This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Maitai Catamaran - Waikiki Sunset Sail & Friday Fireworks Cruise with Open Bar


Attended as (Friends) Reviews

I’m on a boat!

Reviewed by: Bern, 2019/02/05

Clean boat, good crew and great drinks!!! Win win for sure! Alex and Clarry were amazing! I would definitely do it again!


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/02/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience

Reviewed by: Thompson, 2018/10/02

It was better than we thought it would be. We loved it.. recommend it!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/09/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Sunset Sail

Reviewed by: JE3690, 2018/08/23

We were a group of Aussies celebrating my 50th in Hawaii. Thought this would be fun to do and we weren't wrong - everyone had a ball - even those who weren't expecting to. The weather was perfect - not needing jackets at all and the sunset was beautiful. We took heaps of photos with the sunset in the background and then Diamond Head as the boat turned around. The Open Bar was a great hit with the Mai Tai's flowing very nicely. The crew were friendly and fun. We had one member of our group worried about being sea sick but she said she felt nothing and really enjoyed the sail. Highly recommend doing this - all ages.


  • Perfect evening to photograph Diamond Head


  • So many sunset photos taken!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for the wonderful post! We would love to have you join us again! Your photos are beautiful!

Aloha, Mindy

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/08/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not fireworks cruise

Reviewed by: Sharon, 2018/03/26

The title is a bit confusing ... sunset and fireworks cruise ... I thought I was ordering the fireworks cruise but in fact it was a sunset booze cruise. Weather wasn’t great but that’s not their fault. The 5:30 cruise is the sunset cruise. 1 1/2 hours all you can drink MaiTais and champagne. Friday night the yaucht club races, so that was pretty cool to watch. When we got off the boat we walked down the beach and actually had a really good view of the fireworks so it all worked out.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/03/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We loved it!

Reviewed by: JoD, 2018/02/19

Great crew, lots of drinks, awesome photo opportunities of the sunset and Waikiki. We even saw a whale.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience, friendly staff!

Reviewed by: Nicole, 2017/12/21

My sister and I booked this event to close our Hawaiian vacation. From the time we checked in to the time we walked off the boat, we enjoyed the friendliness of the staff working the event. Ian was a charismatic captain, and Alex was a very friendly bartender! Loved that this was a casual, barefoot experience. The views were great! Would absolutely recommend this event to friends and family.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/12/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maitai Catamaran Sunset Cocktail & Friday Fireworks Sail (from Waikiki Beach) / Friday Fireworks Sail

Reviewed by: Kathy, 2017/12/02

The crew was friendly and fun. Great time and great mai this! Totally recommend!


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/11/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Friday Fireworks Cruise

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2017/10/31

What an awesome way to see the Friday Fireworks. The crew on board were great fun.
We thought the drinks package was great value & would highly recommend it.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/10/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent Cocktail Cruise!!

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2017/09/18

My fellow bridesmaids and I took 25 women on the cocktail cruise as part of a bachelorette party. Everyone had a great time and raved about the experience! The crew was great as were the drinks! Highly recommend for a group or family!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Catamaran Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Shelley, 2017/06/10

Brilliant evening and entertaining crew. Love the drinks music and views

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/05/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This is a "Must Do" in Waikiki!

Reviewed by: Danielle , 2017/04/12

I cannot recommend this sunset cruise enough! My friends and I had an amazing time. The crew and captain were so friendly and welcoming and created such a fun atmosphere on the boat. The views were unbelievably beautiful, we had perfect weather and a gorgeous sunset. The price is more than fair considering the length of time on the water (1.5 hours) and the fact that the drinks are included. I would absolutely do it again!


  • Enjoying the signature mai tai's!


  • The beautiful sunset on our cruise!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect...exactly what I was looking for!

Reviewed by: Melanie, 2017/04/05

Everything was as promised...and better! Would definitely recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/03/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun I wanna go again!

Reviewed by: Barbara, 2016/11/03

A great way to watch sunset from the water, friendly, informative & fun crew, great drinks!


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/10/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great !!!

Reviewed by: Terumi , 2016/07/09

We really enjoyed it and had the Best experience in Hawaii . The music and drinks were perfect. Thanks!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun and fantastic views!

Reviewed by: Wendy, 2016/06/04

What a fun sail with flowing MaiTai's and beautiful views of Waikiki Beach! The vantage point was incredible to see the Hilton's fireworks show, and the cruise was not overcrowded. The only caveat - they tell you for sure to wear something that can get wet and they are not kidding. Getting on seemed fairly easy, but getting off, the tide seemed to be a little more surly and we got a little wetter (over our knees for sure). Luckily, we were only walking back to our hotel. Overall, a great end to our first wonderful day in Hawaii!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Maitai Cruise

Reviewed by: Brittney H., 2015/09/27

We took the sunset cruise on our last night in Waikiki. It was such a fun way to end our trip! The crew was great and took great care of us aboard the boat. It was such a relaxing way to spend the evening. If we lived closer, I would take this cruise all the time!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AWESOME!

Reviewed by: Miya, 2015/08/08

I went on the fireworks cruise with a friend of mine and it was definitely a trip to remember. The drinks were fantastic and the crew was so friendly. It was definitely something I would do again and I did! Except the next time I did the sunset cruise. The fireworks were spectacular from the boat and was worth it.


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tons od Fun

Reviewed by: JSpenguin, 2015/07/06

Crew was great, they treated you like long time friends.
The drinks were awesome and not the watered down ones you get with other all you can drink tours. Part of the fun was getting on and off the boat.
Only negative comment was that the head had a see through hatch, but I would do this trip again. I highly recommend this sail trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Experience!

Reviewed by: Michaela, 2015/06/21

sunset was beautiful, staff was friendly and fun, music was great, and drinks were strong! loved it!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely amazing.

Reviewed by: Philip Petty, 2015/04/27

This is a MUST do for everyone and anyone. We did the fireworks cruise and it was incredible. The staff were amazing and the drinks were awesome. This was the perfect way to end our week in Hawaii.


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cruise

Reviewed by: Jeff P, 2015/03/29

We had a wonderful time on the cruise. We met some very nice people, enjoyed the scenery, and even saw some whales. The crew treated us like Kings and kept the drinks flowing. The ship was full, but had plenty of space to mill around and get a good view.


  • Beautiful Sunset!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/03/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great sunset sail!

Reviewed by: Alana, 2014/10/28

We had a great time on our sunset cruise! The staff were friendly and helpful, and although the cruise set off a little late this had no impact on our evening. We would highly recommend this activity when in Waikiki, I think it is a 'must do'.


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Firework and sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Cindy, 2014/08/22

What a great ride! Crew was great and music was awesome!! We had a blast!!


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great!

Reviewed by: MG34, 2014/03/31

This was great! A very fun evening cruise with friends during sunset. The mai tais were delicious and staff was friendly and fun. My only complaint is that it seemed too short!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/03/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Friday Fireworks Catamaran Sail!

Reviewed by: Maria Hain, 2014/03/06

This catamaran sail was great! The crew made us all feel comfortable and safe. Drinks were free and the MaiTais were very tasty. The Captain moored us in a great place to see the fireworks and then sailed towards Waikiki to see a beautiful moon rise. Great tour all the way around.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Catamaran Cruise

Reviewed by: Jodi, 2014/02/10

Beautiful, relaxing cruise. Incredibly helpful crew, especially helping the older folks on board. Bathroom is only for the brave.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/01/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Elene, 2013/11/20

Fantastic Cruise. Too bad there were no fireworks on this friday night. Otherwise, everything was brilliant!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/11/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

MaiTai Sunset Sail

Reviewed by: Gary, 2013/02/06

We had a very pleasant sunset sail on the MaiTai. The crew was great, the free flowing maitai's tasty, and the sunset beautiful. We managed to see a few whales as well. A fun time. I'd do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories