This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Circle Island Tour & Pearl Harbor USS Arizona Memorial

Overall Rating

4.624.62 / 5

Reviews

21 reviews (Post a review)

Good Tour With Great Guide

Reviewed by: LynnArbo, 2018/02/24

Our Circle Island & Pearl Harbor tour was somewhat disappointing because the Navy was not running their boats that day, so we were not able to go out to the USS Arizona Memorial (the main reason we went to Pearl Harbor). Other than that disappointment, the tour was great and Ernie was a superb guide. His vast experience and wit kept us entertained all day. I would look forward to any tour from Gray Line / Paradise Adventures that is guided by Ernie.


  • USS Arizona Memorial seen from the Park

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Emotional Tour of Pearl Harbour

Reviewed by: Ron, 2018/01/23

We had an amazing guide, Ernie, for the day. The tour, short movie and trip out to the US Arizona Memorial is an interesting and sobering experience. The cicle island tour is very informative and enlightening.
The Pali Lookout and the meal we purchased at the Kualoa Ranch was very good. Ernie recommended the garlic shrimp and it was great. We could easily have split one plate between the two of us and had lots.
The Pearl Harbour tour is a must do in Honolulu.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic Tour!

Reviewed by: R & Q Puntanar, 2018/01/20

A Must See!
Fantastic Tour! Seen a lot in just less than a day.
Our tour guide is so great! She made every single minute enjoyable. It was raining during our Island tour but not boring at all. She didn’t skip any place for us to see & asked the tourists of their choice to go down even it was raining hard.
Highly recommended!
Cheers,
R & Q Puntanar
Auckland, New Zealand

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour to see many of the Oahu's attractions

Reviewed by: Yagman, 2018/01/01

This tour was great and our guide, Ernie, was informative and very funny. It started with a visit to Pearl Harbour and the USS Arizona memorial (apparently there are limited tickets everyday). This was followed by seeing the various natural sights of the island as well as the Buddhist temple, macadamia farm, pineapple plantation and the beaches of the North Shore. Would have liked to spend more time at the North shore beaches to enjoy the view.


  • A view of the North Shore

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl harbor circle island tour

Reviewed by: Stephenson Risner , 2017/08/19

Wouldn't have missed it for anything!! The best vacation ever.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/08/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl harbor circle island tour

Reviewed by: Stephenson Risner , 2017/08/17

Wonderful tour! I would recommend this to anyone!!!


  • Drivers were excellent at presenting facts about the tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/08/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

P earl harbor circle island tout

Reviewed by: Self, 2017/06/14

Edd was great and very knowledgeable. No wonder he had been with the company 30 years. Such a pleasure to your with. Would highly recomend

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I so wanna do it again! What a great day!

Reviewed by: Veronika, 2016/11/28

Great day tour for those who does not have a own transport to explore the Island, and want to learn more about the Island and Pearl Harbour history from the knowledgeable guide! Can highly recommend. Loved every minute of it. Highlight for me was visit of Pearl Harbour, Dole Plantation and breathtaking scenery from Pali Lookout.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/11/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

a good day , a sample of the island

Reviewed by: Paul Sexstone, 2016/07/26

Firstly our guid "Ed" was brilliant making a sometimes dull drive very intersting, much more than just some facts and figures. the bus was great, comfortable and very clean.the tour didnt go round the whole island but across and back through two valleys. the Arizona was a bit rushed and was less than i expected (not the tours fault) i thought there would be more to it than just a boat out and a bit of metal visible. the Island tour was more interesting as we got to see quite a bit of scenery from the bus as it has limited stops. Food stop at the ranch was great, good selection of foods. It would have been good to stop at turtle beach or anywhere to get some photos/views. Dole, well that was a let down as its just a tourist tra selling nick nacks but the icream and food was good.
overall, a good tour but probably a bit highly priced as it doesnt include any food.i could have hired a car for the day and done it myself (sadly without ed though), 3 rating for the tour, 4 as ed made it worth while

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best bus driver ever named Robert

Reviewed by: Kimmiko Joseph , 2016/01/07

Our tour was great Robert is very knowable about the tour we asked him questions he made it such a pleasure to be with I learn stuff I forgot about and didn't know until our driver of the century took us around the island not to mention we had a little ruff start but it was mechanical
And he keep his cool and after we got another bus he was very apologetic and begin the tour with jokes and history of him begin Hawaiian also was a plus to know too We as a group of five
With a wheelchair person he was awesome we will be back and ask for Robert from Grayline tours was great highly recommended to be with him

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good time

Reviewed by: Victoria, 2014/07/26

It was all day, but definitely worth it. Our driver, Ed-not Mr.Ed, was so awesome, funny, and informative.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/07/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nappy made this tour great!

Reviewed by: Sandra Boniella, 2014/07/01

The best thing about this tour was the bus driver. He was funny, informative and helpful. Oh the sites were great also. The tour gets a little tedious as it is a lengthy one. but great overall.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/06/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome time!

Reviewed by: Trooper, 2014/05/02

Awesome tour with a very personable and funny driver who kept us well informed and entertained at the same time. Was not impressed with the quality of the food at the lunch location, but that did not take away from the overall tour. North Shore was beautiful and would have liked to spend a bit more time there. Most impressive was Pearl Harbour. Touched my heart forever!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved Dwight

Reviewed by: Jenn B, 2014/03/19

Cousin Dwight made this wonderful! Best tour guide ever.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

circle island tour

Reviewed by: Bridgett Zelasko, 2014/03/08

Tho your was amazing! The Pearl Harbor Tour was really nice.
The Dole Plantation was worth a Dole Whip! The North Shore was so beautiful! I recommend this tour to everyone who visits the island for the first time!


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/02/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best view

Reviewed by: RDP, 2013/12/08

Driver guide knows the area,we were enjoyed the tour

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/11/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tour-USS Arizona Memorial, Circle Is. & Dole

Reviewed by: L & L, 2013/12/04

*(This was our first time in Hawaii, and were only able to be on O'ahu, so we wanted to see both the Windward and Leeward parts, and away from Honolulu.)
*Pearl Harbor-USS Arizona Memorial: Very moving; Americans should experience this.
*Circle Island Tour (were not able to make it past Punalu'u due to traffic accident): What we saw was wonderful, and details-enhanced by our driver-guide "Cousin" Dwight! Valley of the Temples - stunning! Were disappointed at Kualoa Ranch - too 'touristy', 'buffet meal' pricey with minimal selections (fellow passengers enjoyed the hotdogs, & burgers there). Macadamia Farm was fun, again Dwight 'personalized the place!
*Dole Plantation: More like a small somewhat tacky theme park, with vendors intent on selling "I was there"-type clothing, jewelry, nick-knacks, and such to the tourists; the pineapple whips are great!. Dwight made the area interesting - rich soil, the fields of pineapples at different stages, the Norfolk pines, and coffee areas.

*At least one every 2 years - The tour company/organizers should have a meeting with a number of driver-guides, and get feedback from them, and adjust/modify parts based on their knowledge and experience. I realize anything at Pearl Harbor is out of your control, but other parts and locations visited are.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/11/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great day

Reviewed by: Pat & Mal, 2013/11/04

our first time to Hawaii and not long enough. If only staying a short time then this is the way to go Driver and knowledge were good.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/10/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great

Reviewed by: malek, 2013/07/15

I like it, it is amazing
You should try it
You well like it also

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great

Reviewed by: malek, 2013/07/15

I like it, it is amazing
You should try it
You well like it also

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Didn't attend

Reviewed by: Vilma Garibaldi, 2012/10/05

I was outside my hotel, where they were going to pick me up 20mins before pick up time. I saw about two tour buses and would walk up to them but none where mine. I saw a couple of my tour buses pass by the street but none came to my hotel. After 20mins I called but the line was busy, and I couldn't get threw. I left a message. I keep calling then finally got threw. The operater told me that my bus did come but that they didn't find me and that they tired to call me but I didn't answer the phone. This might be true, I don't know because my cell had no bars on it and I didn't have a lot reception, but if they did called why didn't they leave a message? Any ways the customer service rep was really helpful and said she would talk to her manager so I could get a refund. She took a while and I called her back and she mention that she was still waiting for approveful from her manager. She called a few minutes later and took me that they were going to refund me in 5 days, which they

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories