Boom Boom Sport Fishing Shared & Private Charter (from Waianae Harbor) reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 10-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Boom Boom Sport Fishing Shared & Private Charter (from Waianae Harbor)

Overall Rating

4.86 4.86 / 5

Reviews

7 reviews
Post a review

I'd do it again!

Reviewed by: Richard Conaway, 2015/07/05

The captain was professional, first mate was friendly, they were qualified, they tried several ways for us to catch fish, but it just wasn't the day for fishing! We stayed out longer to compensate for fish not biting ~~ the crew gave it their all!

  • Spc. Ryan Conaway experiencing the sea!

Reply from activity provider

Thanks Ryan! We will get them next time!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/06/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Boom Boom Fishing Tour

Reviewed by: Robert H, 2014/04/25

My wife and I wanted to do something special so we booked the 4 hour private fishing tour. We got an experience that exceeded our expectations. This is a very clean boat and Captain Tony and First Mate Jesse treated us like royalty. Jesse even served one of the Yellow Fin Tuna sashimi style on the boat during our return to the harbor. We will book this tour again on our next return. Mahalo!!!!!!!!!!

  • First Mate Jesse

  • Captain Tony

  • Deep water close to shore

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo! We had a great time taking you guys. See you next time!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: John, 2013/08/17

The boat was very clean and the 2 crewman were very friendly and polite. Although we didn't catch the big fish (was able to reel it in but unable to gaff it), my friends and I found the experience enjoyable. Fish were biting a lot in the AM, but started to stop toward the last half of the trip. I would go back again and with Boom Boom Sportsfishing on my next visit to Hawaii. As with all private charters, try to book it ahead of time.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mahalos

Reviewed by: Chris, 2010/06/08

Aloha Tony, Just wanted to say big mahalos for a great day on the water. That was the best charter fishing trip I've ever taken. You and Max kicked ass and never stopped working for us out there. Too bad we couldn't nail an ono and get the "clean sweep", but that big spearfish, big mahimahi, and the ahis were definitely good for a day's worth of excitement. Plus, that big marlin hitting the 2 lines on the starboard side and then launching himself into the air was just awesome. Too bad he spit the hook, but we'll get 'em next time. Keep up the great work, and I'll see you soon.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Thanks again

Reviewed by: Rick, Craig, Jason, 2010/06/08

Howdy from Canada! Just wanted to drop you a line (no pun intended) to say Thanks for the AWESOME day of fishing we had with you. You and your crew did a great job in putting us onto lot's of fish!!! You helped where you could, and showed patience when we screwed up. What a great bunch of guys!! I lost count somewhere between 60 and 70 Ahi and Aku combined, plus a good Mahi Mahi. There must have been close to 80 fish in all!! I will be telling everyone I know who might be going to Hawaii about your operation, and you can bet that when we come back, we will look you up for another day of fun. Thank you for a day we will never forget.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Nate, 2010/06/02

Just wanted to thank you for a great day on the ocean. Cutty, Raina and Taka have a priceless Hawaiian memory and I have a freezer full of Mahi! Cutty (who is a chef) grilled some and topped it with homemade corn/black bean/yellow bell pepper salsa, a dollop of sriracha/mayo sauce, and nori-strip garnish -- it was the best fish I've ever eaten. No joke, even my kids asked for more (and they don't even like fish). Cutty was so happy, he went to Hana Paa and bought one of those yellow mahi flags, so he can frame it when he gets back to PA. And Taka began his lecture at UH by showing the pics of our Mahi! Which confused the audience, and amused me to no end. Yeah, we all had a great time and will never forget that day. Thanks again. Peace, Nate

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Fishing Trip

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/05/15

We went on the full day charter. The captain and crew really knew what they were doing, because we caught a variety of fish. It is quite an experience when you are reeling in a fish that weighs over 40lbs. It was a rewarding experience to fight with a fish and eventually get it aboard the ship. We were on the Boom Boom II, which was a really beautiful boat. When you felt like you were getting sun burnt, you could go into the cabin and relax in the shade, which probably saved a few of us from getting burnt.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories