This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Oahu's North Shore & Circle Island Tour Adventure by Minibus


Attended as (Families with Young Children) Reviews

Great day tour for family

Reviewed by: Saki, 2017/10/12

Totally recommend this tour especially for first time traveller to Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/10/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

North shore tour

Reviewed by: Mamta, 2015/07/23

Started the tour with warm greeting from Karen .She was excellent in explaining the hawaiin culture and the beautiful land we set out to see. Tried her best to get us the real experience of what we were seeking in the tour. Her dedication to help the tourists is outstanding. Would really love to come back and experince more of hawaii with help of various tour your organisation offers.

Mahalo

Mamatha Sreekantaswamy (Mamta)

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Mamta,

Thank you so much for your great review! Karen is an amazing guide of ours, and we are so happy you enjoyed your day with her. With all the hustle and bustle of downtown, it can sometimes be a challenge to find an authentic and sincere aloha experience, and we could not be happier that you found it with us! Please don't hesitate to join us again the next time you are in Hawaii.

Mahalo Nui Loa,

Oahu Nature Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

North Shore Surfing Beaches Tour is great

Reviewed by: Natasha, 2014/10/14

It was a great tour and our guide was great. Our kids were very excited to see the turtles!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Natasha,

Thank you for the awesome review. We are so glad you and your family enjoyed the tour.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
Oahu Nature Tours Management

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/09/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

North Shore Adventure

Reviewed by: Jill M, 2013/07/04

Great history of Oahu and areas visited. We learned a lot. Tour appropriate for all ages but children 8 and older would most appreciate it. My daughter enjoyed Turtle Beach the most put of all our stops. Only improvement would be to allow more time at Dole and perhaps a stop in Haliewa for lunch/dinner. Jeanette was a wonderful guide. Thank you. Well worth the money spent

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2013/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ECO TOUR NTH SHORE

Reviewed by: KERRIE. R, 2011/10/03

This activity is a must. The views of the rainforests and beaches are absolutly gorgeous. our guide for the day was extremly nice and was very familiar with her knowledge she keep us up to date with everything from rare birds to how the island was made.
Dole plantation has to have the best pineapples in the world i hate pineapple but these were the sweetest and juicest pineapples i have ever tasted and the pineapple icecream my nine year old even loved it.
Also the temple is a must see the serenitity and views are beautiful.
Over all a great day for anyone highly reccomend it

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Too fast

Reviewed by: Lucy Davis, 2011/04/28

Two things tourist like to do are shop and eat. The tour was six hours and no stop for food, or snacks? You could have included an excluive place where to stop to eat and shop other than the Dole plantation. By the time we got there it was closed. It would be nice to stop at a local restaurant to experience Oahu's local cuisine. Stop longer at the different sites. You could charge a little bit more and make it a whole day adventure rather than half day.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Local Guide!

Reviewed by: Jennifer Nosbush, 2011/01/14

We took the North Shore Eco-Tour in December 2010 and really enjoyed it. Our guide was so informative and friendly we really felt we were getting a great overview of the island. We would have wished for more time off the bus in the beautiful locations but we got to see a lot and had a great time. Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

North Shore

Reviewed by: Anna Maria, 2007/08/22

SAM was wonderful!!

I am a home base travel agent. There were 7 of us on vacation. We enjoyed the tour, but felt it was to long on the bus.

The places were beautiful that we saw, just to much riding on the bus for all those hours. Yes you get off and on, but still just to long on a bus.

Thank you

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories