Page 2) Chief's Luau - Polynesian Show with Authentic Award-Winning Fire Knife Dancing reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Chief's Luau - Polynesian Show with Authentic Award-Winning Fire Knife Dancing

Overall Rating

4.77 4.77 / 5

Reviews

208 reviews
Post a review

Good entertainment

Reviewed by: Ruth Jacques , 2022/04/02

My last night in Hawaii was with Chief’s luau. The food was great, the performers was breathtaking and the whole evening was delicious. I’ll never forget how welcomed I felt with that lei made with real flowers. I kept it . It simply a must do . It was my birthday and they sang happy birthday to me. I could go on an on. Great party.

  • I’m keeping that lei for ever

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/03/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best show so far! Met my expectations and above!

Reviewed by: Luis C, 2022/04/01

Best show so far! Met my expectations and above!

They were very interactive. Lots of jokes, food was great. The atmosphere was nice and the overall staff was very good. Feels very authentic to me
Will attend again if I ever go back to Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Show

Reviewed by: Rose, 2022/03/12

The show is great and the food is good. I’d recommend anyone that wants to go to a luau, do this one. You will be happy you did!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great food and great entertainment. Chief's comedic timing was perfect! :)

Reviewed by: Dustin, 2022/03/08

I actually laughed out loud several times as the Chief entertained. Also, Cousin Lisa and Cousin Ben were fantastic on the bus. Good life advice and great senses of humor. And Cousin Ben played the ukulele unbelievably well!

Thanks!

Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super fun!

Reviewed by: Joliro , 2022/03/02

Chiefs Luau was so fun, delicious and historic. A beautiful display of what Hawaii means to them. We thoroughly enjoyed every moment.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/02/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience

Reviewed by: Susan kocher , 2022/03/01

The whole experience was amazing but I also wanted to say what a treat and rare treasure it was to see and hear uncle Ben play the uklayla on the bus for us. Thank you cousin Lisa for welcoming us intonyour family . You made my birthday special

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/02/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Chief is an Hawaiian Elvis!

Reviewed by: Mr Wiltz, 2022/02/23

The show was excellent. The food was great and the drinks were good. The chief was was the star of the show. He was hella funny! The ladies were a close second. My girl enjoyed the men as well. This was a great excursion and worth the money. If you like to drink, get the Royal package .

  • Cali love

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/02/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Chief Lau's greeting show

Reviewed by: Fummy, 2022/02/20

Fantastic, funny, ezellente . It was funny loved the chief's performance and the dancers were so beautiful. Loves every bit of the show. Would recommend it to loved ones. Fantastic

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/02/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

FIRST TIME IN HAWAII

Reviewed by: Josephine Carrera, 2022/02/16

I really enjoyed this amazing Luau, my first time here and the the workers that served the food and drinks, made the Aloha in Hawaii so meaningful, The bus driver and the girl that were in bus#2, were also great, they brought the Ohana out in everyone, Mahalo to the Chief and all the dancers in the show without each of you it wouldn’t have worked out , I want to say Mahalo Hawaii, for such a blessed vacay, and to anyone that reads this, believe me best show ever, money well spent.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Chief’s Luau

Reviewed by: ERS, 2022/02/14

Amazing and wonderful experience. Worth to attend . Our 4 years old daughter also enjoyed a lot. Excellent ambience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/01/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Family Luau 10/10

Reviewed by: Jacqueline , 2022/01/28

I worked with Hawaii Aloha Travel to book this activity. My agent Grace suggested it and it everyone in my family absolutely loved the experience! My whole family was so happy, I was very impressed with the luau!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Sarah, 2022/01/26

This luau was amazing! I went by myself, so if you are a solo traveler this is great! There were all ages there and it’s family friendly. The show was unbelievable and the food was so good. Everything was clean and they took Covid precautions seriously. Everyone was so nice, really good drinks! Make sure you get a drink in a pineapple. The show was so amazing, the history and the music. I will absolutely go that luau again when I come back.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/01/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience!

Reviewed by: Mike B, 2022/01/05

The Chief and his crew put on an excellent show. Highly recommended!! Since everyone was vaccinated, we could all enjoy normal life even if masks are still required. Would definitely go again! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/01/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I loved it

Reviewed by: Nanie, 2022/01/05

I loved it, food was great. Show was amazing.10 out of 10 I would go again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/01/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Luau

Reviewed by: Tasha, 2021/11/30

My family and I enjoyed the performance very much. It was a great experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/11/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good Food and GREAT show

Reviewed by: Ed From PHX, 2021/10/26

Went as 2 couples to the show and it was a blast. We got two free Mai Tai's each and they were good, not watered down. The show was AWESOME, it told a lot of history and the Chief was quite funny. The fire spinning was great and very cool. They have a few world champions doing the show.

It is buffet style, and they have two different lines when you go to the buffet. There is a Pick your own food, and a server prepared plate. The server prepared they give you a little of each things. You can go back later and get more of what you want. The Pick your own food is slow and it will take time, but the other line is very very quick.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/10/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Chiefs Luau, great family event!

Reviewed by: Birsa, 2021/10/15

This luau was nothing short of awesome! The chief is awesome and so hilarious. Food was pretty delightful too! Would certainly recommend to a friend who is heading to Oahu!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/10/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Definitely recommend for the best experience luau

Reviewed by: Matt soto, 2021/10/05

That was an amazing luau! Definitely will have to do it again! The food was delicious and the performances were awesome!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/10/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Chief is the coolest!

Reviewed by: Natalie P. , 2021/09/22

Doing things during COVID-19 can be a real pain in the butt, but the organizers for Chief’s Luau made it very easy. This show is awesome! The Chief is so funny & warm, & you can tell he’s a good guy. The food was delicious, but I wish that some things were a little warmer, like the noodles & the sweet potato bread. I recommend going through the customization line, since you can just tell them you don’t want the fish or the chicken or whatever. The show was fun & entertaining & I think it’s worth every dollar I paid! I would totally see it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Nikki J, 2021/09/05

It was out first time at a Luau & we had a wonderful time. It was such a great experience, the food was amazing & everyone was so friendly. We weren’t sure about it being at a water park but once you’re seated, you would never know it was a theme park. Definitely recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding best part of the trip

Reviewed by: Alexis , 2021/08/28

The food was delicious and I loved all the performances and how friendly everyone was kept me interested the whole time the drinks were really good too can’t wait to come back!!

  • My son loved the show

  • Beautiful performance

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Chief's Luau was Fantastic!

Reviewed by: Sunshine A., 2021/08/11

My family really enjoyed Chief's Luau. The staff was very attentive and helpful and the show was awesome! We really enjoyed our experience and would go back again when we visit Honolulu in the future.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/08/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Chief Luau’s Polynesian Show

Reviewed by: CLA, 2021/08/07

The show was very entertaining. We loved it especially our kids. The food was excellent as well. We can’t wait to be back.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/07/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau

Reviewed by: Vanessa Z , 2021/07/30

The chief stole the show, wish he had more show time.



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Completed our trip perfectly

Reviewed by: Sylvia R, 2021/07/17

We purchased our luau through Hawaii activities. Website was super easy to navigate! Since is was a 3rd party reservation I did confirm with the venue just to be safe! The luau was amazing! Food was delicious! Transportation was easy to locate and on time. Our host was great! Highly recommend!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

FIRE, food & show!

Reviewed by: Mariam, 2021/07/14

Overall, great show! The food was delicious and hearty portions. The show was so good - lots of Polynesian dancing and fire-knife dancing. Chief Sielu was a great host and HILARIOUS!!

Would recommend trying to get the Royal (VIP) seating for better seating for the show! I booked Paradise (General) because the Royal was already sold out for the date that I was available.

  • Took so many photos!

  • Had a blast at the luau

  • So much food!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Luau!!

Reviewed by: Leandra Mora, 2021/07/03

This was our first Luau. My family and I had such an amazing time! Awesome to learn about the history and culture. The show was amazing, it was such a great time. Highly recommend!! It was great! Felt the love! Food was delicious! Thank you for an amazing time!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great fun, lively and interactive show.

Reviewed by: Amanda, 2021/06/23

The food was pretty good. Much better than a couple other luau’s that I have been to in the area. They offered a plate with a little of everything or you could go through the line and pick only what you wanted. They had pulled pork, fried chicken, fried fish, salad, rice, asian noodles, cooked taro root, rolls and for dessert white cake with white frosting and pineapple chunks. They offered individually packaged condiments of ranch dressing, Tabasco sauce, ketchup, soy sauce, butter, as well as small cups of poi and pico de gallo.

We had the royal package and had great seats. The seating was set up in tables of 4. My husband sat side by side and another couple sat on the other side of the table. We had another table of 4 right next to us. The Covid seating restrictions have been relaxed significantly as of June 21st when we went.

The royal package benefits that the paradise didn’t get is drink service at the tables (paradise have to walk to bar), 3 free drinks, fresh orchid lei (paradise get nut lei), closer seating to stage, first to go to buffet.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Chief’s Luau

Reviewed by: R. Kinder, 2021/06/22

Outstanding show with tons of energy. Well worth the money to see it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding Luau

Reviewed by: Nicole T, 2021/05/30

Such a well thought out organized and creative luau. I’ve been to other luau’s on the island, but this one is hands down the best. The Chief was so entertaining and the shows were amazing! I was also able to take terrific photos! Highly recommended.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories