Island Sightseeing Tour & Waimea Valley Eco-Adventure with Waterfall Swim

Great Tour

Reviewed by: Jade, 2017/09/14

A wonderful tour. The swim in the waterfall was so relaxing and seeing the valley of the temples in the rain was beautiful. Our guide was fun and very knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend this to others.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/09/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best tour ever!

Reviewed by: Aalsuwaidi, 2017/08/16

It was the perfect tour for North shore.... our tour guide made sure everyone is having fun and enjoying their time. We saw everything we wanted to see in North shore. I'm sure everyone in the bus had an amazing time!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ultimate Oahu Circle Island Adventure with Waimea Valley Waterfalls Hike & Swim

Reviewed by: Robyn, 2017/05/04

Our bus/tour driver was absolutely fanatstic. His name was Paulo and he went above and beyond. He taught us so much about the history of Hawaii. Played his guitar. Never rushed us. Even though the weather started out raining, he promised we would have a fun day and we did. Also he picked us up on time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Really enjoyable

Reviewed by: Sally, 2017/02/19

Our driver Paolo turned nice tour into a really fun tour. Very personable and knowledgeable. He provided excellent service and made us all feel very special. The tour itself was a great way to experience the island.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour.

Reviewed by: Rdmould, 2017/01/19

Tour guide was very knowledgeable. Local stops were great.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best tour I have been to in Waikiki

Reviewed by: Eddie from New York, 2017/01/05

This was our last day in Hawaii and Keith gave us a tour to remember. He made every body on the bus feel like we were his friends for a long time. He was full of jokes and he really knew the history of the islands. If you book this tour, make sure you ask for Keith to be your tour guide. You won't regret it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Island tour

Reviewed by: Alexandra , 2016/11/29

It was an amazing experience !!
all around a great group of people on tour with me !
Pablo was amazing and a walking encyclopedia full of knowledge and great personality!!!
I recommended it ,a great way to see a lot of the island !!!


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/11/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour of Oahu with a wonderful tour guide

Reviewed by: Sunny , 2016/09/26

Was not sure if this tour would be too boring, but it in fact was great. It was refreshing to not have to drive and be taken to so many lookouts. The lunch was delicious at a beautiful botanical garden at Waimea Falls. Our tour guide shared a lot of great stories and provided a great narrative throughout the trip along with music.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Island tour

Reviewed by: kermit, 2016/07/21

120% Rating this was by far the hilite of our vacation. Paolo our guide was 100%+ on top of everything totaly knowledgable about the island, little "secrets," very down to earth every single place we visited was worth the stop. Only disappointment was lunch, timing and length was good, food was just adequate. Other than that there is no other way to see as much as we did on one day

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Best Way to See it All

Reviewed by: Randall F., 2016/07/13

First, I have to say, our guide was great. He mixed in personal stories about his life with explanations of each of the destinations we stopped at. It was more than just entertaining, it lent a sense of reality to what we were learning.

There's a lot to take in and a lot to see on this tour, but afterwards I definitely felt like I had gotten closer to knowing the island.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Island tour for all

Reviewed by: Rita L, 2015/07/14

I have been to Hawaii many times but this time I took my two granddaughters and we all enjoyed this trip. It takes you to places you would not know existed, lots of information on the history of Hawaii, lunch is provided but I would bring water and a snack because this is an all day affair. Our tour guide Paolo was excellent and engaged everyone on the bus.
The only stop we ALL wanted to make but couldn't was Fumi's shrimp shack. Please add that stop to your tour. It's too hard to pass by and not stop.
Thank you Paolo, We had a great time...........Rita

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your great review, Rita! We're so glad you a had a great time :)

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Circle Island review

Reviewed by: Pat, 2014/10/04

We enjoyed this activity, our guide Paolo was amazing and a wealth of information. It was a full tour and not a 'mini' van however, it was a good day. a lot of information was shared on the day and it is difficult to remember it all. it would have been good if the brochure provided a bit more information on what happens on the day so that we can use this for future reference. I always put together photo books of our holidays and like to give some explanation of the photos but this was difficult...trying to be photographer, listen to information and commit to memory was tough especially given that it was a full day tour. so if the brochure had more detailed information, that would be great. other than that, we thoroughly enjoyed the day

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/09/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Circle Tour and Waterfall Swim

Reviewed by: Lisa WS, 2014/08/25

Circle tour is an absolute must do, especially if you can get Cousin Kev as your guide! We saw and learned so much about the island and it's history. This tour company is excellent, clean buses, fun stops and extremely personable tour guides. Defiantely will use them again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/08/05
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time

Reviewed by: Ross, 2014/07/28

We had a great time and enjoyed seeing a lot of the islands highlights, even ones we didn't previously know about. Our driver/ Guide was a very knowledgable and helpful host. She was very pleasant and seemed to really enjoy sharing her island experiences with us. We wish we had a little more time at certain stops, but we were seeing quite a lot of the island in a day trip so we understand the time restrictions. All in all a fun filled day and something you should do early in your trip so you can re-visit your points of interest at your own leisure like we did.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/07/21
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Island Sampler Tour

Reviewed by: Marisa, 2014/07/09

This tour was wonderful! Our driver Paolo was excellent and made it a great time for everyone. Our first stop began at Dole Plantation for a photo op. This tour is scenic to be prepared to take lots of pictures! The eastern slopes of the Waianae mountain range are absolutely gorgeous as we made our way north. Each stop was not long enough (in a good way!) and I only hoped the day would last longer. The hike to Waimea Falls was truly wonderful to do again. The beaches on the north shore are calm this time of year, but still beautiful nonetheless. Not only is the north shore beautiful, but there are some great snack stops as well. We went to a fruit market and sampled some tasty banana lumpia, li hing pineapple, and some diced coconut! Our lunch stop at Secret Island was just wonderful and the food was both tasty and nutritious. After this we headed a short drive down the road (passed Chinaman's Hat) and went to get some Kona coffee at Tropical Farms. The macadamia snacks are excellent and gave us just enough energy to complete the day. Byodo-In temple was truly a sight to see. It sits in the back of the Valley of the Temples in the most idyllic location possible. Koi abound in the pond surrounding the temple. Just be sure to ring the bell. Beautiful sites, just enough time to keep you wanting to come back for more!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent!

Reviewed by: hong, 2014/04/02

A must have tour! Excellent for everything. Specially the staff!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/03/30
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Could Improve the places on the tour

Reviewed by: Julie Braico, 2013/08/27

Our tour guide Bruce was excellent however I would of like to see more great beaches like Sunset and had more time to stay at the beach. I did not like the water fall stop or the ranch stop where we ate our lunch....nice beaches like Sunset should include a longer stay

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/08/04
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I so wonna do it again ..!!

Reviewed by: Israeli lady, 2013/08/23

The trip was amazing !!!
The company called us one day before to reminde us about the time of pic up and when it's will be they show me a lot of responsibility
The guide explaine us about Hawaii and even that your English is not so good still you can understand him very well ..!
Worth any pani ..!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/08/18
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Island Tour

Reviewed by: Mike, 2013/05/27

Our tour guide was excellent and we saw many spots we chose to revisit later in our holiday. I would recommend this tour to people who are visiting Oahu for the first time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/05/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent but long day

Reviewed by: Dirk, 2013/01/24

Although I have been coming to the Islands for many years, this is the first time that I have taken this particular tour. It was definitely a good choice! I was able to see and learn new things about the island. Our driver/guide Joey was wonderful. He was so knowledgeable and entertaining which really made the day worthwhile. It is a very long day and our bus load of seventeen were all tired by the end of the day. Visitors considering this tour should understand that the day does entail a lot of not too strenuous walking and getting on and off the mini-bus in order to see everything. Those who have difficulty walking or those with very young children may find this long day to be a bit too much

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu eco tour.

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2013/01/19

I enjoyed the oaho eco tour.The driver was very friendly and good in explaining the historical places we where coming to.The whole trip was enjoyeble.Thak you.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good Tour

Reviewed by: Jack, 2013/01/02

Tour guard Bruce have wealthy knowledge about the island, he gave us lots of information about the island during the tour. Thanks.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour Guide

Reviewed by: Raja Srinivasan, 2012/12/31

A bit too long.



Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth the Money

Reviewed by: Jeff, 2012/12/29

My wife and I took a chance and decided to take a tour on our first trip to Hawaii (I could be described as "anti-tour"). We flew to Hawaii to watch Pipemasters and visit with friends, but thought it might be worth it to see the island on an off day. To sum it up: we had a great time. Our 1 year-old daughter was in tow, but even she seemed to enjoy herself. The tour starts in Honolulu and jets up to the North Shore, making several stops as you snake down the east side of Oahu learning about Hawaii's history, culture, and of course soaking up the sights. Considering everything you see and have access to along the trip - not to mention the gas - the price is very reasonable. We returned to a couple places on the tour to enjoy on our own time and my wife is still craving more of the banana lumpia. It's possible I'm not as "anti-tour" anymore.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Way to go

Reviewed by: Andy G, 2012/12/15

From pick-up to drop-off, Cousin Kevin was amazing. Wonderful tour for the value. Sorry the water level was too low to permit a swim at the waterfall. A "DEFINITE RECOMMEND"

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Eco-Adventure

Reviewed by: Dolores C, 2012/12/05

It was a very enjoyable trip. Our guide was very well informed and kept us aware of local area even though we weren't stopping. The only disappointment was beyond her control (no water at the waterfall!). I would recommend this tour to my friends and would go on again if I returned to Oahu.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Day

Reviewed by: Nicole, 2012/12/04

It was a great way to see a lot of the island. Our tour guide Greg, was very entertaining. He has us laughing alot during the day. He was very informative and made sure everyone was comfortable. The only disappointment was the waterfall, it was only a trickle because of no rain. Overall the day was very enjoyable!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Eco Tour -

Reviewed by: Tara-Lea, 2012/11/26

We had a really great experience on the Oahu Eco Tour - Full Day Circle Island Eco-Adventure with Waterfall Swim. Our tour guide Jessie was fantastic. He made the whole experience so entertainting. We've never had a tour guide who you can tell genuinely loves his job before. I would definitely recommend this tour to friends and family! The Oahu Eco tour was a great way to see the whole island and learn about the island of Oahu.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Circle Island Tour

Reviewed by: Robin, 2012/11/19

Great tour! Joey, our tour guide, was very personable and funny. He infused our tour with fun facts about the history and culture, which made the drive interesting and educational. I went with my mother and 5yo sister. All three of us enjoyed the tour. It was the highlight of our trip in Oahu! My mom said she cannot wait to bring my dad back on this tour the next time she comes back to the island.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

EcoTour - Amazing

Reviewed by: Sue Suttles, 2012/11/15

My 2 children, ages 25 and 26, and I came to Oahu for a week, and decided to do the EcoTour. We were not disappointed! It was absolutely unique and gave us the opportunities to see many different parts of the island and see/learn about different parts of the history, in which we probably would not be able to do on our own. The 3 of us agreed our favorite part was the Secret Island stop where we had our lunch and swam.

This is an activity that would be suitable for all ages, and a definite must, whether one is a first time visitor or a return visitor to the islands!!!

Mahalo!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI