Captain Bruce Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & Turtle Watching Tour [Open Now] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu (With pictures only) | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 10-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Captain Bruce Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & Turtle Watching Tour [Open Now]

Overall Rating

4.91 4.91 / 5

Reviews

23 reviews
Post a review

The best!

Reviewed by: Allie, 2021/06/19

that was an awesome tour ! The crew are very nice and helpful! I was very sacred of the ocean and Jason, our tour guide helped me get the best experience ever by assisting me with snorkeling and being by my side all the time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!

Reviewed by: Janine, 2021/06/12

My family and I had such a great time. The staff were fun, knowledgeable, and friendly. We saw lots of sea turtles and fish while snorkeling. So many fun memories were made.

  • Sand bar

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What a wonderful way to spend a day!

Reviewed by: Lesley, 2021/06/10

Crew and staff of Cap'n Bruce's were amazing and welcoming, making everyone from kids to adults feel safe and comfortable, was so fun! The sandbar is exceptional and shouldn't be missed. I was surprised at how uncrowded it was. Highly recommended.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2021/06/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Tour

Reviewed by: Blanca, 2021/06/05

My Family and me enjoy the sand bar tour , they treatbus like family , they teach my husbund how to do paddleing board , help my son snorkle. We love it definitely caming back..

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly recommend activity!

Reviewed by: Minh, 2021/06/05

We heard about this activity through an acquaintance, so I looked into it. I have been on Oahu 8+ times and have never done this activity. Highly recommend this activity as it was easy check in at the dock. The ride to sandbar itself was a quick ride on the boat. Staff were very friendly and you are able to bring your own alcoholic drinks onto the sandbar. Enjoyed our time snorkeling and hanging out in the sandbar itself. Very unique experience!

  • Very shallow area and clear water

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great time !

Reviewed by: Tee , 2021/06/01

The crew was so awesome and really made sure everyone was comfortable and was having fun !

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good for everyone

Reviewed by: Amelia, 2021/05/27

Seniors, couples, solo travelers, even kids --- would like this tours to experience the sandbar and snorkeling (turtles and school of fish... love it!!!) The company even brought floaties and paddle boards for you to use for free!!! My mom got scared of the snorkeling part so she didn't do it but she still enjoyed the boat ride and the sandbar! It was a nice experience for the rest of my family and I... we saw many tortoises and swam with them. I recommend trying Captain Bruce Tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highlight of our vacay!

Reviewed by: Loren Tangco , 2021/05/24

Jason and Trevor are awesome!!! Can’t wait to book them again next time!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/05/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sandbar was really cool!

Reviewed by: Monica, 2021/05/23

Jason and Alan were very friendly and knowledgeable. Jason took me out to snorkel and I saw fish, coral, and turtles. The sandbar was really cool and neat. I recommend Captain Bruce.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Claudia , 2021/05/22

We had a great time. The crew was exceptionally friendly. The boat was clean and they offered drinks and snacks.
I can’t say enough on the crew members they were very accommodating and made our trip extremely fun
The views were incredible. Snorkeling on the barrier reef was a one of a kind experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/04/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was worth it!!

Reviewed by: Quincy, 2021/05/22

We loved every second of this tour. Finding the boat was easy. Staff was so nice and friendly. The whole experience is one we won’t forget!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Elaina, 2021/05/17

Great tour. Absolutely breathtaking out there. Thank you Captain Bruce

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/05/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe Bay

Reviewed by: Anastasia , 2021/04/28

I had a nice time, but I did not see a lot of turtles or beautiful fish , just 2 turtles.. The water was nice.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha and Mahalo for you review. I'm sorry you didn't get to see much. Perhaps you'll see more on your next visit.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing. Best trip we had

Reviewed by: Alexander Rose , 2021/04/22

The crew was fun and easy going. One of the crew men urged us to do the snorkeling and it was one of the best decisions we made. While on the sand bar 3' of water) we saw a small fish that hung around our family the entire time. It was the coolest thing to experience. Then my 7 year old and I went to the reef to snorkel and saw several large sea turtle just a few feet away. It was awesome.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha and Mahalo Alexander Rose for taking the time to write your feed back, your input is greatly appreciated. We look forward to see you again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing service!!

Reviewed by: Mele otukolo, 2021/04/01

Thank you to crystal & alen for such an amazing time out in sea. Their service is amazing & we are already planning another family adventure again with you folks. Hopefully Allen & Crystal works that day again.
Crystal was very patient with our party of 11. Allen was so awesome working with the rest of the group on the boat. They both made everyone feel welcomed and safe, that enabled us all to enjoy our day.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha, thank you so much for the 5 star review. We look forward to see you again. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Diego , 2021/03/13

We had such an amazing time. All the staff were very helpful, attentive, and made the trip so much more fun. I will definitely do it again when back in Hawaii.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha and thank you so much for the wonderful comments of our staff. Our staff are professionally well trained. We look forward to seeing you again. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories