This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Manoa Falls Guided Hiking Adventure

Bri Rocked

Reviewed by: Susanne Allen, 2018/10/26

Bri was on time, friendly and very knowledgeable. ! I noticed that out if 12 customers that only 2, yes 2, tipped her . Please tip your guides; they work hard!!!!!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I will recommend my friend for this tour.

Reviewed by: AAO, 2018/07/18

It was excellent! I felt lots of nature and made me forget my busy regular life. Also, thanks to the professional tour guide, it was even more fun. I could know the history of Manoa, what kind of plants there are, which movies of the backdrop, and the safety instruction.


Reply from activity provider

Aloha,

Do you happen to remember the name of your tour guide? We would like to acknowledge our guides for their good work!

Thank you,
Oahu Nature Tours
Sandra

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/07/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manoa Falls hike

Reviewed by: Kathy G, 2018/06/28

Sky was an amazing guide! He was sooooo knowledgeable and made our hike memorable. It was a beautiful place to hike and Sky gave us the origins of many of the plants and trees and animals not only living in the rain forest but on the island. The hike itself was pretty easy in most places til getting closer to the falls. It was pretty slippery but every step was worth it. It was simply breathtaking. I definitely recommend Sky as a guide.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/06/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Our favorite excursion this trip!

Reviewed by: MegL, 2018/05/29

This was a great morning! The hike was mostly very easy, a few slippery parts, and a few muddy parts. It was mostly shaded, and through some extremely beautiful parts of the forest. I strongly recommend this trip! You could do it on your own, the trail is well-marked, but the guide added a lot of great information to it. Wear a little bug spray, bring some old comfortable shoes, and enjoy.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manoa falls

Reviewed by: RRJJ, 2018/02/18

Great trip, was going to do this alone but definitely glad I chose this group. The tour guides are really nice and understanding people, really good souls. Shout out to Monique! Go on this hike :)

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/02/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was ok

Reviewed by: Shana, 2017/12/10

It was a very long hike which I didn't mind but I didn't feel the falls was worth that big of a hike. My tour guide, Sage was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/11/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Tour Guides

Reviewed by: Amy, 2017/11/27

My friend and I signed up for this tour on November 24th. The tour guide provided excellent and very interesting information about the island. Totally worth it!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/11/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manoa Falls

Reviewed by: The Durants, 2017/11/12

Sky was absolutely fabulous! He gave a great overview of the area and then stopped along the way to point out things that we might have missed gad we gone on our own. He took great care in guiding everyone up and down the trail. Thank you for providing the bug spray and walking sticks..we truly needed and appreciated them!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Totally worth it!!

Reviewed by: TINA, 2017/11/04

Our tour guy steve was so informative from beginning to end. Even though I dont like hiking that much, and I fell flat on my butt on the way down! THE WATERFALL WAS WORTH IT...


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome hike and guide!

Reviewed by: Carol Fernandez, 2017/10/19

It was a little harder than I expected but the hike was great! Very knowledgeable guide (Jim) and beautiful rainforest. Although we didn't encounter any rain it is suggested you bring a raincoat or poncho. There were some slippery spots so be sure to where appropriate shoes. Expect to come home muddy but well worth it! Jim was awesome. If I ever come back and do that hike again I will definitely request his route!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/10/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fabulous tour!

Reviewed by: Heidi Cazares , 2017/09/28

Our guide was Sage, she was very knowledgeable and helpful. Couldn't have had a better guide.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/09/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manoa Falls 2017

Reviewed by: Henry, 2017/06/05

Great hike in the rain. It was a great time up the mountain to view the waterfalls. It was a little wet but well worth it in the end. We saw lots of beautiful mountains and rainforests. It was wet on top but the rain had stopped by the time we got to the bottom. Would do it again if I ever had the opportunity to do so. Well worth it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very happy

Reviewed by: Renae , 2017/05/19

Thank you to the tour guild (I've forgotten his name :/ )
He was very knowledgeable, easy going and a wonderful guide. This is great of your alone, or in a group. The drive up and back was filled with cool facts about where we were going and what we were passing.
I have no complaints, it was a great morning:) thank you


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very happy

Reviewed by: Renae , 2017/05/18

This activity was amazing! The group was awesome and the guide was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. I've got no complaints. Thank you to the guide (I've forgotten his name) very happy walker.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

excellent

Reviewed by: Candice, 2017/03/30

Had a wonderful time! The entire trip was enjoyable from hopping into the van, picking up passengers to hiking the falls! Ben was lively, funny and an excellent host. I would definitely choose this company again for another tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/03/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lovely Day Hiking

Reviewed by: Claire, 2016/11/14

Jim and Ken were lovely and informative, extremely helpful and funny! The hike was easy enough (with a few rough spots) but overall not too difficult to hike. The guys were full of information on the way to and from the hike, and also during with information on most of the plants and wildlife. Highly recommended. :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: PRYOR, ARIEL, 2016/10/08

Realizing that you could have walked up for free was kind of a bummer. But you get to learn about the land and why we are seeing so many different plants that really shouldnt be here. We also learned about why we are hea ring birds that normally wouldn't migrate this far.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/10/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful

Reviewed by: Amy Dean, 2016/07/17

We had a great guide and really enjoyed this tour! It was a bit harder then we thought but overall was an amazing experience.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice Trek to an Awesome Waterfall

Reviewed by: JPCamper, 2016/07/11

This was a great little hike through the jungle trail to the Manoa Falls. There were many sites to see along the way, both out and back, and the guides were extremely informative and knowledgeable about the area and the island. My only suggestion would be to pack your own light-weight rain poncho (this is the rainier part of the island) just in case. We did and only needed them for about the first 10 minutes. Aside from that, everything else that was listed in the description was provided.



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manoa falls

Reviewed by: Jason, 2016/05/08

The hiking was a lot of fun and the scenery was great
It's the perfect half day activity for your visit to Hawaii
I went with my wife and daughter we both enjoyed it
The waterfall was only a trickle but that I can blame on nature

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nae-Nae the Dinosaur and the group!

Reviewed by: Franklin F, 2016/02/26

This hike was great! Paul was our tour guide who introduced us to Nae-Nae the dinosaur. Our group and others were posing with the prop as it fits well with the background. The guide was very informative and awesome. The hike is moderate so the walking sticks the tour provides helps tremendously. As you arrive you hear many birds and can see them in the trees.


  • Group and Nae-Nae


  • I didn't see this coming


  • Group, Nae-Nae and Paul

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful hike!

Reviewed by: Robert P., 2016/01/24

We had a great hike to the falls. Our guide, Paul, was extremely knowledgeable and taught us a lot. The hike was not too strenuous, and the views were breathtaking.


  • Amazing rainforest!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/01/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Jennifer, 2015/11/14

Our guide was amazing. He was extremely knowledgable about the different vegetation surrounding the falls. We learned about the reforrestation process surrounding the falls with both native Hawaiian plants and those trees from other countries. The views of the falls were amazing so were the views of the valley below as we hiked toward the falls. Great experience.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Jennifer,

Thank you so much for your great review! We are glad you enjoyed the tour of Manoa Valley, and all the natural beauty that Hawaii has to offer. We hope you join us for another tour the next time you are vacationing here on Oahu.

Mahalo Nui Loa,

Oahu Nature Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The guides were wonderful.

Reviewed by: 32 years later, 2015/09/23

Mandy and Greg were the best. Very safety oriented. Great hike, great scenery.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,

Thank you for your great review! Mandy, Greg, & all of us here at Oahu Nature Tours love hearing that their guests had a great hike.

Mahalo Nui Loa,

Oahu Nature Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manoa water fall

Reviewed by: Maritza Avila , 2015/08/31

It was a great hike. Mandy was great very knowledgeable about birds and the trees. She kept the hike interesting! Will do it again!


Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your great review, we will be sure to pass your kind words along to our guide Mandy. Can't wait to see you again the next time you visit Hawaii.

Mahalo,

Oahu Nature Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/08/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Land of the Lost - Jurassic Park

Reviewed by: Jersey Girl, 2015/08/03

Informative, breath of fresh air (literally), adventurous and unforgettable!!! The networking and team building that was done on the hike is one of the most unforgettable moments thus so far in my adult life. Being this was my first solo vacation I was paired up with the tour guide. He looked to be a little skeptical about the city girl in Michael Kors sneakers being his hiking buddy. :) But after being the first person to reach the bottom of the mountain with out falling and no assistances (and even assisting others along the way) he beamed with pride. Plus , I am a Jurassic Park fan!!! So the movie production information was one of my favorite highlights.





Reply from activity provider

Aloha,

Thank you so much for your great review. We absolutely love hearing that our guests have had this kind of an experience. It truly embodies the nature of the tours our company aims to give everyone. The trail is a beautiful one, and we are glad to have been a part of your wonderful journey.

Mahalo and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Oahu!

Oahu Nature Tours Management

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/03/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyable

Reviewed by: Susan from Oz, 2015/05/22

Hi it was a very enjoyable hike...wouldn't all it moderate though...very easy especially compared to Australian or NZ bush walks ...great informative guide too


  • This is what made the whole hike worthwhile

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Susan,

We are so glad you enjoyed your hike. Yes for some of our more athletic guests the hike can be quite a breeze. Never-the-less it is always a beautiful journey and wonderful experience. Mahalo for your great review. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Oahu.

Mahalo Nui Loa,

Oahu Nature Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great day

Reviewed by: agnes , 2015/05/03

This tour was great. Pick up from Hilton Hawaiiam Village by the small tour bus. Our guides were great. Very funny, informative and entertaining. The tour consists of going to a beautiful rainforest. Walking up beautiful historic terrain with massive trees and a beautiful waterfall to end the trip. Highly reccommneded to anyone from families with kids of about 5yrs of age and above. My children ages 8 and 9 enjoyed it thoroughly. The guides are also very informative about the subjrban areas on the way to the destination and surrounding terrain.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Agnes,

Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy you and your children had a great time. It is important to us that visitors to the island get a chance to see the amazing beauty of Hawaii's Natural sites. We hope to see you again the next time you are on Oahu.

Mahalo Nui Loa,

Oahu Nature Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great hike! Beautiful Landscape!

Reviewed by: DK2015, 2015/03/05

Our guide, Greg was great! Very informative and engaging! This was a beautiful hike, lots of plants and birds to look at and listen to on the way to and from the falls. On the afternoon that I went there was almost no water going over the falls, just drips running down the cliff face. It was still a beautiful hike and well worth the effort. The walking sticks provided by the guide become invaluable on the way back from the falls while navigating some slick mud and tricky terrain.




Reply from activity provider

Aloha!

We are so happy you enjoyed your tour with us. The area is truly beautiful and holds a wealth of interesting plants and history. Greg is especially enthusiastic about sharing his passion and knowledge. We will be sure to share your kind words with him. Thank you for your excellent review. We hope you join us again on another one of our adventures the next time you are on Oahu.

Mahalo Nui Loa,

Oahu Nature Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/02/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Fun

Reviewed by: Gabz, 2015/01/08

This was one of my best experiences in Hawaii. It was such an informative and interesting hike but not too difficult in terms of steepness and length. Would highly recommend to huge 'Lost' fans as you can see various locations that were used in the filming, as well as parts from 'Jurassic Park' and 'Hunger Games'.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Gabby,

Our Sincerest gratitude for your great review. I am so glad you got to experience the hike with us and see points of great interest to you. Our motto "Conservation through education" is one that is embedded into our spirit. There is nothing more rewarding then sharing this aloha spirit with our guests through Hawaii's natural beauty. We hope you can join us on another one of our adventures the next time you are in Oahu.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
Oahu Nature Tours Management

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/01/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |

Oahu Categories