punchbowl, and back to the airport in time for our flight to Hilo. He was conversational and informative; someone with whom it was a real joy to spend the afternoon. Thank you for providing us with a fantastic day, and thanks to Keith for hitting it out of the park. An absolute home run!





Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much and we are happy that you enjoy your adventure on Oahu. We look forward to your next visit to the Islands. Mahalo from all of us at Platinum Limousine

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/12/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Customised Tour around Island

Reviewed by: B Robinson, 2015/02/08

Had a Great day. Didn't know what to expect but put our hands in Bob's expertise and he took us to some amazing places that we wouldn't normally have seen. We wanted to try some Hula pie and he found out where we could get some. He even had cold water for us to drink. By the end of the trip he knew us all by name.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/01/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI