Moana Catamaran - Waikiki BYOB Sunset Cocktail Sail on a Luxury Catamaran reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

Moana Catamaran - Waikiki BYOB Sunset Cocktail Sail on a Luxury Catamaran

Overall Rating

4.68 4.68 / 5

Reviews

56 reviews
Post a review

Highly recommended!

Reviewed by: Su , 2021/09/10

Reasonable price, Professional, Kindness! I highly recommended!

  • Beautiful scene

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Something you Have to Do for a First Time Visit to Oahu!

Reviewed by: Gerardo, 2021/08/13

This cruise was beautiful, so relaxing, such a good way to end the day. Booze , great music, the sunset , recommend it to anyone visiting Oahu for the first time, whether if its with family, friends, or partner; its just an amazing experience. The crew was awesome and made us feel welcomed, the people of Hawaiii are some of the nicest individuals ive met. 10/10

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best experience in Hawaii with Moana Waikiki

Reviewed by: Liza, 2021/08/06

I am a widow and did this experience with my three sons - ages 24,23 and 15 .. might never happen again …as they grow older and probably have their own families .. wishing I could do it again with them.. fortunately, they enjoyed the sail and asked me when again (I had in my heart a leap of joy ) .. cause the sail was smooth and fun out the sea with lively music, some laughters when the water splashed towards us ( we were seated at the front right side of the boat) didn’t expect that to happen and got soaking wet, basking in the sun, watching the dolphins play (this was truly awesome !) and taking sunset photos. I highly recommend Moana Waikiki .. the crew was friendly and this pretty and amiable lady was going around asking if we need anything and volunteering to take photos of us - it was highly appreciated! We had so much fun! Lovely and beautiful memories to treasure!
Thank you Moana Waikiki Crew for making this experience a memorable one for us !

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Met expectations

Reviewed by: Beth, 2021/08/02

The cruise was excellent, the crew was friendly and attentive. The ride was smooth & met or expectations. The captain allowed for many sunset picture opportunities. The only thing I would not recommend is the meal, it was delicious but the cruise was not conducive to eating it.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly Recommended

Reviewed by: JDizzle, 2021/07/31

Great crew, great view, great booze. Crew was attentive, gave out water, and the ride itself was just amazing. Definitely would do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful trip

Reviewed by: Mandy, 2021/07/27

Was a great trip. Would not recommend ordering the food though. Food was okay but real issues was it was so awkward to eat without tables. You don’t need the food. Just bring your drinks and snacks and enjoy the views!!! Crew was interactive and friendly.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience

Reviewed by: LisaN, 2021/07/26

This was a family vacation that included grandchildren. The food was good, but difficult to eat while sailing with the wind. The overall experience was fantastic and the grandchildren loved it and want to do it again. One of the highlights of our vacation. We didn't bring any drinks as we thought it byod meant alcohol. Fortunately they offer water. Would highly recommend the cruise.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/07/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful, relaxing evening

Reviewed by: Erica, 2021/07/13

We saved our sunset dinner cruise until our last night in Oahu. It was the perfect goodbye! The dinner was very tasty, the staff was attentive and the views were beautiful. A wonderful overall experience- highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time!

Reviewed by: MPP, 2021/07/12

We really enjoyed our time on the Moana catamaran sunset sail. The crew was very helpful and friendly and the catamaran was in good condition. We had a great view of Waikiki. Read carefully though - dinner is not included as part of the sail even though it’s called a sunset dinner sail with BYOB!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: ceywden , 2021/07/07

Trip was great! The crew was very friendly and answered our random questions. I loved getting to sail for the majority of the time that we were on the water, and getting a view of Waikiki & Diamond Head from the water! We had a great view of sunset as well, and planes taking off from HNL. It was BYOB, but they also had drinks for sale on the boat ($5/drink or $20 bottomless). The boat had a decent number of passengers, but I don’t think it was sold out, so it didn’t feel too crowded. The attached photo is of the boat before we boarded and left the marina.

  • Boat before leaving marina

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great family night out

Reviewed by: Robert A, 2021/07/01

Great time on the catamaran, staff was super accommodating. We went as a non-drinking family and it was very nice. There was even a proposal on the boat while we were there. Mixed crowd there was some Shorts and t-shirt and a also people were dressed up.

  • Beautiful views and weather was perfect

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BEAUTIFUL EXPERIENCE

Reviewed by: Celena, 2021/07/01

Husband and I had a wonderful experience. Great crew. Beautiful scenery. The steak and lobster was the cherry on top!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Watch the sunset from the ocean while enjoying the company of the ship crew and others. You can bring your own drinks or purchase some from the crew as well as some local food that you have to reserve ahead of time.

Reviewed by: Miguel , 2021/06/26

Great energy from the crew and the other passengers onboard. Very friendly and they offer great conversations and pictures to those that don’t have selfie sticks or just want a good picture.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good ppl good music

Reviewed by: Keisha , 2021/06/26

Enjoyed myself the vine was amazing the drinks were good bring cash if you can

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/06/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Meeka, 2021/06/23

Awesome staff, great music and what a wonderful experience to catch views of a beautiful sunset…

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience at the cruise

Reviewed by: Priya Mohan, 2021/06/22

Loved the experience and lovely Staff members. They were so friendly and very prompt with refilling the drinks. Beautiful sunset view and amazing music

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful

Reviewed by: NeNe, 2021/06/14

The actual tour was beautiful ! The company should be more accurate with boarding time so that customers aren’t waiting around for 45 minutes plus. Other than that I highly recommend, great crew, great service.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amaaaazing!!!

Reviewed by: Ajita, 2021/06/12

I loved the crew and the whole vibe the Cruise offered!! We had beautiful music playing and the sunset was gorgeous! If you’re looking for one of the best evenings you’ll have in Oahu, book this cruise without any reservations. It was easy to find. There’s a direct bus that goes from the Waikiki area and lands you on the basin where you’ll find your catamaran docked! Do it!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/06/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun

Reviewed by: Tamara Wellman , 2021/06/09

The staff on the boat were super friendly. Everyone had a great time

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: megan c, 2021/06/07

Great crew and overall great experience! Beautiful sights and fun vibes

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/05/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Breathtaking experience

Reviewed by: La’Vergne , 2021/06/06

Easy ride great people an incredible experience. The music was amazing the food was really good sun say it was OK due to cloudy sky but that’s Hawaii. Once the alcohol getting everything else is great

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful boat ride

Reviewed by: Gina, 2021/06/01

The captain and staff were super friendly and relaxed. We felt safe, welcome and comfortable! It was the perfect way to end my trip with friends. The food was amazing and the drinks were a nice touch. It was a reflective, special moment my friends and I won’t forget. Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful

Reviewed by: Rick, 2021/05/31

Great catamaran sunset trip! Excellent crew and service. Pleasantly surprised to find it’s not only BYOB, but a selection of beverages are offered aboard! Lovely experience, we would love to do this again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mr

Reviewed by: Mukesh Pandya, 2021/05/29

It was great experience and we all have fun.Captain and staff members are very courteous and helpful.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Champagne & Waves

Reviewed by: Dom, 2021/05/27

Had a blast with my girlfriend on the boat. Highly recommend this

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

GREAT time!!

Reviewed by: Jessica, 2021/05/27

It was an amazing time! The crew was sooooo friendly & the view was beautiful! BYOB definitely made the trip so much better! Lol

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING EXPERIENCE

Reviewed by: Raul, 2021/05/26

Best team! Best time! And overall Incredible Experience! Enjoyed every second of it

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun in the sun !!!

Reviewed by: Pink, 2021/05/26

Great time !! First time out on a boat and it was fantastic. Friendly, informative staff. Plenty of fun. Will definitely book to go on one of the longer outings next time

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/05/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great! Must Do When In Oahu

Reviewed by: Marcos Torres, 2021/05/25

I found this activity through veltra.com and boy do I owe so much to this website cause this trip was one of the highlights in my trip! Its a must do when in Honolulu the view the ride and everything was amazing. Captain John and his team were accommodating with water, drinks, and ice if needed.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lesilove

Reviewed by: Celeste, 2021/05/22

The crew was great. I was really impressed with their professionalism and courtesy for such a young staff. The shrimp dinner was very tasty. I really enjoyed myself. Even if you don't bring your own drinks; the drinks were very reasonably priced. That also impressed me.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories