Manoa Falls Guided Hiking Adventure (Moderate)

Manoa Falls 2017

Reviewed by: Henry, 2017/06/05

Great hike in the rain. It was a great time up the mountain to view the waterfalls. It was a little wet but well worth it in the end. We saw lots of beautiful mountains and rainforests. It was wet on top but the rain had stopped by the time we got to the bottom. Would do it again if I ever had the opportunity to do so. Well worth it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very happy

Reviewed by: Renae , 2017/05/19

Thank you to the tour guild (I've forgotten his name :/ )
He was very knowledgeable, easy going and a wonderful guide. This is great of your alone, or in a group. The drive up and back was filled with cool facts about where we were going and what we were passing.
I have no complaints, it was a great morning:) thank you


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very happy

Reviewed by: Renae , 2017/05/18

This activity was amazing! The group was awesome and the guide was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. I've got no complaints. Thank you to the guide (I've forgotten his name) very happy walker.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

excellent

Reviewed by: Candice, 2017/03/30

Had a wonderful time! The entire trip was enjoyable from hopping into the van, picking up passengers to hiking the falls! Ben was lively, funny and an excellent host. I would definitely choose this company again for another tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/03/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lovely Day Hiking

Reviewed by: Claire, 2016/11/14

Jim and Ken were lovely and informative, extremely helpful and funny! The hike was easy enough (with a few rough spots) but overall not too difficult to hike. The guys were full of information on the way to and from the hike, and also during with information on most of the plants and wildlife. Highly recommended. :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: PRYOR, ARIEL, 2016/10/08

Realizing that you could have walked up for free was kind of a bummer. But you get to learn about the land and why we are seeing so many different plants that really shouldnt be here. We also learned about why we are hea ring birds that normally wouldn't migrate this far.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/10/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful

Reviewed by: Amy Dean, 2016/07/17

We had a great guide and really enjoyed this tour! It was a bit harder then we thought but overall was an amazing experience.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice Trek to an Awesome Waterfall

Reviewed by: JPCamper, 2016/07/11

This was a great little hike through the jungle trail to the Manoa Falls. There were many sites to see along the way, both out and back, and the guides were extremely informative and knowledgeable about the area and the island. My only suggestion would be to pack your own light-weight rain poncho (this is the rainier part of the island) just in case. We did and only needed them for about the first 10 minutes. Aside from that, everything else that was listed in the description was provided.



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manoa falls

Reviewed by: Jason, 2016/05/08

The hiking was a lot of fun and the scenery was great
It's the perfect half day activity for your visit to Hawaii
I went with my wife and daughter we both enjoyed it
The waterfall was only a trickle but that I can blame on nature

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nae-Nae the Dinosaur and the group!

Reviewed by: Franklin F, 2016/02/26

This hike was great! Paul was our tour guide who introduced us to Nae-Nae the dinosaur. Our group and others were posing with the prop as it fits well with the background. The guide was very informative and awesome. The hike is moderate so the walking sticks the tour provides helps tremendously. As you arrive you hear many birds and can see them in the trees.


  • Group and Nae-Nae


  • I didn't see this coming


  • Group, Nae-Nae and Paul

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI