This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Maitai Catamaran - Waikiki Sunset Sail with Open Bar & Friday Fireworks Cruise

Fireworks catamaran

Reviewed by: Jody, 2014/11/16

Was not relaxing at all. You stand around waiting for over 30 minutes to board. We boarded what I thought was an overcrowded catamaran then we waited around while 6 other people paid at the last minute so they could squeeze on. Very awkward way of serving the cocktails. They might well have said "can I throw you a brewsky". Would not recommend this activity.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Friday night Fireworks

Reviewed by: "Sad to leave", 2014/11/04

What a night! It took 46 years of marriage to finally get to Hawaii and enjoyed it to the fullest including the romantic cruise watching the fireworks. Perfect night weather and sea conditions. Beautiful shorline with the colorful night lights. Can't wait to return...hopefully sooner than 46 more years!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/10/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

catamaran

Reviewed by: Marsha, 2014/11/04

nice and relaxing, wish it was a little longer. Drink and crew were very good. Had a lot of fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great sunset sail!

Reviewed by: Alana, 2014/10/28

We had a great time on our sunset cruise! The staff were friendly and helpful, and although the cruise set off a little late this had no impact on our evening. We would highly recommend this activity when in Waikiki, I think it is a 'must do'.


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maitai Catamaran Sunset & Fireworks

Reviewed by: Susie Pena, 2014/10/18

Good cruise but was disappointed that it stated Fireworks and they brought us back to land to watch it and not on the catamaran where we would have gotten a great view. Don't advertise fireworks and then don't deliver. We could have paid the lesser price and got the same thing. Just sayin!!


  • Mike & Susie Pena

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/09/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Totally Awesome! Highly recommend.

Reviewed by: Candice, 2014/09/28

This was our first booked activity and it was amazing. Our captain was the best and the sunset was gorgeous. A relaxing, fun, and beautiful sail at sunset. The perfect introduction to Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/09/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Spectacular Evening!!! Let's Sail!!

Reviewed by: ArchAOD, 2014/09/23

A fun relaxing evening to put it simply. First there's the no hassle boarding right off the beach as the catamaran comes right up onto the beach. There may be a line but boarding is quick with lots of room for everyone once on board. You get underway very quickly, a brief safety talk, and then your motoring out past the waves to station yourself for the fireworks show. Drinks are as free flowing as you want distributed by the crew of one in a very efficient manner. The fireworks show looking back at the beach is pretty good - how can it not be- your on a boat in the Pacific, looking at skyline of Waikeke and it's 82 degrees!!! After the fireworks the captain raises the sails and you cruise along the coast. BUT - the best part of the trip is talking with the other passengers- my family met a group from New Zealand and we spent the time talking about differences between the two cultures as similiar as they may be to each other. We have 17 year old twins (boy & girl) and they also had lots of fun !! The price was a very good value, the time at sea was about right- Highly recommended!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Experience!!!

Reviewed by: Joe, 2014/09/20

The crew was amazing. The fireworks were awesome!! It started out with a booking that was fast and informative. We then started out on the water. Smooth sailing, and the captain was very friendly and personable. They said that the maitais were the best on the island. They weren't kidding!! Overall very well done! A must do, must see, must experience!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/09/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Stephanie Z, 2014/09/16

I joined the sunset sail with my family. The views were perfect, and my Mum and Dad really enjoyed it, it is interesting to see the sunset on catamaran with a bottle of Maitai. The price is reasonable and you will not regret.



Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/08/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

All around great time on the catamaran!

Reviewed by: Robert, 2014/09/15

We had a blast on the catamaran from start to finish. We looked into the dinner cruises but were drawn to the quaintness and al-inclusive drinks on the catamaran. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful to show you a good time. The sail included a ride past Diamond Head and then returned toward the sunset over the Pacific. Seeing the many sailboats, paddleboarders, and surfers along the way was fun. We would definitely do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Firework and sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Cindy, 2014/08/22

What a great ride! Crew was great and music was awesome!! We had a blast!!


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

FANTASTIC

Reviewed by: Barbara Sue Rhyne, 2014/08/05

Had a FABULOUS TIME!!! Thoroughly enjoyed the cruise!! The crew was energetic and courteous!! Would highly recommend and definitely return!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/08/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maitai Sunset Sail, fun!!

Reviewed by: Debbie, 2014/07/23

This was one of our favorite excursions. My husband, kids, brother and niece were very glad I booked this. The scenery was wonderful, the sunset was gorgeous, and the two crew members were so much fun. My kids are 26,24,and 21, and they still had to get pictures behind the wheel of the boat. I would recommend this even if you do not want to drink the unlimited maitia's! We sailed around Diamond-head Crater and saw the lighthouse which was really cool.


  • Sunset with American Flag. Very cool

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great night

Reviewed by: susan, 2014/07/22

we had the best time , everything was great and the night was perfect we would highly recommend this adventure

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/09/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice!

Reviewed by: JDR, 2014/06/15

A pleasant late afternoon! Good crew and good company. Beautiful views!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

very pleased from Montana

Reviewed by: veta wade, 2014/04/27

My husband ,son and I really loved the sunset sail. The views were most spectacular and the Mai Tai's were very good. The crew was very nice and really wanted to make our sail most memorable. We would do this again if we ever get back to Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/04/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

amazing

Reviewed by: liv, 2014/04/02

I went on the Sunset sail, it was Amazing. I enjoyed my sail over Oahu Island. We even saw a whale. Beautiful Hawaii. Mahalo

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/03/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great!

Reviewed by: MG34, 2014/03/31

This was great! A very fun evening cruise with friends during sunset. The mai tais were delicious and staff was friendly and fun. My only complaint is that it seemed too short!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/03/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Sail Is a Must

Reviewed by: Pati & Carl, 2014/03/14

An absolutely fun-filled, relaxing sail. The crew were welcoming and attentive--you could charge twice the price for this cruise and it would be packed every time. We will certainly do this again when we return to Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/03/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Friday Fireworks Catamaran Sail!

Reviewed by: Maria Hain, 2014/03/06

This catamaran sail was great! The crew made us all feel comfortable and safe. Drinks were free and the MaiTais were very tasty. The Captain moored us in a great place to see the fireworks and then sailed towards Waikiki to see a beautiful moon rise. Great tour all the way around.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Catamaran Cruise

Reviewed by: Jodi, 2014/02/10

Beautiful, relaxing cruise. Incredibly helpful crew, especially helping the older folks on board. Bathroom is only for the brave.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/01/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

fun time for fireworks!

Reviewed by: Dave, 2014/02/01

We enjoyed the chill and fun atmosphere. There are two crew: one captain and one lifeguard/firstmate/bartender

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/01/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Catamaran Fireworks

Reviewed by: Tom, 2013/12/11

Very nice way to spend a Friday night in Waikiki. Generous with drinks and making sure everyone had a good time. The lights from the shoreline made a beautiful sight.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/12/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Elene, 2013/11/20

Fantastic Cruise. Too bad there were no fireworks on this friday night. Otherwise, everything was brilliant!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/11/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Catamaran Fireworks Cruise

Reviewed by: John from Louisville, 2013/11/18

Ian and Clarry were awesome. Laid back with the right attitude. Made sure everyone was comfortable and attended to. Very easy process to get on the catamaran. Great music played during the cruise. I recommend this cruise for those who want to have a few drinks and meet a few new friends.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/11/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth every penny

Reviewed by: Ashley Taylor, 2013/10/14

This catamaran sunset cocktail cruise was very enjoyable. Mai Tai's were great... My husband is still talking about them. Crew was awesome. Boat was comfortable and fireworks were actually really good for a random Tuesday night. Would definitely recommend!




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/10/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun,fun,fun

Reviewed by: The Bellz, 2013/09/08

We had Lots of fun. The Crew of two worked well together and was very friendly and kept the Mai Tai's coming. I loved the choice of music as we sailed. This is a must do !!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/08/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great event

Reviewed by: mike, 2013/07/08

would do this again in a hart beat! It is one in a life time experience the no words that can describe

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great fun! Casual cruise with smiling crew.

Reviewed by: JoAnn from Tucson, 2013/07/06

This is a very fun time for a fair price. The catamaran is basic (i.e. no cabin or bathrooms) but it's a great sail with a crew that seems to love their jobs. The mai tais are good and plentiful, and it was great to see the sunset from the water. The sail goes out early enough that you get back in time to go to dinner, and you're in a wonderful mood when you return. I'd definitely recommend this cruise to people who want a fun time seeing Waikiki and Diamond Head from a new perspective.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maitai Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Angie V, 2013/06/17

This was the second time I went on this cruise... Love the atmosphere and the crew is supper friendly. The Reggae music and fireworks were the best but the Mai Tai drinks are definitely the best I've had!!! Overall I totally loved it and will do it a third and fourth time!!!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

Oahu Categories