Full Day Custom Circle Island Private Tour (Sedan, SUV, Limousine & Van)

Oahu Circle Island Tour

Reviewed by: Ron & Gloria Seeders, 2017/05/17

Mark Nielsen made our tour so enjoyable. My husband and I were joined by two of our friends and Mark made sure to accommodate all of our site choices as well as giving us additional information about the Island. We stopped many times for photos and were even given some info on a popular TV show and its stars. Thanks to Mark, we were back in plenty of time to board our ship without stress.




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Full day tour

Reviewed by: K paterson, 2017/04/01

We had a very good driver who was very familiar with alll we wanted to see. He was full of information which was very interesting. Had a great shrimp lunch.
In Australia we are not allowed to use mobile phones while driving I am not sure of the law in the USA.
He was very helpful with our having to purchase a charger for my new camera.
Then to top things off he had to deliver a hat to our hotel


Thanks a million.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much for your positive remarks. We will convey this to your guide and are happy that you enjoyed yourself. If we can be of any service to you in the future, please dont hesitate to contact Veltra again.

If you are an active user of Yelp, we would appreciate any positive feedback or post. (https://www.yelp.com/biz/platinum-limousine-honolulu)

Thank you again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great trip, had a funtastic day

Reviewed by: Sam,s 50th birthday , 2016/10/23

5 star vehicle, 6 star driver , great trip will recommend to mates coming to hawaii

Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much for positive feedback, we will convey this to the Driver. We would be happy to assist any of your mates while vacationing in Hawaii. Thanks again.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This is the only way to do a Circle Island tour!!!

Reviewed by: Emmii68, 2016/08/18

I have previously done a Circle Island tour on a "big bus" with lots of other people, and I can say with absolute confidence and conviction that a customised tour is the only way to go!! We saw exactly what we wanted to see; stayed as long as we wanted to stay; and had lunch where we chose (North Shore Food Trucks). Moe, our driver, was fantastic: we mapped out the day with what we wanted to see and he made sure we got to see everything we wanted to. Moe was polite, courteous (opening and closing car doors), informative, friendly, chatty and had plenty of cold bottled on hand for us throughout the day. Highly recommend.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much for your kind remarks. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Hawaii and got to see exactly what you wanted to see.

Mahalo,
Platinum Limousine

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

If I had it to do over....

Reviewed by: Lil, 2016/07/16

We had two days and one night in Oahu. We mainly went to see Pearl Harbor. Decided the best use of our time was a customized circle island tour. Pros - on time, clean van, pleasant driver. Cons - Spent the first 15 minutes debating whether or not we had paid for a full day tour vs half day. Resolved. In advance, we reviewed the standard circle island tours offered, researched each stop, made a list of what was of most interest to us and presented that to the driver when he asked what we wanted to see. He interjected his opinion (and I think preferences), skipped over things we wanted to see, somewhat criticized our choices by saying the Byodo-In Temple was a tourist trap, wasted our time on a hike to see a waterfall at a garden and then insisted we needed to stay on time and had us turn around about 5 minutes from reaching the waterfall to leave. In hind sight, we should have just walked the streets of Waikiki. Probably could have gotten a better tour out of a taxi service.

Reply from activity provider

Warm Aloha Lillian,

Thank you for posting your review. We are currently looking into this matter with the management and will get back to you once we hear back from them.

Mahalo Nui Loa,

VELTRA Inc.
Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Final day

Reviewed by: Jan Weiss, 2016/06/28

Our driver, Curt, was great. We had a list of last minute things we wanted to do and Kurt just took our list and made sure that everything got checked off. He was personable and so knowledgeable about the island. I recommend him highly


  • Curtis and my husband at LEONARD'S

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your positive feed back. We really appreciate hearing stories from guest. If we can be of assistance to you in the future, please contact your Veltra representative again.

If you are an active user of Yelp, we would also appreciate if you could post your experience. (https://www.yelp.com/biz/platinum-limousine-honolulu)

Thank you again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Travel Ever!!

Reviewed by: Coopers and Kings, 2016/05/10

We rented a private tour of Oahu after we disembarked the cruise ship. It was the best way to see the island and hear interesting facts and history! Pua was amazing with her knowledge and we enjoyed a stress-free visit around the island. It was the perfect way to travel some back roads!!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much for your great review. I'm glad you enjoyed Hawaii and had a positive experience with Pua. We will convey this to Pua as she is one of our top drivers/tour guides. We hope to see you on your next visit to Hawaii.

Mahalo,
Platinum Limousine

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect in every way!

Reviewed by: KathyCalifornia, 2016/04/27

We asked for, and got, a day long tour of the island that took us where the locals ate, played, surfed, and shopped. Our driver, Kevin, grew up and the island and was the perfect guided and host. The car was in excellent condition, the air conditioning worked well, and was comfortable to travel in for our day long trip.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you, Kathy, for choosing Platinum Limousine, we are glad you enjoyed yourself in Hawaii. We will convey your message to our driver.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Keith (our driver) Was Solid Gold!

Reviewed by: Dale East, 2015/12/26

We built in a layover on Oahu on our way from Lihue to Hilo, reserving a car and driver to get a quick overview of the major highlights in and around Honolulu. Your driver, Keith, was amazing. Within a few minutes of meeting us at the airport, he had designed an extensive tour around Diamond Head, along the coast, a fantastic poke lunch, a trip through the mountains back into Honolulu, the Punchbowl, and back to the airport in time for our flight to Hilo. He was conversational and informative; someone with whom it was a real joy to spend the afternoon. Thank you for providing us with a fantastic day, and thanks to Keith for hitting it out of the park. An absolute home run!





Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much and we are happy that you enjoy your adventure on Oahu. We look forward to your next visit to the Islands. Mahalo from all of us at Platinum Limousine

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/12/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Customised Tour around Island

Reviewed by: B Robinson, 2015/02/08

Had a Great day. Didn't know what to expect but put our hands in Bob's expertise and he took us to some amazing places that we wouldn't normally have seen. We wanted to try some Hula pie and he found out where we could get some. He even had cold water for us to drink. By the end of the trip he knew us all by name.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/01/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Around and about the Island

Reviewed by: Dwight, 2015/01/11

Bob was an excellent driver, we enjoyed all that he shared with us.
We learned many facts about the Island. We were so happy that we booked this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/01/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Circle island tour

Reviewed by: Drnino, 2014/06/05

We had one entire day in Honolulu and wanted to see as much as we could so decided to take the private limo tour of the island. Mark was our driver and did an excellent job. He went to get us tickets for Pearl Harbor ahead of time so we did not have to wait. He customized the tour to our wishes and took us to places that avoided a lot of the tourists. This tour was much more enjoyable than any bus tour we have taken before.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very cool

Reviewed by: Kelly, 2014/05/11

It was so great to pick our stops and route. What made it even better we had advice and feed back from our driver. He was wonderful and fun. I would love to do it all over again!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Circle Island by Luxury SUV

Reviewed by: Steve, 2014/03/19

Wow, a great tour! Our driver Mark, was terrific. Very entertaining, and showed us great sites, movie locations, celebrity hones, and Hawaiian heritage sites. He knows a lot about Hawaiian and Tahitian culture. He took us to a little shop with great coffee and souvenirs. Lunch stop was at a shrimp stand with wonderful food.

Highly recommended.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Steve,
Thank you for your kid words. Mark has been a tremendous asset to our company and to the customers. His vast knowledge and love for what he does is shared through you guys. We are glad you enjoyed yourselves.
Much Mahalo's

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/02/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great way to see Oahu!

Reviewed by: Katie at Mode Travel, 2014/02/15

We stopped on Oahu on our way home from a week in Maui. It was my husband, stepdaughter, three sons, and my parents - so 8 of us that took a limo around the island. We had Frank as our driver, he was wonderful! We had plenty of time to see the North Shore and Pearl Harbor. We were picked up and dropped off at the airport, very smooth deal!


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/01/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

My Island Tour

Reviewed by: Ashlea, 2013/12/16

Had a wow of a trip around the island, best way to go in the comfort of your own luxury SUV.. Unreal day and the guide was excellent..

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/12/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Circle Island Tour by Limousine / Luxury SUV [up to 5 passengers]

Reviewed by: Boz & Lorraine, 2013/10/14

MARK - our chauffeur, gave us the best imaginable introduction to Oahu. We admired his passion for his beautiful island home, as well as his knowledge and wonderful sense of humour. Highly recommended.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/09/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

family and 3 friends holiday

Reviewed by: paul sharon queenan, 2013/09/04

frankie our driver was great and could not been more willing to make our island tour more enjoyable, his knowledge of the island is amazing and he is a great asset to your business. my only suggestion that a microphone be fitted to hummer, as not all family could hear all that frankie said. would recommend your tour to others. aloha frankie.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Kurt - out of this world

Reviewed by: Ms peach, 2013/08/03

Our guide was Kurt. He was very knowledgeable and had a wonderful sense of humor. He is a great story teller. His depth of knowledge comes from growing up on Oahu. We went to lunch at a wonderful marina. Great views and great food. Saw beautiful beaches. My nephew aged 14 thought it was the best thing we did on Oahu. That is tall praise.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/07/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Cynthia, 2011/12/15

Isaac, our driver, exceeded our expectations and provided us with an extemely enjoyable private tour of Oahu. He was knowledgeable and took us to areas of the island that we might not have found on our own. He also took into consideration things that we stated we enjoy and like and he made those things part of the tour. I would highly recommend this tour and Isaac to anyone looking for a great experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Circle Island tour

Reviewed by: P, Price, 2009/03/27

My family of 4 took the Circle Island tour in one of your limos on March 16. The driver - SCOTT - was really great, and made the experience very enjoyable.
For only a little more than the cost of one of those "bus tours" with 40 other people, my family got our own intimate, personalized tour...in a limo. It was one of the best days of our trip. Thank you, thank you. Or as they says, "Mahalo".

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Tour

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/02/03

This tour was excellent,learn alot about the island, seen alot. This was a very enjoyable day, our driver (tom) was great. Would recommend this to everyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I loved it!!!!

Reviewed by: miki, 2007/08/18

i had a great time!!! Our guild was the best!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best time in Hawaii!

Reviewed by: 4theHorde, 2007/05/02

Seriously, booking this tour was such an awesome idea! Me and 6 of my friends got the Hummer Limo and we went ALL around the island! Totally KEWL! The driver was like way super cool and knew a lot about the island and places to go and stuff. I hate being on a big bus with TONS of other people and it is a totally great deal and it is just you and your friend, or whoever you want to bring. Forget about the bus tours and get a limo! w00t!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI