Moana Waikiki Sunset Dinner & BYOB Cocktail Sail [Open Now] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu (With pictures only) | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 10-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Moana Waikiki Sunset Dinner & BYOB Cocktail Sail [Open Now]

Overall Rating

4.74 4.74 / 5

Reviews

38 reviews
Post a review

Great crew and experience!

Reviewed by: TES, 2021/06/13

Crew was extremely attentive and took us on a great sunset cruise. Greatly appreciate Chloe and the rest of the team for the experience! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amaaaazing!!!

Reviewed by: Ajita, 2021/06/12

I loved the crew and the whole vibe the Cruise offered!! We had beautiful music playing and the sunset was gorgeous! If you’re looking for one of the best evenings you’ll have in Oahu, book this cruise without any reservations. It was easy to find. There’s a direct bus that goes from the Waikiki area and lands you on the basin where you’ll find your catamaran docked! Do it!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/06/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun

Reviewed by: Tamara Wellman , 2021/06/09

The staff on the boat were super friendly. Everyone had a great time

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Views, but Skip the Onboard Meal Option

Reviewed by: Dan from California, 2021/05/31

We were able to book at the last second (Thursday for a Friday cruise). There were both couples and families on board. The views were amazing, and the crew was attentive and entertaining. The only downside was the meal option. We were seated on benches with no table option. The meals were served in a flimsy styrofoam containers and required plastic utensils to eat. Hand-held options like burgers or wraps would have been a better option.

  • Sunset View from the Moana Waikiki

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING EXPERIENCE

Reviewed by: Raul, 2021/05/26

Best team! Best time! And overall Incredible Experience! Enjoyed every second of it

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun in the sun !!!

Reviewed by: Pink, 2021/05/26

Great time !! First time out on a boat and it was fantastic. Friendly, informative staff. Plenty of fun. Will definitely book to go on one of the longer outings next time

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/05/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun time!

Reviewed by: Jon, 2021/05/13

The staff was excellent! We enjoyed the ride; it was a vibe.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding experience

Reviewed by: Aliyah, 2021/04/24

Such an amazing experience! Captain and crew were awesome. Steak and lobster dinner was phenomenal as well as the mai tais!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/03/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Exactly what we needed on a vacation!

Reviewed by: BrandonW916, 2021/04/22

The harbor was nearby and easy to find. There is a breathtaking view and a nearby beach to hang out at, which we stayed after to cruise to see. During the cruise the captain and crew were very friendly and helpful, offering to take photos of us and asked us when we wanted to bring out our dinner. The cruise itself was very smooth, and they kept the sunset in view while we relaxed. They played music while we chatted and it felt like it was over way too fast. Overall a fantastic part of our vacation and definitely something we would recommend!

  • Sunset image while seated on the cruise.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic Sunset Cruise!

Reviewed by: Carolyn P, 2021/04/17

Sunset Cruise on the Moana Catamaran was great. Do the sail without the food though, no time to eat it before you take off. Captain Johnny and his crew were great. Love the music and the view of Diamond Head, Waikiki and Honolulu was breathtaking. I highly recommend this Sunset Cruise!

  • Awesome Sunset

  • Diamond Headview outstanding

  • Scull boat crew flying by

  • Pink sunset clouds over Waikiki

  • Perfect night for a sail at sunset

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,
Thank you so much for your kind review! We are always happy to know that our team has done the best they can to ensure a delightful experience with the Moana Catamaran. Our sincerest apologies for the lack of time to eat before taking off. Often our customers enjoy eating during the sail, nonetheless we understand that some prefer to eat before leaving the harbor.
On another note, it is our pleasure to be able to share the beauty of Waikiki with our customers. Mahalo for your time and we hope to see you again soon!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Moana Sunset Sail

Reviewed by: Cindy, 2021/04/05

Loved loved loved this sunset sail!!! The crew was awesome and so was the view

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BYOB cocktail sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Tiffunny, 2021/03/30

Had an amazing time on the sunset cocktail cruise! Truly magical and fun and a great crew!!! The crew is very knowledgeable and fun! Very accommodating with photos.
Crew spotted a family of mantas which just made the trip even better ! So amazing !!!! It was BYOB so we brought our own cocktails but the boat offers a good variety of drinks for $20 all you can drink !
Would highly recommend !!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/03/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time and a beautiful sunset view!

Reviewed by: Andye, 2021/02/25

So glad we booked the sunset cruise. We had such a good time and the cast/crew were amazing. They were very attentive, fun and G even played a great photographer for our group photos. Highly recommended. Would love to sail again if we are ever in HI.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful, relaxing and entertaining catamaran trip in Waikiki

Reviewed by: Kevin, 2021/01/08

Captain John and his crew provided us with an amazing time filled with beautiful views of Waikiki, Diamondhead and the sunset from the comfort of a catamaran. The crew was also helpful pointing out turtles, whales and other wildlife when they were present. The option to order food for the trip was helpful and the menu options were great! The crew made the trip enjoyable from beginning to end. This is a five-star experience!

  • Sunset

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One of our trip's highlights.

Reviewed by: Oren G. , 2020/12/26

Went on the 1 1/2 hours sunset cruise with Captain Johnny and it was great. We enjoyed the trip and the sunset view was amazing. Tons of pictures and lots of fun. Very relaxing and enjoyable. Highly recommending this trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2020/12/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding!

Reviewed by: Dayana Chavez, 2020/12/23

I celebrated my 30th birthday on 12/21. My bf and I had an amazing time. We brought a bottle of champagne and chips. Watched the sunset together. The captain and his crew were very friendly. I would definitely book with them again. Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/12/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent way to cap off a wonderful vacation

Reviewed by: Ben & Penny, 2020/12/10

This was a beautiful cruise with excellent customer service. Captain Johnny was the best. He called to help to provide directions and he made the trip a wonderful experience. He and his crew were great and the food was excellent. It was a wonderful evening that could not be matched. 5 star!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/12/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories