Page 3) Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Overall Rating

4.72 4.72 / 5

Reviews

159 reviews
Post a review

Limo from hotel to airport

Reviewed by: Kaila Toone, 2013/09/11

The limo from hotel to airport was very nice on the outside and the driver was very nice and professional. The inside of the limo looked like there had been a fire or something. It was still cheaper than taking a shuttle service for a group our size. I would use it again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Trip to Hawaii

Reviewed by: Kaila Toone, 2013/09/11

This was a great trip! Our driver was wonderful, very nice and very accommodating. The car was a white stretch limo and it was very impressive. Will definitely use this again as it was actually cheaper than taking a shuttle service.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Limousine Ride of A Lifetime!!

Reviewed by: Rae n Russell, 2013/09/02

They were right there waiting for us as soon as we walked into baggage claim!! They did all the handling of our bags and walked us to a Limo waiting curbside!! Our driver was amazing.. On the drive to our hotel he gave us a little tour of the city while telling us all we needed to know to make our stay as fulfilling as possible! What a great experience

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Upgraded for free

Reviewed by: Moe, 2013/08/27

We arrived after our plane was delayed for six hours and this helped us relaxed!!! We had Lady Luck on our side because their Lincoln town car was broken down and some prince was in town so he rented almost every car except one: their flaghship Mercedes S-Class. Talk about arriving in style and for the price of their town car. The greeting with flowers was a great first taste of aloha. Their staff was very friendly and we needed that after that long flight. Highly recommended!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Above and Beyond

Reviewed by: Tone, 2013/08/04

After a long flight, it's good to simply climb into your own car and get going, that's what it felt like. My driver Mark was professional and helpful, the car clean and comfortable. It was so good I organised the same service for an associate flying in a few days later and after her particularly difficult flight, delays etc, Mark was there ready and waiting. I don't recommend very often but this service is definitely worth the effort.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

good

Reviewed by: malek, 2013/07/15

it's come on time and good recive in the airport

i recommend this private transportation

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly recommend

Reviewed by: Anthony, 2013/06/30

The plane arrived early and I called the provider and they already had a car waiting for us. The car and driver were awesome and a nice way to get to the hotel. I would highly recommend the airport service.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Easy, smooth service

Reviewed by: Jacqui, 2013/06/22

This service was first class - pick up instructions were easy to follow with great local commentary and advice about tourist activity provided by the driver. Highly recommended.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2012/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Transportation from Airport to Hotel

Reviewed by: cdjjej, 2013/06/18

We were greeted promptly at baggage claim and introduced to our driver (TED). He was very attentive and pleasant. Along the ride to the hotel Ted was informative and provided recommendations to dining locations and other local activities. Overall, a safe efficient enjoyable trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent service

Reviewed by: Anthony, 2013/06/09

Easy and already waiting for us when we got out off the airport. Car was clean and driver was very friendly. I would highly recommend the service

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/06/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Service

Reviewed by: Stacy, 2013/05/07

I wanted to surprise my boyfriend with a ride from the airport and boy was he surprised. The lady that greeted us was waiting for us we didn't have to wait for her and the car was extremely nice. The driver was very helpful and very nice as well. The car was extremely clean on both the inside and out. I would highly recommend this company to anyone who is looking for a nicer way to travel from the airport.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pefect ride to our hotel.

Reviewed by: jpendleton4, 2013/04/29

Great ride to our hotel. Driver loaded all our luggage and made our short trip fantastic. Ater the 12 hour plane ride this experience was exactly what we needed.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very good service

Reviewed by: Kim, 2013/04/07

Great Service. Greeted by friendly staff soon as we left arrivals hall and prsented with our leis. Driver very polite. Vehicle well presented and on time. Overall very good service - would recommend

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,
Thank you for the kind words. We pride ourselves on providing you, the customer, with the highest customer service standards.
Mahalo

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great ride!

Reviewed by: Don, 2013/02/09

Everything was fantastic. The driver phoned me as soon as my plane landed and explained where to meet him. The car was beautiful and impressive. Very professional.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great service

Reviewed by: Dirk, 2013/01/21

I have used Platinum Limousine as my airport pickup and return service on Oahu for many years. I have always found them to be on time with new extremely clean vehicles and very knowledgeable, friendly, well groomed, courteous drivers. After a long tiring flight it's nice to have a Platinum car and driver waiting for you rather than having to wait for a bus shuttle or cab to take you to your hotel!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Weary traveller

Reviewed by: Gary, 2012/12/07

Driver was on time and very friendly. And believe me after the long flight it was nice to see a friendly face and a comfortable ride from the airport to the hotel. I will recommend this service to anyone traveling to Hawaii!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Way to Finish a trip

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/11/26

Very Punctual, clean, and a fantastic way to finish off a holiday. Door to door without any stops, truly a pleasure in fashionable style!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rock Star Service

Reviewed by: Reesy, 2012/11/22

An amazing way to begin a most amazing holiday.
Very punctual and extremely hospitable, wonderful presentation of vehicle and staff, a wonderful way to begin a celebration holiday..
Thanks

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

STYLIN N' PROFILIN!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/07/16

Yeah! That's what I call classy. Everywhere I go I like to make a statement, so this transport was perfect for me. Everything went smoothly and I arrived in the utmost style to my hotel. Always gotta make an impression cuz!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Adrian & Sarah, 2011/03/15

The service was excellent, the drivers to and from our hotel were very nice and pleasant. They were on time and didnt rush us for anything..I would definately recommend your company to anyone coming to hawaii and we will be using your services again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Gary, 2011/02/11

I have always booked my Platinum Limousine through Hawaii Activities and have always been extremely pleased with both my arrival and departure experience each time that I visit Honolulu. The cars are always newer models and very clean and the drivers are always on time and extremely courteous. In my opinion, it is much better to pay the extra and have a personal car and driver pick you up at your hotel when you want and safely deliver you to the airport in luxury rather than ride a shuttle bus that stops at dozens of hotels picking up people on the way to the airport. After all, you’re on vacation so I believe that you should enjoy it and spurge a little. When you have great drivers like Jared, it’s well worth the added cost.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Handy

Reviewed by: Gary, 2011/01/27

I have booked Platinum Limousine Service for years through Hawaii Activities for my Oahu arrival and departure needs. I have always found their drivers to be on time and very courteous. Their vehicles are very new and always clean.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mr. Jim Ash

Reviewed by: Jim, 2010/12/28

The Driver on December 24th and 27th was the same person and he is so nice. He is personable, friendly and made me feel welcome. Hopefully I am blessed with him again when I visit.


Thanks,

Jim

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Heading home

Reviewed by: AndyV, 2010/12/11

Great trip from the resort to the hotel - the was a huge traffic accident on the highway... our driver navigated around and through to get us to the airport on time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great ride!

Reviewed by: AndyV, 2010/12/11

Upon our arrival to Honolulu we unexpectedly encountered a Christmas parade. The driver took a little extra time, but did a great job getting us to the doorstep of our hotel.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

limo

Reviewed by: al becker, 2010/09/06

excellent driver,frendly,started our trip off right with this service will do it again.....mahalo so very much........al n kathie becker

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport LimousinePlatinum

Reviewed by: Suzan Cioffi, 2010/08/10

Their services was superb, and the staff member was courteous and helpful. They made us feel very comfortable and at ease.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Hawaii Airport Shuttle Service

Reviewed by: DerekM, 2010/06/09

Got a family of 5 or more people? Need to get from the Honolulu airport to your Waikiki hotel? Don't want to spend 1 hour on an airport shuttle that stops at 10 different hotels? YOU MUST CHECK OUT HAWAIIAN ACTIVITIES LIMO SERVICES!!!

This is my 4th time using HawaiianActivities.com to book my airport to hotel roundtrip transportation. I just took a family vacation (6 people in total) to Waikiki. Once we landed in Honolulu, we could have taken 2 taxi's to our hotel in Waikiki, which would have cost about $30-35 per cab (total $70/oneway)....We could have also booked a shuttle service for a little cheaper, but after a 6 hour flight we didn't want to spend another 2 hours stopping at 10 different hotels before getting to our hotel stop. INSTEAD, we chose to book our airport transportation with HawaiianActivities.com! For about $65, same price as taking 2 taxi's to Waikiki(6 people), we were met at baggage claim by our Platinum Limo Driver who loaded us into his stretch limo tha

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ed - our driver

Reviewed by: Bob and Lori S, 2010/03/01

Ed,
He was great. Picked us up right on time and told us what to see on the island.

We want to use your service again and will ask for Ed.

Thanks
Bob and Lori S

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Limosine service from Aloha Pier

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/12/22

Our driver was right on time and very professional and friendly. Thanks for helping make our trip easier.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories