Page 5) Maitai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Booze Cruise & Friday Fireworks Sail reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Maitai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Booze Cruise & Friday Fireworks Sail

Overall Rating

4.57 4.57 / 5

Reviews

795 reviews
Post a review

Worth every penny

Reviewed by: Ashley Taylor, 2013/10/14

This catamaran sunset cocktail cruise was very enjoyable. Mai Tai's were great... My husband is still talking about them. Crew was awesome. Boat was comfortable and fireworks were actually really good for a random Tuesday night. Would definitely recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/10/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun,fun,fun

Reviewed by: The Bellz, 2013/09/08

We had Lots of fun. The Crew of two worked well together and was very friendly and kept the Mai Tai's coming. I loved the choice of music as we sailed. This is a must do !!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/08/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great event

Reviewed by: mike, 2013/07/08

would do this again in a hart beat! It is one in a life time experience the no words that can describe

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great fun! Casual cruise with smiling crew.

Reviewed by: JoAnn from Tucson, 2013/07/06

This is a very fun time for a fair price. The catamaran is basic (i.e. no cabin or bathrooms) but it's a great sail with a crew that seems to love their jobs. The mai tais are good and plentiful, and it was great to see the sunset from the water. The sail goes out early enough that you get back in time to go to dinner, and you're in a wonderful mood when you return. I'd definitely recommend this cruise to people who want a fun time seeing Waikiki and Diamond Head from a new perspective.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maitai Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Angie V, 2013/06/17

This was the second time I went on this cruise... Love the atmosphere and the crew is supper friendly. The Reggae music and fireworks were the best but the Mai Tai drinks are definitely the best I've had!!! Overall I totally loved it and will do it a third and fourth time!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fireworks, Mai-Tais, what else could you want?

Reviewed by: Jay, 2013/04/12

I forgot the names of the fellas operating the catamaran, but they were a great host. They hooked us up with a great time, mai-tais (as much as you can drink), and fireworks. Just a great night, relaxing with the wife and chillin' out listening to great Hawai'ian reggae.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Jamie, 2013/02/28

We were staying at the Sheraton for a friend's wedding and decided that this was close and a perfect way to spend an evening, and boy were we were right! The delicious and bottomless maitais made for a great night and the best way to enjoy Hawaii's signiature sunshine.

The boat boarded right from the beach almost directly in front of our hotel, and from there we cruised along Waikiki for unbelievable views. The crew was excellent and this is a must do for anyone wanting to go sailing in Hawaii. Enjoy!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

MaiTai Sunset Sail

Reviewed by: Gary, 2013/02/06

We had a very pleasant sunset sail on the MaiTai. The crew was great, the free flowing maitai's tasty, and the sunset beautiful. We managed to see a few whales as well. A fun time. I'd do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved it

Reviewed by: Firstimers, 2012/11/17

We bought tickets from the site in Australia and thought we were getting a "Sunset/fireworks cruise" however when we got there we were on a moonlight cruise. (Which is the one we wanted. I think your site needs to clarify the differnece in the two tours a bit better. The sunset cruise went out at 5.00 and the one we were on was 6.30. Having said that we were placed on the right one as we wanted to see the fireworks which were fantasic.
The staff were amazing and we had a very memorable time. I would highly recommend this activity to all but just get clarification as to what cruise you actually want to be on.
D&D, Melbourne Australia. October 2012

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Catamaran Cruise

Reviewed by: Lorrie, 2012/09/21

Confused about where to meet at the location at first and boat was about 15 minutes late so we were kind of worried if we were in the correct place.
Cruise and staff were awesome.
Mai tai's did not have much alcohol.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wrong Cruise

Reviewed by: Bobbi, 2012/08/30

I thought I bought and paid for the sunset cruise but it was
actually was the moonlight cruise with my young grandchildren
that actually slept thru most of it. It is too late for little kids. The fireworks were good though.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We love the Maitai

Reviewed by: Jennifer MacLaughlin, 2012/08/24

We have been on this catamaran 4 times now, we absolutely love it! The staff is so nice and they make the BEST Mai Tai's as well! We will always book with them when we visit Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best experience

Reviewed by: Murthy, 2012/06/02

This is the best experience on the catamaran. We enjoyed a lot. This is more than worth the price we paid for. The drinks were awesome and all together a great experience event.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

On time??

Reviewed by: Robin, 2012/05/24

The instructions and directions to the location where we could park was not specific for those of us who had never been in the area before (we paid $26 to park). Our emailed confirmation told us to check in at 6:45pm and the catamaran would set sail at 7pm. Our group was first to arrive with plenty of time for checking in. Our catamaran did not arrive to pick us up until 7:15pm and it took another 10 minutes after that to get us all checked in to board. Once onboard, we realized the mai tais were weak so we drank beer instead. This was a very slow-paced cruise. We would like to come back but are more likely to experience a different catamaran cruise than this one.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/02/03

This was a wonderful experience. The employees were courteous and friendly and hospitable. We saw whales and rocked out to good music while feasting our eyes on the gorgeous ocean and the sunset. The mai tai's were great. We want to go again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

relaxing, fun evening out

Reviewed by: Dave J, 2011/10/28

With so many activities in HI being budget-breakers, this one delivers a really fun, relaxing evening at a very reasonable price. The mai tai's on board were enjoyable and refreshing. The crew was great, and genuinely seemed to enjoy their jobs, which made the experience all the more fun. The music was appropriately upbeat and fun. I thnk I could be pursuaded to do this nightly!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Time!

Reviewed by: Julius & Lily, 2011/09/13

We actually went on two sailing trips in Waikiki with two different companies and although both were very good this one was better. The space on the boat was very roomie and the drinks were awesome - we just stuck to the specialty drink, but they offered beer and wine also. The music was one of the best parts - old school - jawaiian - reggae and the vibe was extremely relaxing!!! As the drinks continued to pour our group got real friendly waving and cheering to passing boats ... we were obviously having much more fun. Writing this I miss it and would definitely recommend this to everyone! Bottoms up!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories