Page 2) Oahu Nature Tours Ultimate Circle Island Adventure, Waimea Valley Falls & Lunch reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Oahu Nature Tours Ultimate Circle Island Adventure, Waimea Valley Falls & Lunch

Overall Rating

4.86 4.86 / 5

Reviews

37 reviews
Post a review

circle island waterfalls and shrimp tour

Reviewed by: Karel May 2015, 2015/06/21

The trip around the island was great I would highly recommend Veltra tours. The trip was made even better by our guide Bethany who was an endless wealth of knowledge, we did this trip2 years ago with another company and I can honestly say that we learnt 10 times more with your tour.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Karel,

We are so happy you had a great time. Our goal is conservation through education, So anytime we can share our enthusiasm and knowledge of our beautiful island we consider that a great success! We appreciate you taking the time to share your review here and hope we can take you on another adventure during your next visit to Oahu.

Mahalo,

Oahu Nature Tours Management

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Circle Island, North Shore and Shrimp Trucks

Reviewed by: Maria A, 2015/04/18

The best part is the knowledge and friendliness of your tour guide Bethany.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Maria,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad you had a great time, and hope the rest of your vacation was full of aloha as well.

Mahalo Nui Loa,

Oahu Nature Tours Management

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/03/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Oahu Tour

Reviewed by: LJB, 2015/03/20

This Circle Island tour was terrific. Our guide, Dai Mar, was very knowledgeable about Oahu, the islands in general, and the places we visited. We saw the North Shore and spent time at the Banzai Pipeline, we visited Waimea Falls after a nice stroll/hike with lots of info about the area and the flora/fauna, we ate at Fumi's Shrimp Truck, and we stopped at a Macadamia farm/shop. It was fun, relaxed, and I learned a lot, plus the views were fantastic!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,

Thank you for the great review. We are so happy we got to share these fantastic places on our island with you. We take great pride in the wonderfeul personalities and extensive knowledge of our guides. Your great review and kind words are always satisfying to hear. We hope you had a great time in Hawaii and come visit our paradise again soon.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
Oahu Nature Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/03/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Doing the North Shore Circle

Reviewed by: AJ - Melbourne, 2014/11/17

Had Justin as the guide. Very very good - he made the trip!
Think he managed to talk the entire day(!) and added a lot of interesting and useful information throughout. Wife wanted to try the Shrimp Trucks, so that was her highlight, I wanted to see the large surf, so all-in-all, satisfied all our wants. Highly recommended.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha AJ,

Thank you so much for the great review. Justin and all our guides are the best in Oahu, and we are so glad you got to experience the North Shore guided by his passion and knowledge. I will pass your kind words on to him. Our guides love hearing that they were able to share the aloha spirit with our guests, and show visitors to our island a great time.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
Oahu Nature Tours Management

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful, but probably could have done it on our own

Reviewed by: Candice, 2014/09/28

After spending the first couple of days in Hawaii walking everywhere, it was nice to sit and relax in the tour van and watch the island slide by out the windows. The hike through Wiamea Valley to the falls was beautiful, although I wish more plants and flowers had been in bloom. Lunch was awesome. This tour is alright, but we could easily have seen everything on our own with a car rental.

Reply from activity provider

You can do anything on your own if that's what you want to do. But then you would have had to drive for 8 hours (paying close attention to the worst traffic in the nation), instead of enjoying the views and just relax. You would have had to rent a car for the whole day, you would have had to pay your own entry fees to the visited locations, you would have had to pay for your own lunch at Fumis and stand in line for it yourself instead of being served, you would have had to buy a guide book and study it to know where to go, you would have had to have someone read out aloud all the interesting facts about our islands natural history, just like our trained guide did for you for 8 hrs. We agree with you that the tour is beautiful and awesome. Plus, we fully delivered what we promised and if you add up all these extra expenses and inconvenience you would have had to encounter had you chosen to drive yourself, you would have lost money and comfort instead of gaining. Aloha!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/09/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good day

Reviewed by: Kimjim, 2014/05/12

Driver was excellent and the whole day was great driver was very informative

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One of the best yours I have ever taken!

Reviewed by: Melanie, 2013/07/20

The tour guide was the most personable, knowledgable tour guides I have ever had. She took the time to explain where we were, what was special about it and answered any and all questions. Would definitely use their services again!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for the good review.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/06/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories