Diamond Head Hike & Oahu Island Experience Tour featuring North Shore reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu (With pictures only) | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Diamond Head Hike & Oahu Island Experience Tour featuring North Shore

Overall Rating

4.86 4.86 / 5

Reviews

14 reviews
Post a review

Amazing tour

Reviewed by: Victoria Castaneda, 2022/06/24

At first I was skeptical to book this tour because of the early morning start of the tour (my husband and I are not morning people) but we are so glad we did because it was our favorite activity we did during our trip to Oahu. Jon was the best tour guide and was so knowledgeable! He was very punctual but never rushed on when we would explore a little more. Diamond head was a must! I am not the most athletic right now but I’m so glad I finished it, the views are incredible. The food truck you stop at has one of the most amazing food and the fruit stand has the freshest fruit! All in all, I highly recommend this tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Delightful, informative host to a nice tour(Per Sam)

Reviewed by: -PAUL-, 2022/05/28

Stephanie our tour guide was awesome, let me just state the first!
Doing the Diamond Hike that early was great, being one of the first ones on the hike(less people to wade through) and the cooler temperature in the morning allowing the ease of the hike to be a breeze.
Then checking out the eastern part of the island is relaxing when you do not have to drive yourself. Exploration is something that intruiges me, so looking to where i can go and explore on my own; this tour allows just that. This is something to do if you do not what to explore on this side of the island. Allowing you to take another tour, or rent a car and explore yourself. This being the first time for my girlfriend coming to the island and having a delightful and informatitve host to a nice tour.

  • Hale'iwa beach

  • pipeline beach

  • diamond head

  • dole plantation

  • dole plantation

  • dole plantation

  • kualoa regional park beach

  • dole plantation

  • dole plantation

Reply from activity provider

Hello Paul,

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you had a great time with Stephanie. With us, we will do all driving and you just sit back and relax. We like to start Diamond Head in the morning so it is not so hot. But thank you again for the review. I will let Stephanie know of your comments.

Mahalo
Fun Group Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Really great tou!

Reviewed by: Filipa, 2022/03/12

This tour was great, all thanks to Jonah!! Beautiful sights and stops with interesting facts and information about Hawaii keenly shared by Jonah. Strongly recommended!

Reply from activity provider

Hello Filipa,

Thank you so much for your review. It was a great time having you on the tour. We had a special group that day. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip out here and have a safe trip back to Switzerland.

Mahalo
Jonah

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Diamond Head hike and tour

Reviewed by: Kristen Clark, 2022/03/05

Loved seeing Diamond Head and doing the hike to the top! Got to the top to see the sunrise, just beautiful! Our tour guy was amazing and heard us talk about coffee, so he took us to get some local much needed coffee:)
Got to see some beaches and the blowhole was just a gorgeous, don't want to miss sight! We ate at a foods truck park which was interesting. We ate at Mike's, which was soo good! Guy Ferrari approved!!!
We took our children, 7 and 5, so by the time we got to Dole plantation they just wanted Dole Whip ice cream. So, the line was long and moved somewhat fast but we didn't have time to do the train ride and learn about the plantation. But, was all around great to see everything and worth it!!

  • Sunrise at Diamond Head

Reply from activity provider

Hello Kristen,

Thank you for the review. We are glad you had a great time with the family on the tour. The coffee at the Island Brewhouse is so good. I hope you enjoyed your time in Hawaii and hopefully you can return to the islands again.

Much Mahalo
Jonah

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/02/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tour

Reviewed by: Cassie Benisch, 2022/02/07

Our trip was amazing. Stephanie was awesome! She knew so much about the island, and pointed out different things during the trip. The way that this tour was laid out was great as well. Starting the hike at diamond head early, we were able to get to the top before the sunrise and that was such a beautiful sight! The beaches and water is so pretty as well!

Reply from activity provider

Hello Cassie,

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you had a great time with Stephanie. I hope you have a great rest of your trip and I will let Stephanie know about the your comments.

Mahalo
Jonah

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/02/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories