Legends in Concert Waikiki: Rock-A-Hula Dinner & Cocktail Show

FUN NIGHT OUT

Reviewed by: MLDurango, 2017/08/07

Saw this performance with my teen age daughter. It was a great show and we both enjoyed it. It was a fun night out in Waikiki. The dancers are the best part in my opinion. Elvis has strong vocals. Good band too. Excellent stage show - very entertaining. The food was great - my steak was cooked perfectly. Beautiful presentation. Even my picky daughter liked the food and tried the lobster. We had great seats - center stage up front. Everyone was very welcoming and the wait staff attentive. The drinks are quite tasty and pretty potent. We did the VIP package and the welcome mai tai was delicious. I'm glad we went.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent show

Reviewed by: Donna Ferrell, 2017/07/20

My husband and I were looking for a night out and this fit the bill. Our service was the best of the several excursions we have taken while here. The food was good and was cooked at our request to my personal liking. The show itself was very good which continually moved forward with good timing. The only negative I found was we sometimes lost the vocals, my husband thought is was probably due to our location in the room, which was on the floor directly in front of and below the stage. Dispite this it was an excellent show.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One evening in Hawaii

Reviewed by: Visitors from Oregon, 2017/06/27

Nice show! I took my family (the age varies from 9 to 87), and everyone liked it!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had a blast

Reviewed by: Singh, 2017/06/10

We found this activity by recommendation from local tour guide. At first i was hesitant about seeing this show as I seen similar shows in the past. We purchased the dinner/cocktail show and far by best best dinner show i had. Food was great and live dance entertainment made the dinner that much better. We got to meet great people as its a group setting.

As we entered the main show we we're delighted by the setting arrangement as all the seats had a great view of the stage. All the performers interacted with the audience that made the show even better.

We enjoyed the photo opportunities with the performers after show.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun show!

Reviewed by: Sandra Aguirre, 2017/06/06

It was a great show! Very entertaining and dinner service was nice.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Show

Reviewed by: Leroy, 2017/06/05

Good show but too short a time.Need to add more singers

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

My Wife's favorite Activity

Reviewed by: First Timer, 2017/05/25

My wife and I are in our mid-fifties so we cant do the extreme sports or activities. We still wanted to do an activity in Hawaii so we chose Rock a hula and we couldnt be happier. The food was very tasty, they even had a pig like they do in traditional luaus. My wife really enjoyed the coconut fish and the desserts. The dinner was a 10! The show included amazing impersenators of Elvis and Micheal Jackson. We weren't to familiar with the third, but the rest of the younger crowds did seem to enjoy her. I think there is no going wring with this Rock a hul, it will surely let everyone have a great time!


  • Elvis!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Perfect Evening w/Family

Reviewed by: Nise, 2017/05/25

Let me start by saying, I'm not easily impressed. From the start, with our pick up the staff was friendly and accommodating. Our pick up driver was on time. Being that we were also brining our small 9mo old we were ruining a few minutes behind yet, he kindly waited. We got there and were escorted to the theater. While we waited for dinner they put on a little show with hula dancers. Once we were allowed to enter the dinning area the staff all greeted us with smiles and genuine recognition. The drinks were delicious!! My husband isn't a fan of mixed drinks, but instead of his usual beer he actually drank two mai tais. We learned a few hula dances at dinner my son and I, that was my favorite.The food presentation was beautiful and very tasty, dessert my favorites cake, ice cream and cookies good for everyone's taste buds. The show itself was a perfect mix of Hawaiian and traditional entertainment. I actually enjoyed the Hawaiian parts best. I would recommend to more of my family and friends to attend, I already have. They take great care of you!


  • One of the very best shows, I've been to!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome show

Reviewed by: Michael Wallace, 2017/05/16

The Rock a Hula show was good, including Elvis presley, michael jackson, and katie perry. It also included traditional festive hawaiian misic, and dance, as was quite entertaining.!! I would recommend taking the show-laua package, food was great, and hosts were sooo nice!! I hope you will decide to go. The fire knife dance was also very entertaining!! He pressed the fire directly to his tongue, and held up the fire directly with his feet! Also twirled the fire with both hands! I cannot believe how he can stand the heat!! Elvis presley sang many songs, and came off the stage into the balcony, and shook my hand, and hugged my wife, unbelievable!! Michael jackson did his moonwalk, and sang classic mj songs like billie jean, etc., so entertaining!! He really looked like michael jackson, the black geri-curled hair, signature white glove, red dance jacket, and those famous michael jackson dance moves, WOW!!
I can't say enough about the venue, the hotel which held the show, the drinks were awesome, all the staff were so nice, so accomodating, and everyone was helpful!! When I return to hawaii in june I plan to go again with my sons!! You would really enjoy this show, I highly recommend it!! The total experience was an unforgettable pleasure!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Anniversary Night!

Reviewed by: Danielle Conner, 2017/05/16

My husband took me here for our Anniversary. We had a great time at the buffet! The food was amazing and so was the dinner entertainment! There isn't a bad seat in the place! They engaged the audience in the performance and not only were the main acts great, the dancers were amazing and kept the audience attention the whole time. You weren't ready for it to be over, but it was nice to take pictures wth the entertainers after the show. It was my husbands second time attending, so I bet we will be back for another show! Worth every penny!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI