Manoa Falls Guided Hiking Adventure

It was ok

Reviewed by: Shana, 2017/12/10

It was a very long hike which I didn't mind but I didn't feel the falls was worth that big of a hike. My tour guide, Sage was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/11/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Tour Guides

Reviewed by: Amy, 2017/11/27

My friend and I signed up for this tour on November 24th. The tour guide provided excellent and very interesting information about the island. Totally worth it!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/11/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manoa Falls

Reviewed by: The Durants, 2017/11/12

Sky was absolutely fabulous! He gave a great overview of the area and then stopped along the way to point out things that we might have missed gad we gone on our own. He took great care in guiding everyone up and down the trail. Thank you for providing the bug spray and walking sticks..we truly needed and appreciated them!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Totally worth it!!

Reviewed by: TINA, 2017/11/04

Our tour guy steve was so informative from beginning to end. Even though I dont like hiking that much, and I fell flat on my butt on the way down! THE WATERFALL WAS WORTH IT...


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome hike and guide!

Reviewed by: Carol Fernandez, 2017/10/19

It was a little harder than I expected but the hike was great! Very knowledgeable guide (Jim) and beautiful rainforest. Although we didn't encounter any rain it is suggested you bring a raincoat or poncho. There were some slippery spots so be sure to where appropriate shoes. Expect to come home muddy but well worth it! Jim was awesome. If I ever come back and do that hike again I will definitely request his route!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/10/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fabulous tour!

Reviewed by: Heidi Cazares , 2017/09/28

Our guide was Sage, she was very knowledgeable and helpful. Couldn't have had a better guide.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/09/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manoa Falls 2017

Reviewed by: Henry, 2017/06/05

Great hike in the rain. It was a great time up the mountain to view the waterfalls. It was a little wet but well worth it in the end. We saw lots of beautiful mountains and rainforests. It was wet on top but the rain had stopped by the time we got to the bottom. Would do it again if I ever had the opportunity to do so. Well worth it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very happy

Reviewed by: Renae , 2017/05/19

Thank you to the tour guild (I've forgotten his name :/ )
He was very knowledgeable, easy going and a wonderful guide. This is great of your alone, or in a group. The drive up and back was filled with cool facts about where we were going and what we were passing.
I have no complaints, it was a great morning:) thank you


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very happy

Reviewed by: Renae , 2017/05/18

This activity was amazing! The group was awesome and the guide was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. I've got no complaints. Thank you to the guide (I've forgotten his name) very happy walker.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

excellent

Reviewed by: Candice, 2017/03/30

Had a wonderful time! The entire trip was enjoyable from hopping into the van, picking up passengers to hiking the falls! Ben was lively, funny and an excellent host. I would definitely choose this company again for another tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/03/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lovely Day Hiking

Reviewed by: Claire, 2016/11/14

Jim and Ken were lovely and informative, extremely helpful and funny! The hike was easy enough (with a few rough spots) but overall not too difficult to hike. The guys were full of information on the way to and from the hike, and also during with information on most of the plants and wildlife. Highly recommended. :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: PRYOR, ARIEL, 2016/10/08

Realizing that you could have walked up for free was kind of a bummer. But you get to learn about the land and why we are seeing so many different plants that really shouldnt be here. We also learned about why we are hea ring birds that normally wouldn't migrate this far.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/10/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful

Reviewed by: Amy Dean, 2016/07/17

We had a great guide and really enjoyed this tour! It was a bit harder then we thought but overall was an amazing experience.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice Trek to an Awesome Waterfall

Reviewed by: JPCamper, 2016/07/11

This was a great little hike through the jungle trail to the Manoa Falls. There were many sites to see along the way, both out and back, and the guides were extremely informative and knowledgeable about the area and the island. My only suggestion would be to pack your own light-weight rain poncho (this is the rainier part of the island) just in case. We did and only needed them for about the first 10 minutes. Aside from that, everything else that was listed in the description was provided.



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manoa falls

Reviewed by: Jason, 2016/05/08

The hiking was a lot of fun and the scenery was great
It's the perfect half day activity for your visit to Hawaii
I went with my wife and daughter we both enjoyed it
The waterfall was only a trickle but that I can blame on nature

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nae-Nae the Dinosaur and the group!

Reviewed by: Franklin F, 2016/02/26

This hike was great! Paul was our tour guide who introduced us to Nae-Nae the dinosaur. Our group and others were posing with the prop as it fits well with the background. The guide was very informative and awesome. The hike is moderate so the walking sticks the tour provides helps tremendously. As you arrive you hear many birds and can see them in the trees.


  • Group and Nae-Nae


  • I didn't see this coming


  • Group, Nae-Nae and Paul

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful hike!

Reviewed by: Robert P., 2016/01/24

We had a great hike to the falls. Our guide, Paul, was extremely knowledgeable and taught us a lot. The hike was not too strenuous, and the views were breathtaking.


  • Amazing rainforest!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/01/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Jennifer, 2015/11/14

Our guide was amazing. He was extremely knowledgable about the different vegetation surrounding the falls. We learned about the reforrestation process surrounding the falls with both native Hawaiian plants and those trees from other countries. The views of the falls were amazing so were the views of the valley below as we hiked toward the falls. Great experience.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Jennifer,

Thank you so much for your great review! We are glad you enjoyed the tour of Manoa Valley, and all the natural beauty that Hawaii has to offer. We hope you join us for another tour the next time you are vacationing here on Oahu.

Mahalo Nui Loa,

Oahu Nature Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The guides were wonderful.

Reviewed by: 32 years later, 2015/09/23

Mandy and Greg were the best. Very safety oriented. Great hike, great scenery.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,

Thank you for your great review! Mandy, Greg, & all of us here at Oahu Nature Tours love hearing that their guests had a great hike.

Mahalo Nui Loa,

Oahu Nature Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manoa water fall

Reviewed by: Maritza Avila , 2015/08/31

It was a great hike. Mandy was great very knowledgeable about birds and the trees. She kept the hike interesting! Will do it again!


Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your great review, we will be sure to pass your kind words along to our guide Mandy. Can't wait to see you again the next time you visit Hawaii.

Mahalo,

Oahu Nature Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/08/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Land of the Lost - Jurassic Park

Reviewed by: Jersey Girl, 2015/08/03

Informative, breath of fresh air (literally), adventurous and unforgettable!!! The networking and team building that was done on the hike is one of the most unforgettable moments thus so far in my adult life. Being this was my first solo vacation I was paired up with the tour guide. He looked to be a little skeptical about the city girl in Michael Kors sneakers being his hiking buddy. :) But after being the first person to reach the bottom of the mountain with out falling and no assistances (and even assisting others along the way) he beamed with pride. Plus , I am a Jurassic Park fan!!! So the movie production information was one of my favorite highlights.





Reply from activity provider

Aloha,

Thank you so much for your great review. We absolutely love hearing that our guests have had this kind of an experience. It truly embodies the nature of the tours our company aims to give everyone. The trail is a beautiful one, and we are glad to have been a part of your wonderful journey.

Mahalo and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Oahu!

Oahu Nature Tours Management

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/03/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyable

Reviewed by: Susan from Oz, 2015/05/22

Hi it was a very enjoyable hike...wouldn't all it moderate though...very easy especially compared to Australian or NZ bush walks ...great informative guide too


  • This is what made the whole hike worthwhile

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Susan,

We are so glad you enjoyed your hike. Yes for some of our more athletic guests the hike can be quite a breeze. Never-the-less it is always a beautiful journey and wonderful experience. Mahalo for your great review. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Oahu.

Mahalo Nui Loa,

Oahu Nature Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great day

Reviewed by: agnes , 2015/05/03

This tour was great. Pick up from Hilton Hawaiiam Village by the small tour bus. Our guides were great. Very funny, informative and entertaining. The tour consists of going to a beautiful rainforest. Walking up beautiful historic terrain with massive trees and a beautiful waterfall to end the trip. Highly reccommneded to anyone from families with kids of about 5yrs of age and above. My children ages 8 and 9 enjoyed it thoroughly. The guides are also very informative about the subjrban areas on the way to the destination and surrounding terrain.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Agnes,

Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy you and your children had a great time. It is important to us that visitors to the island get a chance to see the amazing beauty of Hawaii's Natural sites. We hope to see you again the next time you are on Oahu.

Mahalo Nui Loa,

Oahu Nature Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great hike! Beautiful Landscape!

Reviewed by: DK2015, 2015/03/05

Our guide, Greg was great! Very informative and engaging! This was a beautiful hike, lots of plants and birds to look at and listen to on the way to and from the falls. On the afternoon that I went there was almost no water going over the falls, just drips running down the cliff face. It was still a beautiful hike and well worth the effort. The walking sticks provided by the guide become invaluable on the way back from the falls while navigating some slick mud and tricky terrain.




Reply from activity provider

Aloha!

We are so happy you enjoyed your tour with us. The area is truly beautiful and holds a wealth of interesting plants and history. Greg is especially enthusiastic about sharing his passion and knowledge. We will be sure to share your kind words with him. Thank you for your excellent review. We hope you join us again on another one of our adventures the next time you are on Oahu.

Mahalo Nui Loa,

Oahu Nature Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/02/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Fun

Reviewed by: Gabz, 2015/01/08

This was one of my best experiences in Hawaii. It was such an informative and interesting hike but not too difficult in terms of steepness and length. Would highly recommend to huge 'Lost' fans as you can see various locations that were used in the filming, as well as parts from 'Jurassic Park' and 'Hunger Games'.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Gabby,

Our Sincerest gratitude for your great review. I am so glad you got to experience the hike with us and see points of great interest to you. Our motto "Conservation through education" is one that is embedded into our spirit. There is nothing more rewarding then sharing this aloha spirit with our guests through Hawaii's natural beauty. We hope you can join us on another one of our adventures the next time you are in Oahu.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
Oahu Nature Tours Management

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/01/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome hike!

Reviewed by: MsE, 2014/10/25

Sky, our guide, was great and very knowledgeable. He made the hike memorable and was always watching our group to make sure we stuck together. Loved the hike and it was sooo well worth it.



Reply from activity provider

Aloha MsE,

Our sincerest gratitude for your awesome review. I will pass your kind words on to Sky. He, as well as all of our other guides, each bring their own personality to the hikes and create a special way to share this information with our guests. We are happy to be able to share our passion and knowledge of Hawaii with you. We hope you join us again the next time you visit Oahu.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
Oahu Nature Tours Management

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great hike

Reviewed by: Carla, 2014/10/22

We loved this hike, the driver was on time, very informative. Wear a old shoes, some places are very slippery and muddy , our guide took lots pictures for our group. I will recommend this activity to ours friends. Our driver was Greg .

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Carla,

Thank you so much for the great review and for choosing Oahu Nature Tours. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your hike. At the end of the day our greatest accomplishment is being able to share our passion and love of the natural beauty of the island with you. We hope you join us for another one of our adventures on your next visit.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
Oahu Nature Tours Management

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful

Reviewed by: Roxanne, 2014/09/13

First off, the guide Greg was amazing. On the pick/up he did a nice history of the island and of Manoa Valley. He was very considerate of all of the attendees. He offered to take pictures of everyone and seemed to really want to get to know everyone. He was easy to talk to. The hike was really good. Not to hard, but not super easy. Once we arrived at the falls, we were able to take the time to relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery. Would recommend this hike again.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Roxanne,

Thank you so much for such a positive feedback. We have passed on your kind words to Greg, and all of us here at Oahu Nature tours are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
Oahu Nature Tours Management

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved the hike to the Waterfall!

Reviewed by: Debbie, 2014/07/23

Absolutely enjoyed the hike and waterfall. Bethany was very informative on the hike up and down the trail. She gave us all kinds of information tidbits about the plants, trees, where the films were filmed, and let us stop and take pictures of everything. She will take pictures of your group or family if you wish. The tropical rain forest was beyond what I thought it would be like. I wish the whole area could be my backyard. I would recommend this hike, but make sure you wear old shoes with some traction. It rained hard the day before we went, and was a little slippery. They do give you a hiking stick which helped a lot. They also gave us bug spray, and you will need it.


  • Look at the size of the roots of this tree!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much for your nice comments and mahalo for joining us! :)

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/07/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding

Reviewed by: Tracey, 2014/07/01

this was an outstanding outing - our guide "charlie" was extremely knowledgeable and very friendly. He made the trip all that more enjoyable.
Definitely a must do in Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI