This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Maitai Catamaran - Waikiki Sunset Sail & Friday Fireworks Cruise with Open Bar


Attended as (Couples) Reviews

Fabulous experience

Reviewed by: Debbie, 2018/12/10

We appreciated the enthusiasm of the crew, personalized attention, and the freshly made cocktails. I would not only recommend this group to others, but when we return we will definitely do another tour! Thank you.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/12/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great cruise with nice crew

Reviewed by: Conny, 2018/08/25

Great crew, comfy boat, tasty drinks. Can definitely recommend this evening cruise!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great start to our vacation!

Reviewed by: Bri F. , 2018/08/01

The catamaran cruise what just what we hoped for! Wonderful time out on the water with friendly service, delicious drinks, incredible views, and nothing to worry about. We would definitely do this again!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you! We are glad you enjoyed yourself!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best way to start our hawaiian holiday!!

Reviewed by: SB23, 2018/04/02

such a fun way to begin our trip in hawaii. We arrived and headed straight for the cruise and it was just amazing.. the staff were awesome and never let your glass become empty. Such a nice way to see the whole of Waikiki beach. Highly recommended!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!

Reviewed by: JRW, 2017/12/11

My husband and I booked the fireworks sail for our last night in Hawaii and it was a great way to end our trip. The music was right, the fireworks were a beautiful sight, and my cup of maitai was constantly filled by the shirtless bartender! We would definitely book this again when we come back and maybe bring a few friends with us next time. :)


  • About to embark!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fireworks over Waikiki

Reviewed by: Andy, 2017/12/04

We loved the view of fireworks over the HHW, and the Waikiki Beach skyline. After seeing the fireworks from shore, we wanted to take this trip on our return visit. It was worth it. The crew was fun and the mai tais were plentiful. Our only difficulty was finding the launch. Not being local, we weren't sure how to get to this spot. Street directions would have been helpful.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must do in Waikiki

Reviewed by: Jasper, 2017/11/08

It is a must do in Waikiki, great crew and sail, we had a beautiful night on the ocean with beautiful fireworks from Hilton village.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Time!

Reviewed by: L and M, 2017/11/06

Everything was great! The bartender, lifeguard, deck lady Alex (I think was her name) was awesome! Great drinks and music! Thanks for a fantastic time! We will be back

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful!

Reviewed by: Becky , 2017/10/07

Very relaxing. Beautiful sunset, my husband & I enjoyed it very much!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesomeness!!

Reviewed by: Pearl, 2017/09/25

My wife and I were stoked when the boat beached onto shore. It was funny initially watching folks coming off the last ride bc the waves rocked the boat and splashed onto them. But it's expected, it was fun nonetheless. We did the Fireworks ride and it was just AWESOME!!! To watch it from the ocean is definitely something everyone should experience. We'd totally do it again!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun

Reviewed by: David, 2017/09/22

A fun and relaxing way to see the sunset and have a couple of cocktails. Boat very stable

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mai Tai

Reviewed by: Eli Tice, 2017/08/23

Best firework sail on the island!! Would definitely do it again and recommend it to any and everyone!!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highlight of our trip

Reviewed by: Paige, 2017/08/09

Absolutely unreal! Worth every penny. Great music, great crew, just beautiful. Get ready to get splashed!

Next time I would take an anti nausea capsule as it was a little choppy heading out.




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome night

Reviewed by: Chris, 2017/07/16

We had an amazing time!! Unlimited Mai-Tai cocktail and drinks, great staff and nice music while cruising Waikiki beach!! What else to expect from this tour?
We absolutely recommend it to people that want to have an unforgettable Friday night at Oahu!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset cocktail cruise

Reviewed by: Lawrence Bernal , 2017/07/10

Did not attend the event xxxxx xxxxx xxxxx xxxxx xxxxx xxxxx xxxxx

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maita'i Sunset Cruise was the best

Reviewed by: Wilma Hadley, 2017/06/12

I treated my husband to this sunset cruise, and honestly it was the best decision ever. The crew were amazing and the maitais were refreshing and quite good. You get a perfect view over Waikiki Beach and the Diamond Head. Thanks guys for an amazing time. We will definitely choose you again when we're back in Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Friday Fireworks Criuse

Reviewed by: Randy M, 2017/05/22

Great fireworks, sailing, and Maitais! Definitely do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fireworks Friday aboard the Maitai!

Reviewed by: Johnny, 2017/05/15

Fireworks, free Maitai's, and sailing at night along Waikiki beach. How can you go wrong? You can't. This is the best Waikiki attraction for the bucks. And the drinks were excellent.

OPEN BAR!!!!

Mahalo.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highlight!!

Reviewed by: Lauren, 2017/05/15

This had to be one of the highlights of our holiday! Relaxing, amazing and the coktails are beautiful!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing time and awesome cocktails!

Reviewed by: Katie & Ben, 2017/05/14

These guys have got it down, great drinks, music selection, and beautiful views! Their maitais are delicious too!






Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome time on the Mai Tai Catamaran

Reviewed by: Mike and Kathy L, 2017/03/27

Wow what a great way to see the fireworks over the Hilton Hawaiian on a Friday night in Honolulu. The staff on the MaiTai Catamaran was wonderful and the fresh MaiTais were delicious and refreshing!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset MaiTai Catamaran was wonderful!

Reviewed by: Patty F, 2017/03/18

We had a wonderful sail, and said we could have done it every night of our trip! Unlimited MaiTai's, friendly crew and crowd, it was the perfect way to start the evening! So beautiful and relaxing!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Kelly, 2017/03/09

Wonderful experience. Yummy drinks and a lot of fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun times

Reviewed by: Sheldon, 2017/02/25

Great time and good drinks!!!! Great crew and a good crowd was on broad

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset sail

Reviewed by: Longo , 2017/01/30

Great sunset sail. Music was awesome and views were even more amazing. Captain and bartender were also equally amazing which made out sail even more enjoyable. Would definitely recommend and do this again on my next trip. Worth every penny.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience fireworks cruise

Reviewed by: Vicki, 2017/01/23

Were initially concerned when we saw the cat and number of people going on the cruise however once on board there was ample room. We both had great time the cruise was smooth and fireworks excellent, the crew entertaining and efficient certainly looked after everyone on board. Would recommend it if you want to experience something a little different and have some fun. May not appeal to everyone as there was a bit of drinking but nothing offensive. Well done!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

HAD AN AWESOME TIME!

Reviewed by: Rachel and Mike, 2017/01/15

The sunset/cocktail cruise was a blast. Captain and ship mate were great. Made the trip fun and exciting!! Got some great shots of the beach from the boat and the sunset was AMAZING! So cool seeing it from atop the deep blue. Definitely recommend it for a fun night away from the hustle bustle of Waikiki. Great bang for you buck!! (try the maitai with champagne...but be careful...they are dangerous!)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful honeymoon experience!

Reviewed by: Carrie Cortes, 2016/12/05

My husband and I went on this cruise as part of our honeymoon. It far exceeded our expectations! The staff was not only knowledgeable but incredibly fun and friendly. We felt so much Aloha. We enjoyed it so much we are going back again next year and doing this again. We are bringing friends this time!


  • Waikiki skyline at night. So beautiful.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful evening

Reviewed by: Riss, 2016/11/22

The crew for this catamaran was awesome, super friendly and great people to talk to my wife and I truly enjoyed ourself. I would say we had one of the best seats to watch the fireworks


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun!

Reviewed by: Jeff P, 2016/10/10

I really like the cruise. I've been on it a couple if times. They always go out of their way to make sure everyone has a good time. The first time we saw whales, the second time we raced another cruise and everybody got involved. The views of Waikiki and Diamond head are amazing. This is the way to start out a vacation to Honolulu.



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |

Oahu Categories